4/17 Neko PMPS 168 +4 135

Status
Not open for further replies.

Wendy&Neko

Member Since 2012
Moderator
Yesterday, more blue and yellow. Thanks to Ella/Rusty and Tricia for visiting last night.

4/16 Recap:
AMPS 149 +4 261 +8 181
PMPS 140 +4.5 236 +9 196

I'm still trying to figure out if I should increase Neko's dose. She dropped down to 55 a few days ago, so I'm waiting to see if this is a bounce clearing. But if she's on a good dose, she doesn't usually see so much high yellow. So, threat is out there, I'll probably increase tomorrow.

Sorry for the late condo, been a day of running around. I needed to renew Neko's bupe prescription and it was a bit of a gong show getting the script from the vetty. I showed up and there were syringes waiting. ohmygod_smile When all I wanted was a piece of paper which meant another delay. And don't get me started on their billing system which is STILL not showing the credit I should have from a couple months ago. And since it's the long weekend, by the time I got the script to them the compounding pharmacy thought I might not get the bupe until Tuesday. :YMSIGH: I sure hope there is enough to go until then, or I'll be going back to vetty on Saturday and seeing if I can get a few syringes. Argh! Neko is so much happier with her little joy juice, aka. chicken soup as we call it here.

I didn't do much testing so far today. If Neko starts yellow (on a rise from +9), she isn't going anywhere interesting. She has been out in the solarium, and just came in from 5 minutes of staring at the pouring rain through the open door. The weather still didn't change. :lol:

Sending lots of healing vines to Cinco and Lucy today, and comfort to their beans.
 
Re: 4/17 Neko AMPS 221 +9.5 194

Yo Neko, you get two kinds of juice?? :cool:
Rusty


Hi Wendy, i hope you manage to get the bupe before the weekend. Good luck!

Have a fine evening,

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 4/17 Neko AMPS 221 +9.5 194

you just reminded me.... I need more bupe too.
If only I could find a pharmacy that would let me get it and load the syringes myself.... so far I have to pay the vet for syringes only and it ain't cheap. :roll:
 
Re: 4/17 Neko PMPS 168

well that just sounds completely annoying! :lol:

doesn't it seem like things shouldn't have to be so hard!?! What the holiday that's giving you a 3 day weekend? Easter? We don't have a long weekend here, but i sure wish we did. especially when i was outside doing recess duty during today's monsoon. it makes me very cranky, but we almost never have indoor recesses. kids outside in downpours in t-shirts and shorts. :evil:
 
Re: 4/17 Neko PMPS 168

+9.5 194 PMPS 168
Better - we'll see where she goes tonight. She also got her Cartrophen shot today - a bit of an owie. :oops: It's supposed to be kept in the fridge so she probably felt that. I think I've got at least 6 shots of bupe left.

@Rusty - My chicken soup is good! I try to help mummy give it to me - she keeps on wanting to put in in the cheek pouch and I want to drink it.

@Ella - If I'm lucky, I'll get the bupe Saturday. Sounded like they were going to try to get it done earlier.

@Rhiannon - You don't have a compounding pharmacy? It's way cheaper than individual syringes. Course the vet still charges for piece of paper than is the prescription. :roll:

@Julie - It is Easter and the stat holiday is Good Friday. Some people (federally regulated industries like phones, trains, banks - ie. random stuff) also get Easter Monday off. And some people have negotiated Monday off. As per usual, it'll be a pouring wet 4 day weekend. :lol: I saw what looked like a kids soccer team running by after school today - drowning in shorts and T-shirts. :roll:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top