4/17 Gracie PMPS 183

Status
Not open for further replies.

Marje and Gracie

Member Since 2010
Moderator
Gracie's Yesterday

4/16 Recap:
AMPS: 92
+2: 197
+5: 231
+9: 144
PMPS: 123
+2: 116
+3: 126
+5: 183


Happy Fursday!!! Sending tons of good dental vetty vines for Lucy today and healing vines to all who need them especially Rex!! Our very deepest sympathy to Pat. We are so sad that Shadow has crossed.

Well, I bought two smurgle muffins for Gracie and Tobey from the Brawny Cat website to go with their much beloved Sleeky Loungers. Mike put one of the muffins on the sleeky lounger and when Gracie went to get on her lounger, she stared at it a minute what the heck is this on my throne???? and then gave it a good whack which sent it flying off the lounger :lol: :lol: :lol: As much as she kneads everything, I was certain she would love them. Nope. She wants nothing to do with them even though I put little pouches of catnip inside them. Even Tobes.....not interested. No...they'd rather rest their little heads on the cardboard.

I hope this is still a bounce because if it's not, I'll have to raise the dose again but we're going to wait it out a bit. If Gracie has a good response early to a dose increase, if we let her go at least 13 cycles, we start to see some better numbers consistently.

My work schedule has left me totally exhausted especially after that debacle the other night of being up until 1 am working. Yesterday was a long day but I presented the tech report to the copper company and went through it with them. Now they have one week to make the changes to their plan and then I start another round of reviews but I won't have to do another tech report; I just have to provide my supervisors with my assessment of the company's report and if they made any progress. April 30th will be the date where I will start to see the light at the end of the tunnel; but for now, I have a week. YAY!!

I got a record 7 hours of sleep last night undisturbed and so I should be back on the board tonight. Have a great day!
 
Re: 4/17 Gracie AMPS 171 +2 169

Flat blue looks pretty good to me, but I know you expect better things of Gracie! She is such an exceptional kitty.

Congrats on getting all that work behind you. I'm sure you really needed that long sleep. I wish I could do that, but I'm such a night owl I just can't get to sleep early enough, and gotta get up to test Cinco, so long sleeps only happen when we're out of town (and if we're at the races, I get up even earlier, so forget sleep!).

Too bad about the muffins. Perhaps they'll take a second look at them after they've lost that "new smell". You know the only thing predictable about cats is that they'll be unpredictable! :lol:

Have a great day, Marje.
 
Re: 4/17 Gracie AMPS 171 +2 169

I hope Gracie keeps sliding back to the lagoon.

:lol: on the muffin. Maybe Gracie and Tobey will warm up to them after a while.
 
Re: 4/17 Gracie AMPS 171 +2 169

Rusty doesn't like his muffin yet, either. But he doesn't much like the lounger, either, except as a scratcher. You never know with cats. He really liked the box the lounger came in, but Edward said it was too big and collapsed it!

I'm happy that you got 7 hours of sleep!!! April 30th can't come too soon, huh?

Hugs and scritches,

Ella & Rusty
 
Thanks for visiting today Tricia, Carla, and Ella.

Well darn that Rusty doesn't like his lounger OR his muffin!!! We were out all day today and came home to find Tobey with his head partially on one....progress.

Well this baby girl is flat blue with a tinge of sunshine. She's getting tonight and then my patience pants may be worn out.
 
Gracie you hear that! Work it girl!

Maybe we can get a two for one deal on the patience pants. Very cool on the 7 hours sleep. Not so cool why you could. :roll:
 

Attachments

  • shrimp spray.jpg
    shrimp spray.jpg
    21.6 KB · Views: 188
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top