4/17 Do Lou pmps 376 +5 244

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 4/17 Do Lou amps308 +3 235

By getting that +11 308 and shooting you headed off the higher 300s and gave Lantus a better place to start from.
 
Re: 4/17 Do Lou amps308 +3 235

Looking so good Do Lou!!!! :mrgreen: :mrgreen: Now you are going in the right direction--Use any wet you can to help with the transition, you'll find one that works, I just know it!! You are doing a great job!! :-D Happy Caturday!
 
Re: 4/17 Do Lou amps308 +3 235

I wanted to clarify when I mentioned (this morning) in yesterday's condo to take him up to 5.5u that was because he was back on a 12/12ish schedule and numbers ran high yesterday. Since you caught him at +11 with a BG 308 then you didn't need to do the 5.5u. The early shooting can produce a similar response to the increase -- not the exact same because we are working the overlap and the range of numbers together. Lantus works better when it is not fighting a med-highish (330>) number. It isn't just a matter of using the overlap, it is also a matter of providing a better number to work with by onset.
 
Re: 4/17 Do Lou amps308 +3 235

D and Noisy said:
By getting that +11 308 and shooting you headed off the higher 300s and gave Lantus a better place to start from.
Well for some reason I saw those high 300's in the early night and keep thinking about what time to shoot to try to get a jump I was actually going to go +10.5 at first but then wondered if that would be too early so I waited 30 more min but was glad to see the 235 :mrgreen:
 
Re: 4/17 Do Lou amps308 +3 235

D and Noisy said:
I wanted to clarify when I mentioned (this morning) in yesterday's condo to take him up to 5.5u that was because he was back on a 12/12ish schedule and numbers ran high yesterday. Since you caught him at +11 with a BG 308 then you didn't need to do the 5.5u. The early shooting can produce a similar response to the increase -- not the exact same because we are working the overlap and the range of numbers together. Lantus works better when it is not fighting a med-highish (330>) number. It isn't just a matter of using the overlap, it is also a matter of providing a better number to work with by onset.
Had I seen this in time I would have taken him up to 5.5 at +12 would that have been better then what I did I was worried with the 2 late shots that he was using part of the shed which is why I went early
 
Re: 4/17 Do Lou amps308 +3 235

I like what you did better than the 5.5u -- reason being you caught the number in the low 300s, much better place to work from.
If you want us to work on getting you to a better schedule we can do that. There's more than one way to try and keep him in the yellows with some blues. My main goal is for you to feel comfortable -- whatever you want to do we can help.

I have been trying to learn more about managing FD while a kitty is on dry food. With dry food, it is harder to predict how the food is playing a role in the current number. Wet food is in and out of the system quickly so you can more easily factor that in, dry food not the case -- I don't remember how long it influences the system -- I sort of remember 12 or so hours. Wet food is only a couple of hours.
 
Re: 4/17 Do Lou amps308 +3 235 +6 312

nice +3 do lou! Enjoy the rest of today guys, it is cold, and windy, and even snowing on and off here today! brrrrr!
 
Re: 4/17 Do Lou amps308 +3 235 +6 312

Looks like could be a dry food spike to me..by +6 he should be going up somewhat..At these times when you feed, mid cycle, why not add some wet to the dry & decrease the dry a little??
Couldnt hurt!!!!! Could give you better numbers... :mrgreen:
 
Re: 4/17 Do Lou amps308 +3 235 +6 312 +9.5 367

I see three options.
1. we continue with early shooting at 5.25u
2. we keep raising the dose until he gets in the desired range of yellow
3. shoot early and raise the dose

Tell me how you feel, does the early shooting cause any stress? I care about you and wanting to be sure what I suggest fits in with helping you.
If you don't want to think about it, you could shoot a +10 at 5.25u and then we decide more later. If we missed the +10 let me know.
 
Re: 4/17 Do Lou amps308 +3 235 +6 312 +9.5 367

FWIW, I think the early shots at 5.25 were working for the yellow range (maybe we should call it the less stress range).
They went off course a little but I think we could get back to them.
We could speed up the trip around the clock at the point were it becomes a real pain (for me that was 3am/3pm)
 
Re: 4/17 Do Lou amps308 +3 235 +6 312 +9.5 367

D and Noisy said:
I see three options.
1. we continue with early shooting at 5.25u
2. we keep raising the dose until he gets in the desired range of yellow
3. shoot early and raise the dose

Tell me how you feel, does the early shooting cause any stress? I care about you and wanting to be sure what I suggest fits in with helping you.
If you don't want to think about it, you could shoot a +10 at 5.25u and then we decide more later. If we missed the +10 let me know.

Yes we missed the +10 it would have been at 3pm so we are almost to 10.75 if I am ok with any of the above which do you think he is going to do better on? I am much better today then the day we talked DH and I have hiked 2 days in a row and what a diff this has made I feel so much better and knock on wood no crying in 24hours :mrgreen: I will await your instructions ~O)
 
Re: 4/17 Do Lou amps308 +3 235 +6 312 +9.5 367

You know I shot scruff this morning for the first time ever instead of flank wonder if this made any diff????
 
Re: 4/17 Do Lou amps308 +3 235 +6 312 +9.5 367

There has been some dialogue about that -- I think Sienne and Gabby were seeing some differences.
These numbers look about right to me for the last two shots being 12/12ish.
I'm still learning/watching how the dry food factors in with Do Lou.
 
Re: 4/17 Do Lou amps308 +3 235 +6 312 +9.5 367

Hi Lisa, I know that D.'s instructions for Do Lou are what you are waiting to hear, but my "instructions" (really suggestions) for YOU are: more hiking!!! It's great that you were able to get out on the trails twice. Have you tried EVO dry? It's only 7 carbs., very low for a dry food. It is still dry food, of course, and therefore stays in the system longer. Stu really likes it, so I still give him 6 or 7 kibbles a day, to keep him happy. (before we came on the FDMB he was getting about 1/4 cup a day, along with the LC wet food--EVO 95%, and now "By Nature 95%--which he also likes).
Keep up the good work. Your condo is fascinating! D. is incredibly resourceful.

Ella
 
Re: 4/17 Do Lou pmps 376 Diaper do pics on profile

pmps 376 and if anyone would like to see cute pics of my boy when he would wear a diaper he was a big sprayer when he was a stud cat which was brief since I could not stand keeping him caged and if he was out all he did was spray so we diapered him nickname was Diaper Do :mrgreen: :lol: :lol: :lol:
 
Re: 4/17 Do Lou amps308 +3 235 +6 312 +9.5 367

OK, two +11s do your stuff and bring DL back to his yellows. Now to go see pics.

ETA: I can't believe he wears them like everything is just totally normal here. :lol:
 
Re: 4/17 Do Lou amps308 +3 235 +6 312 +9.5 367

Ella & Stu said:
Hi Lisa, I know that D.'s instructions for Do Lou are what you are waiting to hear, but my "instructions" (really suggestions) for YOU are: more hiking!!! It's great that you were able to get out on the trails twice. Have you tried EVO dry? It's only 7 carbs., very low for a dry food. It is still dry food, of course, and therefore stays in the system longer. Stu really likes it, so I still give him 6 or 7 kibbles a day, to keep him happy. (before we came on the FDMB he was getting about 1/4 cup a day, along with the LC wet food--EVO 95%, and now "By Nature 95%--which he also likes).
Keep up the good work. Your condo is fascinating! D. is incredibly resourceful.

Ella
I have tried it bk in Dec but intend to try it again he liked it at first then just stopped eating it but I want to give it a second chance. Ordered some yesterday
 
Re: 4/17 Do Lou pmps 376 diaper do pics in profile

Cute Diaper Do pics. He does look comfortable in them.
Good luck with the early shot system. Great that D is helping you.
 
Re: 4/17 Do Lou pmps 376 diaper do pics in profile

I love abys. I had an aby several years ago -- actually, it was a lot of years ago. She moved across the country with me and was my companion all through grad school. They are just wonderful, smart, playful troublemakers! I was torn between getting a Somali and a Norwegian Forest Cat when I got Gizmo. As it turned out, friends of mine know a Wegie breeder which is how Gizmo arrived here. Your abys are beautiful. I'm very partial to the reds.
 
Re: 4/17 Do Lou pmps 376 diaper do pics in profile

Sienne and Gabby said:
I love abys. I had an aby several years ago -- actually, it was a lot of years ago. She moved across the country with me and was my companion all through grad school. They are just wonderful, smart, playful troublemakers! I was torn between getting a Somali and a Norwegian Forest Cat when I got Gizmo. As it turned out, friends of mine know a Wegie breeder which is how Gizmo arrived here. Your abys are beautiful. I'm very partial to the reds.


Yes love red too the 6 month old male Sunspot is who DH is showing off/on right now since I cannot unless its a close show because of Do Lou now he will be next stud man here he is so sweet hoping he does not spray. Voodoo is a big baby he is going on 3 now and does not spray I really cannot handle spraying to much mess and hard to let them just run around. I love somalis they are soooo beautiful but love the forest cats too. :-D
 
Re: 4/17 Do Lou pmps 376 diaper do pics in profile

I don't recall seeing the results of their testing flanks shots as opposed to scruff, but I think they said at the time there seemed to be a difference.
I have always thought that absorption was slower at scruff, and flank I tried only once and Shadoe made it clear that we would NOT be going there again!
I stick to scruff for Lev and R now.
 
Re: 4/17 Do Lou pmps 376 diaper do pics in profile

Gayle and Shadoe said:
I don't recall seeing the results of their testing flanks shots as opposed to scruff, but I think they said at the time there seemed to be a difference.
I have always thought that absorption was slower at scruff, and flank I tried only once and Shadoe made it clear that we would NOT be going there again!
I stick to scruff for Lev and R now.

Well I was told when he was Dx that flank was best but was wondering you know if one was better over the other
 
Re: 4/17 Do Lou pmps 376 diaper do pics in profile

Oh, my goodness...what cute diaper pictures!! I never would have thought of that. And he looks so comfortable in them!!
 
Re: 4/17 Do Lou pmps 376 diaper do pics in profile

Hi, Lisa & Do Lou.. enjoyed the pics.. my fav is the baby pic :-D
I shoot the shoulder/side of chest area. Come on Do Lou.. lets see you in yellow/blue/green!
 
Re: 4/17 Do Lou pmps 376 diaper do pics in profile

Diaper Do? That is so funny! I'm sorry I laughed at him but.... I couldn't help it. You are very clever and it is amazing that it didn't seem to bother him.
 
Re: 4/17 Do Lou pmps 376 diaper do pics in profile

come on Do Lou, let's have a little breakthrough tonight. It's fun to do that on weekends when there are lots of people on the board (more fun to be dramatic when there's an audience, you know).
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top