Suzanne & Cobb(GA)
Member Since 2013
Yesterday
Yuck Cobb! The pink moon party was a few days ago! You were grounded from going because you had seen too much pink anyway, and you promised you'd wear more blue.
Sandy, hi! We've missed you! I am using more R. I'm still trying to figure out a sliding scale...kind of in the experimental phase of that right now. A quarter unit isn't cutting it any more. What I'm trying to do is...if he's over 300, at least 1-1.5units. He was particularly high this morning, so I gave 2 units. Then around +6, I've been following up with half of the original dose, if he is still above 250...but I may lower than to 200 and if he's between 200-250, give .5unit. I'm a little confused on how to do a sliding scale though...because I don't see that he responds to R consistently or predicably. Maybe I'm missing that. I know at one point you were using like 11uL and 7uR, or some kind of combination like that...Bhow did you decide to up the R versus the L? I'd prefer to keep his L dose where it is, or lower and use more R if that's a possibility. Sometimes once the R kicks in, the L does a fine job of keeping him low or bringing him lower so it says to me that the L dose is correct at that time. Or am I misunderstanding that?
Or should I be using the L to treat the nadir and the R to treat the higher preshots? So if his AMPS is in the 300s, give more R and then see how the L works once the R wears off? Does that make sense? I'm trying to figure out how to out what I'm thinking into words...
Anyways...thank you all for the vet consolation. Yesterday was a really irritating day regarding that. But I'm comfortable in my decision to take him back to SC for the vet. We have a vet ER about 5 minutes from our house so we would use that anyway in case of emergency.
Happy Fursday! Good thoughts for all OTJ trial kitties!!
~Suzanne
Yuck Cobb! The pink moon party was a few days ago! You were grounded from going because you had seen too much pink anyway, and you promised you'd wear more blue.
Sandy, hi! We've missed you! I am using more R. I'm still trying to figure out a sliding scale...kind of in the experimental phase of that right now. A quarter unit isn't cutting it any more. What I'm trying to do is...if he's over 300, at least 1-1.5units. He was particularly high this morning, so I gave 2 units. Then around +6, I've been following up with half of the original dose, if he is still above 250...but I may lower than to 200 and if he's between 200-250, give .5unit. I'm a little confused on how to do a sliding scale though...because I don't see that he responds to R consistently or predicably. Maybe I'm missing that. I know at one point you were using like 11uL and 7uR, or some kind of combination like that...Bhow did you decide to up the R versus the L? I'd prefer to keep his L dose where it is, or lower and use more R if that's a possibility. Sometimes once the R kicks in, the L does a fine job of keeping him low or bringing him lower so it says to me that the L dose is correct at that time. Or am I misunderstanding that?
Or should I be using the L to treat the nadir and the R to treat the higher preshots? So if his AMPS is in the 300s, give more R and then see how the L works once the R wears off? Does that make sense? I'm trying to figure out how to out what I'm thinking into words...
Anyways...thank you all for the vet consolation. Yesterday was a really irritating day regarding that. But I'm comfortable in my decision to take him back to SC for the vet. We have a vet ER about 5 minutes from our house so we would use that anyway in case of emergency.
Happy Fursday! Good thoughts for all OTJ trial kitties!!
~Suzanne