4/17 Cobb PMPS 212 +2 146

Status
Not open for further replies.

Suzanne & Cobb(GA)

Member Since 2013
Yesterday

Yuck Cobb! The pink moon party was a few days ago! You were grounded from going because you had seen too much pink anyway, and you promised you'd wear more blue.

Sandy, hi! We've missed you! I am using more R. I'm still trying to figure out a sliding scale...kind of in the experimental phase of that right now. A quarter unit isn't cutting it any more. What I'm trying to do is...if he's over 300, at least 1-1.5units. He was particularly high this morning, so I gave 2 units. Then around +6, I've been following up with half of the original dose, if he is still above 250...but I may lower than to 200 and if he's between 200-250, give .5unit. I'm a little confused on how to do a sliding scale though...because I don't see that he responds to R consistently or predicably. Maybe I'm missing that. I know at one point you were using like 11uL and 7uR, or some kind of combination like that...Bhow did you decide to up the R versus the L? I'd prefer to keep his L dose where it is, or lower and use more R if that's a possibility. Sometimes once the R kicks in, the L does a fine job of keeping him low or bringing him lower so it says to me that the L dose is correct at that time. Or am I misunderstanding that?

Or should I be using the L to treat the nadir and the R to treat the higher preshots? So if his AMPS is in the 300s, give more R and then see how the L works once the R wears off? Does that make sense? I'm trying to figure out how to out what I'm thinking into words...

Anyways...thank you all for the vet consolation. Yesterday was a really irritating day regarding that. But I'm comfortable in my decision to take him back to SC for the vet. We have a vet ER about 5 minutes from our house so we would use that anyway in case of emergency.

Happy Fursday! Good thoughts for all OTJ trial kitties!!

~Suzanne
 
Re: 4/17 Cobb AMPS 338(2uR) +1.5 363

HI guys .. ugh, cobb .. this pink is NOT your color .. time to toss it and strut around in some nice blues and greens! I'm heading out of town today so have a great weekend!
 
Re: 4/17 Cobb AMPS 338(2uR) +1.5 363 +3.25 340

Hey Cobb!

FYI, Pinks Stink! Now, go and work that R juice!

You are doing great Suzanne! I thought it was well past time that I stopped in and checked in on my friends in LL. At sounds like a fun plan for an Easter Holiday. A visit with your family for you and a trusted vet visit for Cobb! I hope a wonderful time and fantastic results for all.

Always in my thoughts,
Rebekah
 
Re: 4/17 Cobb AMPS 338(2uR) +1.5 363 +3.25 340

Cobb, Easter is the time for pastels. Hot pink is so last season! Let's see some sunny yellow and maybe a little light blue?

Ugh, my head is swimming from reading your questions about using R in conjunction with L. I hope I never have to deal with that, as I am just not smart enough! Good luck with getting it figured out - I'm sure you will!
 
Re: 4/17 Cobb AMPS 338(2uR) +3.25 340 +7.25 296 +10 240 PMPS

Well, Cobb finally came down this evening. Was it a bounce from the blue the other day? One would think that little streak he had a few weeks ago would have taught Mr. L. to not freak out.

As you can see, Cobb wasn't too distressed by those stinky pinks...
 

Attachments

  • image.jpg
    image.jpg
    25.8 KB · Views: 183
Re: 4/17 Cobb AMPS 338(2uR) +3.25 340 +7.25 296 +10 240 PMPS

Suzanne, you did well with the R. Cobb looks cute stretching out and relaxing. He looks fine....
 
Re: 4/17 Cobb AMPS 338(2uR) +3.25 340 +7.25 296 +10 240 PMPS

oh Cobb - this is the life! i'm glad he's enjoying his days.

i'm not skilled on the R scale, so will let Sandy guide you on that. Libby helped me with one for punkin, but a lot of it is trial and error and i did develop a feel for what worked for him. I do think you've got a good feel for what works for him, and i agree you want a L dose that basically "meets" the need and R is great to deal with those yucky highs that pop up. I'll flag Sandy for you to help you get a plan.

Your previous vet sounds wonderful. How nice to have a back-up plan!! :-D
 
Re: 4/17 Cobb AMPS 338(2uR) +3.25 340 +7.25 296 +10 240 PMPS

Much better PMPS! :cool: Let's see where Cobb goes with that.

Love the pic of the laid back little guy. He must be feeling good to be relaxing like that. Have a great trip - sending many safe and relaxing trip vines for all of you.
 
Well, this is an unexpected development. Looks like Cobb has skipped his typical food spike and decided to drop more than 60 points in 2 hours.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top