4/16 Niko AMPS 81

Niko's Mom

Member
Prev: https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/thr...0-vacation-dose-question.300075/#post-3264805

Niko was in the bouncy castle all day yesterday -- poor bubby was peeing and eating lots because of all that excess glycogen from his scaredy-cat liver. And of course, this morning, he cleared the bounce in the most dramatic way -- a near lime! Continuing with the 1.25U today but I have a feeling he might throw an actual lime soon...

Happy surfs, everyone.
 
If the petsitter is going to be taking over from the AM of 4/18, you want to start the vacation dose tonight itself so that the depot adjusts to the lower dose by the time the petsitter takes over (4th cycle on the dose).
 
If the petsitter is going to be taking over from the AM of 4/18, you want to start the vacation dose tonight itself so that the depot adjusts to the lower dose by the time the petsitter takes over (4th cycle on the dose).

pet sitter will be giving the PM dose on 4/18 so should I do the vacation dose tomorrow morning?
 
pet sitter will be giving the PM dose on 4/18 so should I do the vacation dose tomorrow morning?
You could start tonight, so that you know what he's doing on the lower dose before you leave. If he's dropping to the 50s on 1U also (after 4 cycles), you might need a lower vacation dose!
 
Back
Top