mariko
Very Active Member
Good morning,
Yesterday's condo
Yesterday
AMPS=221 (0.75u); +1=245; +2=221; +8.75=232
PMPS=248 (0.75u); +2=239; +4.5=227; +7.25=191; +9.5=173
Today
AMPS=166 (0.75u); +1=191; +2=182; +10=130
PMPS=133 (0.75u); +2=166
Thank you very much for all your vines and well wishes yesterday!!!
She started improving in late afternoon, and by PMPS she was feeling much better and ate well.
She even improved more by the bedtime and fell asleep attached to me purring.
And we got some blue numbers!!!!
She is doing good this morning too.
Her appy is not perfect, but her energy is usually lower in the morning.
I'm praying she'll keep improving and not decide to turn around again.
I made a list of things I'm going to discuss with the dental vet tomorrow.
- No Convenia, No Metacam.
- Check BG during procedure (even though I am to skip the morning shot)
- Type of anesthesia, and at what point will she be sedated?
- Ask for non-liquid AB, and what kind?
- Will she be on IV fluids pre/post surgery too and if so how long? And will it affect home sub-q fluids schedule? (Don't want to make her a water bag.)
- Pain meds to take home. Bupe?
- Mention all her health issues, CKD, IBD, FD, pancreatitis.
- Mention she was a little sick / had tummy issues earlier in the week.
- Estimate surgery time.
- Can you please shave some of her bad mats while she's asleep, please?
- Can I stay with her as she wakes up?
Added - Pre/post dental x-ray.
Did I miss anything important??
I know they'll do dental x-rays because they are dental specialist, so I didn't include it in the list.
We have a Reiki appointment for Lucy today, to help boost her energy for tomorrow's dental.
Lucy's Reiki practitioner thought it was important to have a session before the surgery, so she's giving up a portion of her lunch break to squeeze Lucy's session in today.
Sending vines to all in need.
Yesterday's condo
Yesterday
AMPS=221 (0.75u); +1=245; +2=221; +8.75=232
PMPS=248 (0.75u); +2=239; +4.5=227; +7.25=191; +9.5=173
Today
AMPS=166 (0.75u); +1=191; +2=182; +10=130
PMPS=133 (0.75u); +2=166
Thank you very much for all your vines and well wishes yesterday!!!
She started improving in late afternoon, and by PMPS she was feeling much better and ate well.
She even improved more by the bedtime and fell asleep attached to me purring.
And we got some blue numbers!!!!
She is doing good this morning too.
Her appy is not perfect, but her energy is usually lower in the morning.
I'm praying she'll keep improving and not decide to turn around again.
I made a list of things I'm going to discuss with the dental vet tomorrow.
- No Convenia, No Metacam.
- Check BG during procedure (even though I am to skip the morning shot)
- Type of anesthesia, and at what point will she be sedated?
- Ask for non-liquid AB, and what kind?
- Will she be on IV fluids pre/post surgery too and if so how long? And will it affect home sub-q fluids schedule? (Don't want to make her a water bag.)
- Pain meds to take home. Bupe?
- Mention all her health issues, CKD, IBD, FD, pancreatitis.
- Mention she was a little sick / had tummy issues earlier in the week.
- Estimate surgery time.
- Can you please shave some of her bad mats while she's asleep, please?
- Can I stay with her as she wakes up?
Added - Pre/post dental x-ray.
Did I miss anything important??
I know they'll do dental x-rays because they are dental specialist, so I didn't include it in the list.
We have a Reiki appointment for Lucy today, to help boost her energy for tomorrow's dental.
Lucy's Reiki practitioner thought it was important to have a session before the surgery, so she's giving up a portion of her lunch break to squeeze Lucy's session in today.
Sending vines to all in need.