4/16 Lucy PMPS=133;+2=166

Status
Not open for further replies.

mariko

Very Active Member
Good morning,

Yesterday's condo

Yesterday
AMPS=221 (0.75u); +1=245; +2=221; +8.75=232
PMPS=248 (0.75u); +2=239; +4.5=227; +7.25=191; +9.5=173

Today
AMPS=166 (0.75u); +1=191; +2=182; +10=130
PMPS=133 (0.75u); +2=166

Thank you very much for all your vines and well wishes yesterday!!!
She started improving in late afternoon, and by PMPS she was feeling much better and ate well.
She even improved more by the bedtime and fell asleep attached to me purring.
And we got some blue numbers!!!!

She is doing good this morning too.
Her appy is not perfect, but her energy is usually lower in the morning.
I'm praying she'll keep improving and not decide to turn around again.

I made a list of things I'm going to discuss with the dental vet tomorrow.
- No Convenia, No Metacam.
- Check BG during procedure (even though I am to skip the morning shot)
- Type of anesthesia, and at what point will she be sedated?
- Ask for non-liquid AB, and what kind?
- Will she be on IV fluids pre/post surgery too and if so how long? And will it affect home sub-q fluids schedule? (Don't want to make her a water bag.)
- Pain meds to take home. Bupe?
- Mention all her health issues, CKD, IBD, FD, pancreatitis.
- Mention she was a little sick / had tummy issues earlier in the week.
- Estimate surgery time.
- Can you please shave some of her bad mats while she's asleep, please?
- Can I stay with her as she wakes up?
Added - Pre/post dental x-ray.

Did I miss anything important??
I know they'll do dental x-rays because they are dental specialist, so I didn't include it in the list.

We have a Reiki appointment for Lucy today, to help boost her energy for tomorrow's dental.
Lucy's Reiki practitioner thought it was important to have a session before the surgery, so she's giving up a portion of her lunch break to squeeze Lucy's session in today.

Sending vines to all in need.
 
Re: 4/16 Lucy AMPS=166 // Things to ask.

Hi guys .. I'm glad to hear lucy started feeling better later in the day yesterday .. No other questions I can think of for her dental, but will definitely be keeping her in our thoughts that it's an easy and pain free one for her! Have a great day guys!
 
Re: 4/16 Lucy AMPS=166 // Things to ask.

Thank you, Sienne.
I added pre/post dental x-ray in my list.
 
Re: 4/16 Lucy AMPS=166;+2=182 // Things to ask.

Hi Mariko,
I can't think of anything more to ask the vetty dentist, but want to wish Lucy a good dental and send her good-dental vines. We'll be thinking good thoughts tomorrow.

Hugs and scritches,

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 4/16 Lucy AMPS=166;+2=182 // Things to ask.

I took a small tin of Wellness for Neko to eat when she woke up. And I left a T-shirt I wore the previous day for the kennel, so Neko had some familiar smells. The checklist on the link Sienne listed is a good one and I think I asked almost all of those questions. You'll want to ask when you should expect to hear from them. They called me just after Neko had woken up.

Tons of dental vines coming which way! Which dental vet is seeing Lucy?
 
Re: 4/16 Lucy AMPS=166;+2=182 // Things to ask.

Looks like you got just about everything covered!!

Gotta keep those toofies clean and sparkly!!

Sending lots of good dental vines along and hope the procedure goes smoothly!

I reminded my vet that I was a crazy cat lady and would be calling OFTEN if I didn't hear from them....they kept me well informed....lol
 
Re: 4/16 Lucy AMPS=166;+2=182 // Things to ask.

I stayed at the vet hospital (where the dental specialist (from Canada) came down to New Jersey a few days a week), the whole time (because it was over an hours drive each way), and J.D.'s appointments (cardiologist, then anesthesiaologist, then dental specialist) started at 8:30am. By 10:30am he was being prepped and it only took an hour or so, maybe less, and I was told that he was waking up. Less than an hour after that, and we were checking out and starting the drive home.

I am wishing good dental vines for Lucy, and will be thinking of you tomorrow.
 
Re: 4/16 Lucy AMPS=166;+2=182 // Things to ask.

Hey Mariko,

I don't have any advice for you about questions to ask tomorrow. I just wanted to let you know that I said a prayer for you and Lucy on my way to work this morning. I'll be saying lots more tonight and tomorrow! :YMHUG: :YMHUG: :YMHUG:

Shelly
 
Re: 4/16 Lucy AMPS=166;+2=182 // Things to ask.

I'm glad Lucy is feeling better. I think you have a good list. Sending prayers for Lucy's dental tomorrow.
 
Re: 4/16 Lucy PMPS=133

Thank you very much everyone.
Lucy is feeling OK this evening.
She ate the 1st dinner well.
And her BG is improving.
Too bad I'll have to skip tomorrow morning shot.

I am getting nervous about the dental.
But I'm going to do my best to have only positive thoughts about this.
I am going to put things together tonight - her food, her litter, my shirt for the kennel, my notebook with the list of questions.
And I'm going to plan the route to the vet, and set the GPS.
I do these tonight, so I won't have to rush tomorrow morning.
 
Re: 4/16 Lucy PMPS=133

((Mariko)), I'll be thinking of you and Lucy tomorrow ~ sending good dental vines to her, and calming vines to you.
Try to get a good night's rest tonight ♥
 
Re: 4/16 Lucy PMPS=133

Nice PMPS! The dental vetty is right across the street from Bosa Foods which has a big sign and down the street from the Vancouver Police HQ, also another visible sign. Bosa's has a deli where you can get food and ~O) .

I hope you get an early slot tomorrow. :YMHUG: Lucy will do well.
 
Re: 4/16 Lucy PMPS=133

Good luck tomorrow. Tonight will be the worst part if it, for you. She will be fine.
 
Wendy, I forgot to respond.
I got the same vet (male vet) you got.
I am pleased about it.
 
If it's not too late I would ask if they monitor BP and use a warming blanket. I have have never heard of X-rays after the dental. Good luck.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top