4/16 KT AMPS 217 THANK YOU Dance +10-57! PMPS 105

Status
Not open for further replies.

Squeaky and KT (GA)

Member Since 2011
Good Morning World! Welcome to our home! Last Condo-Sunday

AMPS 217

We're now at the lowest dose we've been on for months and months - a simple 1 unit! Not sure if it's going to hold, not seen greens again since the reduction but I'm not sure he's settled into the dose yet either. I've already held it the required number of cycles but for KT, I need to hold it a bit longer. I like that AMPS this morning tho' - it's not a HIGH 200 or a 300! Now that things are turning green outside, he's smellin' it and hollering for SALAD MAMA! SALAD! (Grass....) Every time I come in the door, he's there staring at my hands just hollering. His weight is still at a bit over 15 pounds - hasn't regained that extra pound he lost a couple of months ago but that's fine - he's still not skinny!

DANCE OUR THANK YOU DANCE WITH US! Mailman honked again....inside the box from Michelle and Scrabble were BOXES of strips and syringes!!! OH WOW! The words 'Thank You' are so inadequate to portray our appreciation. There's WEEKS of testing and shooting there!!! We're going to be SO honored to dance with Sweet Scrabble for quite a while.

All fuzzy feetz are also well this morning - BlueBoy drooler is doing SO well. He learns new things very quickly. When I would feed him, he'd jump around and try to smell the bowl - nearly knocked it out of my hand. I've now taught him (in about 3 days) to SIT when he sees the bowl, STAY sitting until I say OK! I can set the bowl down and even walk around a bit, he'll still be sitting waiting on the OK. I don't torture him, I just needed him to understand I want him to wait until OK. Now it's time to teach "Leave It" meaning put down whatever you have and leave it alone. He's such a sweet boy...but he eats worms! :o I saw him digging at the ground yesterday then eat something - went out while he was doing it again, he'd dug up a worm and was EATING it....YUCK!!!

Today our thoughts and prayers are with the people of Boston as they work thru this latest stOOpid act.

BIG HUGS to all that visit today!!! We'll be dancin' in the rain!!!
 
Re: 4/16 KT AMPS 217 THANK YOU Dance today!!!

Your welcome my friend! It felt so good and cleansing to send you all of Scrabble's stuff. I know you will put it all to good use! Big hugs! Take care!
 
Re: 4/16 KT AMPS 217 THANK YOU Dance today!!!

KT, you are rockin'! And thank you, Michellel, for sharing Scrabble's supplies.
Liz
 
Re: 4/16 KT AMPS 217 THANK YOU Dance today!!!

Hi guys .. yay KT! Nice start to the day little man .. well done! How nice of Michelle to share scrabbles supplies with you .. there's always so much generosity on this board .. Have a great day guys!
 
Re: 4/16 KT AMPS 217 THANK YOU Dance today!!!

Hi guys,

Scrabble is dancing at the Bridge, knowing that his supplies are helping KT. Thank you, Michelle & Scrabble!

Nice amps, KT, and it's great that you're holding that 1-unit dose. Good boy!

Lyresa, you are amazing with the way in which each new member of your fur crew wants to please you so much that they simply learn quickly what is expected of them. They know how lucky they are. Worms have lots of protein, you know!

Have a great day!

Ella & Rusty (who is happy that you like his latest picture)
 
Re: 4/16 KT AMPS 217 THANK YOU Dance today!!!

So happy for KT. Here's to blues and greens in the near future. And what a blessing you are Michelle for sharing Scrabbles supplies.

Have a great day!
Karen
 
Re: 4/16 KT AMPS 217 THANK YOU Dance +10-57!!

Teach ME to miss nadir testing today - he just HAS to do things with so much drama!

AMPS 217
+3 - 211
+10.25 - 57
+10.75 - 67

Feeding lc:hc gravy 3:1 when got that 57. 67 is start of that rise....whew! I wonder how low he DID go on that 1 unit, he's been asleep in a cool corner, it's been 85 here today!. He must have read his condo again.... :roll:

NOW we dance? OK! 1..an a 2..an a 3...
 
Re: 4/16 KT AMPS 217 THANK YOU Dance +10-57!!

KT is so good. You wanted green? KT gave you green!!

I'm sure Scrabble is dancing and head butting all the kitties knowing how much you and KT appreciate his gifts. It certainly makes me smile!
 
THANK YOU ALL for your visits!!! I felt lots of hugs all day! Yep he gave me green... ohmygod_smile ..with a little evil smile...

AMPS 217
+3 - 211
+10.25 - 57
+10.75 - 67
+11.5 - 88
PMPS 105

I shot a 'woos' dose of .5 as that 105 is propped up by food. It will be a pj party for a while here...DH says he's drank too much Pepsi today, he'll be up half the night anyway so can wake me up.... ;-)

Ella - I appreciate the extra sweet dance your post gave me. I just treat them all with the respect they deserve and am given the same in return. To me, they may have 4 feet but they are just as much a life and as important as me...

HUGS TO ALL!!! loooong book night here....finishing Queen of the Damned...
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top