Squeaky and KT (GA)
Member Since 2011
Good Morning World! Welcome to our home! Last Condo-Sunday
AMPS 217
We're now at the lowest dose we've been on for months and months - a simple 1 unit! Not sure if it's going to hold, not seen greens again since the reduction but I'm not sure he's settled into the dose yet either. I've already held it the required number of cycles but for KT, I need to hold it a bit longer. I like that AMPS this morning tho' - it's not a HIGH 200 or a 300! Now that things are turning green outside, he's smellin' it and hollering for SALAD MAMA! SALAD! (Grass....) Every time I come in the door, he's there staring at my hands just hollering. His weight is still at a bit over 15 pounds - hasn't regained that extra pound he lost a couple of months ago but that's fine - he's still not skinny!
DANCE OUR THANK YOU DANCE WITH US! Mailman honked again....inside the box from Michelle and Scrabble were BOXES of strips and syringes!!! OH WOW! The words 'Thank You' are so inadequate to portray our appreciation. There's WEEKS of testing and shooting there!!! We're going to be SO honored to dance with Sweet Scrabble for quite a while.
All fuzzy feetz are also well this morning - BlueBoy drooler is doing SO well. He learns new things very quickly. When I would feed him, he'd jump around and try to smell the bowl - nearly knocked it out of my hand. I've now taught him (in about 3 days) to SIT when he sees the bowl, STAY sitting until I say OK! I can set the bowl down and even walk around a bit, he'll still be sitting waiting on the OK. I don't torture him, I just needed him to understand I want him to wait until OK. Now it's time to teach "Leave It" meaning put down whatever you have and leave it alone. He's such a sweet boy...but he eats worms!
I saw him digging at the ground yesterday then eat something - went out while he was doing it again, he'd dug up a worm and was EATING it....YUCK!!!
Today our thoughts and prayers are with the people of Boston as they work thru this latest stOOpid act.
BIG HUGS to all that visit today!!! We'll be dancin' in the rain!!!
AMPS 217
We're now at the lowest dose we've been on for months and months - a simple 1 unit! Not sure if it's going to hold, not seen greens again since the reduction but I'm not sure he's settled into the dose yet either. I've already held it the required number of cycles but for KT, I need to hold it a bit longer. I like that AMPS this morning tho' - it's not a HIGH 200 or a 300! Now that things are turning green outside, he's smellin' it and hollering for SALAD MAMA! SALAD! (Grass....) Every time I come in the door, he's there staring at my hands just hollering. His weight is still at a bit over 15 pounds - hasn't regained that extra pound he lost a couple of months ago but that's fine - he's still not skinny!
DANCE OUR THANK YOU DANCE WITH US! Mailman honked again....inside the box from Michelle and Scrabble were BOXES of strips and syringes!!! OH WOW! The words 'Thank You' are so inadequate to portray our appreciation. There's WEEKS of testing and shooting there!!! We're going to be SO honored to dance with Sweet Scrabble for quite a while.
All fuzzy feetz are also well this morning - BlueBoy drooler is doing SO well. He learns new things very quickly. When I would feed him, he'd jump around and try to smell the bowl - nearly knocked it out of my hand. I've now taught him (in about 3 days) to SIT when he sees the bowl, STAY sitting until I say OK! I can set the bowl down and even walk around a bit, he'll still be sitting waiting on the OK. I don't torture him, I just needed him to understand I want him to wait until OK. Now it's time to teach "Leave It" meaning put down whatever you have and leave it alone. He's such a sweet boy...but he eats worms!
Today our thoughts and prayers are with the people of Boston as they work thru this latest stOOpid act.
BIG HUGS to all that visit today!!! We'll be dancin' in the rain!!!