4/16 Jen's Oreo AMPS~376, PMPS~86, .75 Lev

Status
Not open for further replies.

Jen and Oreo (GA)

Very Active Member
Yuck... She was red last night too so I'm guessing she went lower during the day yesterday and hopefully this is still rebouncy clearing.

Previous Condo

WCR: Nascar kitteh around the house this morning bcatrun_gif She even ran and jumped up on the table, then proceeded to slide and knock a few things off. Goofy girl!

I'm just about out of Lantus. I probably have enough to get through the weekend, but I'm wondering if I should start the Lev tonight so I can watch her over the weekend. Thoughts on that appreciated! Also, what would her dose be? She's on a f1 of Lantus so would I go down to .5U Lev? f.5? .75? :smile:

Anywho...Happy Friday LL!!
 
Re: 4/16 Jen's Oreo AMPS~376, +1~408 Lev switch tonight?

You do sound anxious to begin, so why not? If you are okay with ditching what's left of the Lantus...go for it! We have been using Levemir since Sept after our 6 weeks on Vetsulin....I honestly thought it would be the same dose...but then again, I don't know very much at all except that it IS Friday so I am not qualified to weigh in here on the dose.... (but I kinda thought it would be the same since they are similar in action...but don't go by ME...please....someone who knows stuff will be by I am sure and you should listen to them! :lol: )
But, I wish you well on Lev....and hope you have a great weekend! :-D
 
Re: 4/16 Jen's Oreo AMPS~376, +1~408 Lev switch tonight?

Yuc, I couldn't believe those were Oreo's numbers on your post.

I think you raise some good points about starting the Lev since you'll be home, and if there's any chance old Lantus is contributing to this rebound then I'd move away from it as soon as possible.

Good luck with the switch!
 
Re: 4/16 Jen's Oreo AMPS~376, +1~408 Lev switch tonight?

I switched Shadoe from Lantus to Lev but at a crazy time for her.
She recently got her acro results, then I took her in for an ultrasound and then a dental the very next day.
The day before those appts, she was at 14u Lantus, then down to 10u to prepare for the dental I think, and no shot for the dental morn, and finally after that, we went with 5u Lev!
That following week, her numbers dropped off and we quickly went down to 2.5u Lev.
With so many changes and events happening all at once, it's tough to say what part the Lev played.

I would guess to try going with something a little less than the current dose because you can always go up the next shot, but it's rough to deal with a shot that's too high.

Hopefully some normal experience lantus to lev switcher will be along soon.
 
Re: 4/16 Jen's Oreo AMPS~376, +1~408 Lev switch tonight?

I believe the dosing is the same. I'm hoping someone else will stop by to verify it, though.
 
Re: 4/16 Jen's Oreo AMPS~376, +1~408 Lev switch tonight?

usually we've started out with a slightly lesser dose of lev than lantus when peeps have switched.
good luck!
 
Went with .75u lev. Jojo replied on FB and said to go 1 or .75 and better to do it over the weekend since Oreo loves to go to the basement :)

Here we go :)
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top