4/16 Boomer AMPS 128 +3 72, +6 76 PMPS 92 +3 106 baby owl photo

Status
Not open for further replies.

Judy and Boomer

Very Active Member
Yesterday
Good morning!
AMPS 128 shooting 1u

Boomer ate most of his overnight foods; he left a wee bit in each dish.
Allen had to fast since 8:00 pm last night; he's had his Fosomax and will be able to eat in about 2 hours.

On the menu today: AMPS turkey with fowl ball, +3 turkey with fowl ball, +6 and +9 chicken

It's sunny and mild here right now but there's supposed to be a storm later. Today we're holding Easter dinner/daughter's bday party and since I spent all of yesterday morning watching April the giraffe give birth I have lots to do today!

Yesterday I totally forgot to talk about the Horned Owls. Friday DH and I went to the park but we chose a different time of day.....and it was sunny and warm and as we approached the nest we could tell something was happening; there were about 25 photographers there, all with big-ass lenses. Two babies were sitting in the nest but eventually the third one poked his head up as well. He actually got out of the nest for a wee bit but then climbed back in. So here is a shot of the 3 baby owls that I have called "Three in the Nest".
 

Attachments

  • Three in the Nest.jpg
    Three in the Nest.jpg
    312 KB · Views: 53
Such a cute picture. I'm glad you finally got to see all three babies.

Great that Boomer is eating well. I hope he heads to the lagoon today. Enjoy the Easter dinner/B-day party.

Happy Easter.
 
Yesterday
Good morning!
AMPS 128 shooting 1u

Boomer ate most of his overnight foods; he left a wee bit in each dish.
Allen had to fast since 8:00 pm last night; he's had his Fosomax and will be able to eat in about 2 hours.

On the menu today: AMPS turkey with fowl ball, +3 turkey with fowl ball, +6 and +9 chicken

It's sunny and mild here right now but there's supposed to be a storm later. Today we're holding Easter dinner/daughter's bday party and since I spent all of yesterday morning watching April the giraffe give birth I have lots to do today!

Yesterday I totally forgot to talk about the Horned Owls. Friday DH and I went to the park but we chose a different time of day.....and it was sunny and warm and as we approached the nest we could tell something was happening; there were about 25 photographers there, all with big-ass lenses. Two babies were sitting in the nest but eventually the third one poked his head up as well. He actually got out of the nest for a wee bit but then climbed back in. So here is a shot of the 3 baby owls that I have called "Three in the Nest".
OMG, these little guys are SO cute!
 
What a fantastic photo! So happy that you were able to get a pic of all 3 babies.

Lookin' good, Deputy Boomer! I'm checkin' out the sharks, so it's up to you to patrol in the shallower water.
~ LagoonMeister Rusty

Enjoy your Easter family dinner and birthday party, Judy.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top