4/16 Bobo amps 406, +5 356, likely bouncing

Ale & Bobo & Minnie (GA)

Member Since 2019
If it walks and talks like a bounce, it is a bounce…

Bobo had his 1st below 100 bg yesterday and I’m seeing a bounce since last night. The 90 probably triggered it. I’m following TR so I should increase his dose by 1/4 after 10 cycles which will be this Tuesday. Just wanted to get eyes on it to make sure I’m following the protocol correctly.

PS- still transitioning him from LC to raw and he should be fully on raw as of tomorrow. Going to stop the budesonide this week as well.

Thanks!
 
Hi Ale. Unless you see green when the bounce clears I too would increase .25. If you see green I might wait an extra cycle or two. Looks like you just might have hit a breakthrough dose. Fingers and paws crossed.
 
Okay to wait if I see more greens, got it. I am very hopeful. He’s been on insulin for less than 2 weeks so I’m def happy and thankful he’s loving the LC raw food. I thought it was going to be a nightmare to change his diet because he hates wet food. I think it’s a combo of dose + low carb food :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
You must have better budesonide tablets than I did. I had to give Neko part of a dose and I kept calling it budesonide crumbs, it never splt easily! And one of many reasons I moved to a liquid. Made smaller doses so much easier. Good luck with the bude reduction and this insulin dose.

I agree with Elise, the first time you see green you hold a little longer to see if it's repeatable.
 
Last edited:
Minnie was on liquid and I had no idea I could get it in other forms till someone here mentioned he got it from Chewy. I looked it up and you can get capsules, tablets or liquid I mean wowzer! The tablets are round so yes, slightly easier to cut in 1/4s although there’s always breakage :arghh:
 
You must have better budesonide tablets than I did. I had to give Neko part of a dose and I kept calling it budesonide crumbs, it never split easily! And one of many reasons I moved to a liquid. Made smaller doses so much easier. Good luck with the bude reduction and this insulin dose.

I agree with Elise, the first time you see green you hold a little longer to see if it's repeatable.
I have been asked to give my neighbor’s cat his budesonide while she travels. It’s powder but in a capsule as it’s compounded and I tried to put it in food but it must be bitter. He hid under her bed the last trip. I was wondering about pills but if they crumble that won’t help. I glad I didn’t suggest the pills.
 
Last edited by a moderator:
I have been asked to give my neighbor’s cat his budesonide while she travels. It’s powder but in a capsule as it’s compounded and I tried to put it in food but it must be bitter. He hid under her bed the last trip. I was wondering about pills but if they crumble that won’t help. I glad I didn’t suggest the pills.
They don’t crumble too much. It’s actually pretty doable. Cutting them in 1/2 is easier than in 1/4s but that’s true for any pill. Have you tried using a piller with a plunger? My foster cat was taking an antibiotic that came in capsules and it really helped me pill her. It went down her throat pretty easily
 
They don’t crumble too much. It’s actually pretty doable. Cutting them in 1/2 is easier than in 1/4s but that’s true for any pill. Have you tried using a piller with a plunger? My foster cat was taking an antibiotic that came in capsules and it really helped me pill her. It went down her throat pretty easily
And it comes in either 1 or 2 mg
 
The problem was he hid under the bed. Next month she’s going to lock them out of her bedroom. Her data dint open doors like one of mine does. Then I can use the pill popper. I’m the only person other than her that he will come out for but he wouldn’t when she was gone.
 
Last edited:
Back
Top