4/16 Baby PMPS 62 +5 83

Status
Not open for further replies.

Nicole & Baby

Member Since 2009
Good Friday morning, Furbaby Friends!!
WCR Baby will not eat this morning at all, I am about ready to pull my hair out -- I am sooooo over this situation. I have decided not to stress myself out anymore, she knows where her food is & knows when she is hungry she will eat. All 5 ps are not in place yet becuase it is still early.

Wishing you & your furbabies a Blessed, Beautiful Friday!!

Yesterday
 
Re: 4/16 Baby AMPS 105 +3 99

(((Nicole)))
Sorry about Baby not eating.
Was she always like this or is this something new since dx?
She does have nice numbers so far today though. cat_pet_icon
 
Re: 4/16 Baby AMPS 105 +3 99

Sorry Nicole about Baby, wonder why she doesn't want to eat? I know it has been a struggle for you! Sorry! Hope your day goes well!!!
 
Re: 4/16 Baby AMPS 105 +3 99

Hi nicole and baby! Looking good numberwise today, but baby you gotta eat. You are stressin your momma out and that isn't very nice after all the great care she takes of you! Hope you guys enjoy today!
 
Re: 4/16 Baby AMPS 105 +3 99

((Nicole)) I hate when they do that. :YMSIGH: So, go through the list...is she acting ok otherwise/? Maybe it's a hairball trying to come up? Have you sprinkled what you can on top...have you tried a different flavor? Ya know...I wish they could just TALK to us. :YMSIGH: Sometimes I just pour some tuna oil or water to see if they will eat that. The oil helps if they have to go poops too...or for a hairball. Sometimes it kick starts their eating. Keep an eye on her anyway....she does have nice numbers! :YMHUG:
 
Re: 4/16 Baby PMPS 62

Oh my Nicole, you've got some, ehem, balls of steel! I'm pretty sure I couldn't shoot a 62, even with such a low dose!

I hope she's eating now and not giving you a hard time. I know I've been lucky in the eating department--my boys are hoovers and will eat anything you put in front of them (but oddly enough they don't go looking for table food scraps--I really hit the lottery with them!). Otherwise it looks like she had a pretty decent day! :mrgreen:
 
Re: 4/16 Baby PMPS 62 +2 87

(((Thanks, everyone))) Baby is eating... better than me these days ;-) plates of Raw & Wellness Chicken. Baby only will eat Halo Freeze Dried Chicken or Whole Life Chicken I have tried, nutritional yeast flakes, kitty shakes, parmesean cheese, tuna, tuna juice, fortiflora & probably everything else. Baby REFUSES!! However, she weighs 11lbs as of yesterday (which is what she weighed @ DX a few months ago) so... she is holding her own. She stops eating at +6 or +8 in the evening & when we get up for breakfast, I test - shoot & expect her to be ready for breakfast.. but she isn't.. I have to bring her breakfast in bed AND entice her by lifting the plate to her face 2 or 3 times.. geez! I would think she would be hungry & I read all the other kitties anxiously are ready for their breakfast... but Baby just isn't .. I am not going to stress anymore since she IS eating.. it is just in her time. If she wants to lay around in bed after getting tested & shot... so be it!

(((Mindy))) too funny.. I can remember the 1st time Baby got a 143.. I was :shock: & scared to shoot.. so I didn't. However, now I have shot in the 50s even.. I have learned a lot, but that you have to shoot low to stay low, you are not shooting the preshot #, if you shoot low get a BG check at +1 or +2, feed if the # is dropping & monitor the cycle, skipping shots does not do kitty or the overall goal any good.

Baby is doing fabulous & enjoying her Friday (if you ask me) if you ask her.. she may tell you differently.. all 5ps are in place.. plates of food gone & outside playtime this morning, this afternoon & this evening is on the agenda

:thumbup B :thumbup A :thumbup B :thumbup Y
 
Re: 4/16 Baby PMPS 62 +2 87

Kitty frustrates me by not eating during the day when I think he should eat. I get upset that he's rejecting the food -- and then, when he's really hungry, I put the same mixture/brand in front of him that he rejected all day, and he scarfs it down.

So maybe Baby isn't hungry! Seems un-cat-like, but it's possible. :lol:

So Nicole... IS that a banana Baby is holding? Is that a banana toy? I think Kitty might like something like that.
 
I get frustrated too lately. Some morning they are all ready to eat and when I put the plates down they just lay there on th kitchen floor or sit there and look at me. I say a few choice words under my breath and walk in the other room to continue getting ready for work. I am now learning how cats can be quite finicky after all. :mrgreen: :mrgreen:
 
Come on now Baby, You have to eat! You know when they have lower numbers they eat pretty much less...
Great numbers there Today Baby! Keep it up!! :mrgreen: :mrgreen:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top