Re: 4/16 Baby PMPS 62 +2 87
(((Thanks, everyone))) Baby is eating... better than me these days ;-) plates of Raw & Wellness Chicken. Baby only will eat Halo Freeze Dried Chicken or
Whole Life Chicken I have tried, nutritional yeast flakes, kitty shakes, parmesean cheese, tuna, tuna juice, fortiflora & probably everything else. Baby REFUSES!! However, she weighs 11lbs as of yesterday (which is what she weighed @ DX a few months ago) so... she is holding her own. She stops eating at +6 or +8 in the evening & when we get up for breakfast, I test - shoot & expect her to be ready for breakfast.. but she isn't.. I have to bring her breakfast in bed AND entice her by lifting the plate to her face 2 or 3 times.. geez! I would think she would be hungry & I read all the other kitties anxiously are ready for their breakfast... but Baby just isn't .. I am not going to stress anymore since she IS eating.. it is just in her time. If she wants to lay around in bed after getting tested & shot... so be it!
(((Mindy))) too funny.. I can remember the 1st time Baby got a 143.. I was :shock: & scared to shoot.. so I didn't. However, now I have shot in the 50s even.. I have learned a lot, but that you have to shoot low to stay low, you are not shooting the preshot #, if you shoot low get a BG check at +1 or +2, feed if the # is dropping & monitor the cycle, skipping shots does not do kitty or the overall goal any good.
Baby is doing fabulous & enjoying her Friday (if you ask me) if you ask her.. she may tell you differently.. all 5ps are in place.. plates of food gone & outside playtime this morning, this afternoon & this evening is on the agenda
:thumbup B :thumbup A :thumbup B :thumbup Y