? 4/14 Wrigley AMPS=382 | PMPS 408 | 2.5=253 | 4.5=280

Status
Not open for further replies.

ewalker405

Member Since 2015
Yesterday: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/4-13-wrigley-amps-258-10-5-79-12-45-need-help.136164/

After a crazy day yesterday and skipping his PM shot last night, his AMPS is 382. I expected it to be higher after skipping the shot. I gave him .75 units and he ate his food. I also gave him his potassium gel and his antibiotic pill. He only has 2 more antibiotic pills to take as he was only on them for 7 days.

I hope he has a good curve today and he is a good number to shoot him tonight. I am going to look into timed feeders today and see what will work for us.

Have a great day everyone.
 
We gave him the morning shot at 7:00 AM. My wife got home at 5:30 so she tested him at 6:00 PM and he was 408. She gave him some food as he was starving. We are about to give him .75 units now at 7:00. I will get a +3 or so test tonight to see what is going on.
 
Sounds good. I'd assume that whatever the pmps is it may be higher than it would if he hadn't eaten, but he's high enough that it's not going to matter. It may take him a couple of cycles to recover from the skipped shots, but he will.
 
That is what I figured. The skipped shot explains the higher numbers today and maybe tomorrow. He is acting great lately. His appetite is huge now and he wants to be pet and held. It's nice the turnaround he has made in only a week.
 
that's great to hear! It's amazing to hear how fast a kitty will do a turn-around as everything improves.

As you look at timed feeders, notice which ones give you flexibility in setting the time. That's pretty helpful.
 
that's a pretty huge drop - although he's still high when a cat on Lantus has a large drop from pmps to +2, that signals that the cycle might be extra "active." meaning headed down.

I'd get another test before bed.
 
Hmm, this is weird. I just tested him before bed and he is 280 now. How could he go up in the last 2 hours?
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top