4/14 Mannie PMPS HI, +2 555, 4.5 560

Status
Not open for further replies.

Michelle and Mannie (GA)

Member Since 2009
Good Morning LL!! ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) (lots! it's the weekend!), and Happy Sunday!
LL beans! It is I!, MochaMannie, kitteh barista! For today I proudly offer Mannie's special 10 hr energy coffee, triple shot espresso, beans from the heart of central Ethiopia. and for my mocha fans: Venti Quad orange and vanilla mocha, laced with orange swirls, topped with chocolate whip, garnished with orange zest, slivered vanilla beans and chocolate swirls........... PRIMO! Only the best for all my customers....OH! Tea infusions too, by request. They is primo too! I SWEAR! Today : vanilla orange zest!! Psssstttt.... I gots scones and croissants too! AND! Spring is here, summer is coming: SO: vanilla orange creme FRAPPE'S today!

4/13 in MannieLand

4/13 RECAP
4/13 fuds: AM CYCLE: FF Chicken Salmon with Gravy 17%, PM CYCLE: Weruva Cats in the Kitchen Two Tu Tango 5%, FF GLovers Beef w/ Gravy 22%
4/13 AMBG 121 (118 retest): no shot, fed 17% HC
+2 194, ate a few whiskas treats, no fuds...
+4.5 426
+5 to +7 vet trip
+6.5 521 @ vet
4/13 pmps HI: 1st cycle on this dose (.75), fed 5% LC, + whiskas treats
+1 fed cubed cooked chicken
+2 HI fed 22% HC
+3 fed whiskas treats
+4.5 477 fed 5% LC

4/14 amps 300: 2nd cycle on this dose (.75), fed 4% LC / 20% HC mix
+1 fed 9% LC
+2.5 434
+6 403 fed 4% LC
4/14 pmps HI : 3rd cycle on this dose (.75), fed 4% LC / 20% HC mix
+1 fed 4% LC
+2 555 fed 4% LC
+4.5 560

Yesterday was.... I dunno! it was alot of things.... there was no AM shot when he posted a 118: With him not eating much, if anything, it was in the interest of safety not to shoot. I know these numbers suck, but I am shooting a reduced dose, since I cannot predict that he will eat anything more that that one meal he did eat. I think of the night before when I shot the same dose, with a HI pmps, no more fuds after pmps, and by morning he was at 118. so.... until he eats better with more regularity dosing is flying by the seat of my pants.... I did take him to the vet mid-morning, as he had a really rough night the night before, and I wanted to recheck values before he sees his IM vet on Monday. His values were much the same as they were last week - anemia continues at 23/24 %, no improvement. CRF values also remain unchanged. so.... I worry anyways. Mannie will be seen by his IM vet on Monday, and we will go from there. I was concerned since he has such difficulty walking FR night, his weight loss constitutes (confirmed yesterday), eating is non-existent. We have tried all that can be tried, so now we wait to see if he responds. In the meantime, Mannie - here's to you, some very strong feel better, be blue vines. Lubs ya big guy! cat_pet_icon

All is well in MannieLand. Well, I hope it is. :-D :-D He continues to do his thing the best he can. Appy issues continue, muscle weakness and mobility seemed to be better yesterday, but still a concern. He got around ok in his book, still tried to do what he wants when he wants too, it just takes him awhile, Overall though he seems content. There is no fear in his eyes, or worry, or concern. Just peace. I do believe that he believes all is well in MannieLand. We had such odd weather yesterday - a mixed bag of everything,and it was really cold - upper 30's through the morning. Mannie sent most of the day sleeping, a perfect choice I think. Appy was crappy this morning, as it is every morning now, maybe a little better today. he ate only a teaspoon, and that took alot of encouragement. LB is normal, Ketones tests have been negative. Test was good this morning. :cool: a new Normalcy in MannieLand.

Have a great day everyone! It will be catch up day here as I didn't do most I should have yesterday. :lol: :lol: YaHOO - what fun! not... :lol: :lol: Maybe a hike of the weather holds.... since I didn't get to do that yesterday either! :shock: :lol: :cool:

Hey everybody! guess what!! we gots alot more snow in our mountains here. so.... I was thinking! let's ride the train that goes up there again. Eat in the dining cars, lounge in the glass topped car, play conductor and pull with whistle and then when we got to the passes we can play in the snow. so so funs! What'd'ya think? You guys in? Let me know - I am ready for anything!~~ Mannie
 

Attachments

  • barista cat steam resized.jpg
    barista cat steam resized.jpg
    10 KB · Views: 1,281
Re: 4/14 Mannie AMPS 300

Morning Michelle ~O) ~O) that's a good AMPS for Mannie today, considering everything he's going thru and the rought day yesterday with the appy. Mannie, how about eating your fuds today. Does he like the BFF or was it the Weruva you found in the store. It's too bad we can't find them at PetsMart or Petco. I believe one of the stores carries Weruva. Sending many healing vines, prayers and also appy for Mannie to have a good day. I hope for a good IM Vetty appt. tomorrow.
Mannie, thanks for the Triple Espressos with beans from Ethiopia and 10 hour coffee, log ya, Auntie Ann
Have a nice day, Michelle. I have to finish housework, too, ugh!

Mannie, a train ride to see some snow today sounds perfect. I'm making some cheesecakes for all of us and an extra special one for you. It has a secret appy ingredient in it, too! See ya at the curb, Mags
 
Re: 4/14 Mannie AMPS 300

That's not a bad start this morning after yesterday. Hopefully Mannie will eat some for you today.

Overall though he seems content. There is no fear in his eyes, or worry, or concern. Just peace. I do believe that he believes all is well in MannieLand.
Our kitties are so amazing. Even when they aren't at their best, they are still content and happy to be with us and to have a good home. I'm glad Mannie is content and peaceful.
 
Re: 4/14 Mannie AMPS 300

Sending mega eating vines to Mannie and feel better vines too. Hugs to you, Michelle. I hope you get out for a hike today.
Liz
 
Re: 4/14 Mannie AMPS 300

Okay Mannie...
Sending more and more eating vines.... Feel better vines.... and go away anemia vines...
You need your energy and mobility to make all those deliveries....
 
Re: 4/14 Mannie AMPS 300

Good Morning, Michelle & Mannie,

Mannie, Kitteh Barista, that Ethopian-bean espresso is my favorite. Thank you so much for the delivery. It's snowing here, so it was especially cheerful to have that wonderful ~O) . That's a good AMPS and if you eat some of those nice fuds your mamabean has picked out for you, it would be great! Here's to a happy appy today!

Michelle, I hope for a good day for your boy. And for you, too. It would be great if you could get out for a hike when the weather improves. Check back with you later.

:YMHUG: :YMHUG: :YMHUG: s and scritches,

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 4/14 Mannie AMPS 300

Michelle, I have been away a few days and was hoping to see some improvement in Mannie's condition. I know how hard it is to have to worry about your baby, especially when he doesn't want to eat. That was the hardest thing to deal with when Cleo stopped eating, especially since I knew that I would have to make some very hard QOL decisions if she didn't eat. Have you done any syringe feeding to try and get a little more food in his tummy to possibly help with nausea? I don't know if Mannie will be very cooperative with that so you kind of have to see how he does. If he gets more stressed out, then it may not be the right thing to do, especially when you are doing so much already. You know what is best and Mannie knows you love him more than anything. I'm glad he is showing you peacefulness in his eyes. Big hugs to you and Mannie.
 
Re: 4/14 Mannie AMPS 300

Morning Michelle, It took me a minute to see the cat in the steam. That's a great photo! I hope you get your hike in today! Those trails are too pretty to miss. I hope Mannie has a wonderful day.. with good mobility and muscles. paws crossed, vines and prayers for some nice yellow and blue . But whatever he wants to do is perfect. I'm picturing him eating a tablespoon full.

MochaMannie!! this is just the ticket for this morning!! silvered vanilla beans.. ooooohhhhh oooooohhhh. Is there anything better? I think not! I was gonna wait at the door, but i can't wait and i'm running to the curb to meet you. I'm the one with the slippers on :lol: :lol: scone, croissants, mocha and frappe' oh my wonderful barista!

Mannie, i don't know what's you gots going, but my bean just shot out the door like her feets was on fire. :lol: :lol:We be ON THAT TRAIN!! I gots kerchiefs for all of us and engineer hats. I got a pocket watch too.. so we'll look just like we work on the train. Cept we don't gots pockets. oh well, i'll leave that home. All aboard!!!! the fun express is about to depart. be there in a sec. oliver
 
Re: 4/14 Mannie AMPS 300

Hi, Michelle, we're continuing to send appy and mobility vines to Mannie. Hope he can find some beams to bask in :cool: .

Mannie, you holdin' out for the train fuds? It's gonna be so much fun! We can all make kitty snowmen (snowkitties?) and kitty snow angels and snowball fights! Does the train go near that awesome fish hatchery? Maybe we can pick up some trouts for snackin' on. ~Ripley
 
Re: 4/14 Mannie AMPS 300

carfurby said:
Overall though he seems content. There is no fear in his eyes, or worry, or concern. Just peace. I do believe that he believes all is well in MannieLand.
Our kitties are so amazing. Even when they aren't at their best, they are still content and happy to be with us and to have a good home. I'm glad Mannie is content and peaceful.

I was just thinking the same thing as Carla. Mannie seems to be taking it all in stride, bless his little heart!

Yo Mannie my man - I is READY for the train and the glass top riding! Then I don't get as much barf-a-roos. Blech. You hasta eats more, doode! So here's what. I worked all night 'cause daddy bean took up my side of the bed. I got's 7 good tasty spiders and a couple kinda-okay ones. So I marinated the juicy ones in a mellow basil and nip concoction and we can cook them on the grill set up in the snow so we can also keep our tooties warm in between running around making snow angels, and I chopped up the other ones into a scallop and anchovy salad. Sounds good, right?! You eats some of dem? I can't wait for Maggie's cheesecake, too! Catch me at the back window ~Leo
 
Re: 4/14 Mannie AMPS 300, +2.5 434

Funny how we all picked up on that one line - Mannie has no fear....I do believe they know what is happening with them and they are so wise that they accept what is happening without fear or anger. They accept and they adapt. Just think about his vision issues and how easily he gets around. He adapted. It is us who need to take a lesson from our cats, we need to learn to accept and adapt.



Hey Mannie,

A train ride today! Yippee, I love train rides. But into the snow! :o Oh no, it is too cold in the snow. I am waiting for summer! Although, if we bring my sled, we could get some good slides in. Just be sure to bring your extra fleeces and mittens! I need to stay warm and dry. Ooooh and I gots lots of grilled chicken snackeroos - for us to munch on the train! Hopefully, there will be lots of sun spots for us to lay in.

Oh boy, I am all ready to fly....well ride!

Signed Maui the Magnificent, gots a ticket to ride!


Hi Mannie - ooooh it's orange day today! I so love orange day! almost as much as cheery Friday......thank you for my extra early special delivery! sorry I missed your smiling face, but I love that my tea is nice and hot and oh so yummy good! I was very surprised at the kitteh picture in my steam - you are one clever and artistic barista - Will you come back this afternoon with a frappe delivery. How about a double frappe..... :-D
 
Re: 4/14 Mannie AMPS 300, +2.5 434

434 @ +2.5. not too bad... appy is so so this morning, hopefully just one of those mornings. I just found yesterday meds on the floor by his water dish - seems the little bigger cheeked them last night, spit them out sometime later, as I had spent several minutes, like 30, with him after giving hem to him. Mannie! no more pill cheeking! :lol: :lol:

Morning Ann ~O) ~O) ~O) I think it was good too, and not too bad with the 434, considering dosing and fuds eaten. what a guessing game this is beckoning.... :roll: I found both brands - he does seem to like them both, more so the Weruva, but it truly depends on whether he wants to eat or not. I think it may be Petco that carries weruva? not sure.... thanks for the vines!! LOL: housework too, but a walk/hike first! :-D
Auntie Ann - You are so welcome LUVS YA TOO!~ MochaMannie, kitteh barista

Hi Carla ~O) ~O) ~O) I so agree - they are amazing! No matter what he is feeling, he is content, happy. I can't ask for more. THX on the amps, and the fuds. I hope so too.

Morning Liz ~O) ~O) ~O) so many thanks for the vines.. Yep, will hike today: I am starting in a few with the local woods to shore hike - it a nice one. great shore line access too.

Morning Rhiannon ~O) ~O) ~O) Thank you for all the vines. Mannie wrapped himself all up in them, and says he feels great right now. COOL! Yupp on that energy and mobility - been as OK start in that area today.

Morning Ella ~O) ~O) ~O) Many thanks! I hope so too. Yes ont he hike - I had hoped to travel, but it is snowing int he mountains and nearby lowlands so we will stick by the house today. off after I post this to do just that. weather is OK at the moment, so best get out while i can. Passing on those hugs and scritches!
Auntie Ella! I thought it was your fav! I will bring you more then! OOOOO! you gits snow? then yo need another for sure - on my way! ~~ MochaMannie, kitteh barista.... and I PROMISE to do my best with the fuds.. it's so hard though, but i will try!

Morning Georgia ~O) ~O) ~O) We have tried the syringe feeding, yes. it just didn't go over very well at all. last few attempts sent him running, well trying to run and the stress on his face was just too counterproductive, and I haven't tried again. he just came unglued... :roll: sow e are letting him call the shots on the fuds ting, as hard as that can be sometimes. He's holding his own right now, doing hat he can, and I am getting better at accepting it. sometime soon i know too we will have that QOL decision too. Taking that week by week. i so agree too on that peace in hs eyes. that alone means alot.

Morning Mary ~O) ~O) ~O) i know on that phtot - it took me a while too! but i did really like the photo, so saved it when I saw it while ago. Yes on the hike, I will be heading out in a few minutes. Gotta take advantage of the rainless skies! :lol: THX for the vines, and on Mannie. you're right -whatever he wants to do is perfect. I've finally accepted that. LOL: yupp on that teaspoon - it is how it is,and he does well with it. :-D
Auntie Mary! AWESOME then! heeheehee - i sees you running! You is too funny. I have brought your two of everything! YUM!! ~~ MochaMannie, kitteh barista

Morning Josie ~O) ~O) ~O) Thanks for all the vines - so appreciated. I think he will be able to find those sunbeams, today the skies are clearing, looking good for possibilities!

Morning Lisa ~O) ~O) ~O) I agree - yes, Mannie is taking it all in stride. that alone is a huge plus for me, as I can tell he isn't too stressed out about how things are for him. what a relief that is...

Hi Hillary ~O) ~O) ~O) I look every day at those eyes,and it is what I see: he is t peace, there is no fear... he has done just that: accepted and adapted. makes my letting him call the shots much easier. I agree too: we could all learn alot from just being attuned to our kitties.
Auntie Hillary - yupp! orange day! Very good stuff too! I was hard to get that kitty that steam - he left disappearing - silly kitty! ok - gots the double delivery this afternoon - no problem! see you then!~ ~ MochaMannie, kitteh barista

Maui - Me to - trains are mega cool. this will be an awesome day. no worries - I gots your sled! and extra fleece and mittens and hats to. OOOOOOOOOOOOOOO! grilled chicken snackeroos???? I am hungry for sure now YaHOO! See ya soon, Mannie, sunbeam radar ready ad operational


Leo - DOODE! heeheehee on the barf-a-roos. dude -no barfing on the train - you best ride topside! man you been mega busy with the fuds, i can hardly wait to grill them up. the fires will be good: warm our footsies up. SWEET! psstt.... i will eats them all! YUMM! See ya at the back window ~~ Mannie

Ripley! YUPP! holding out for the train fuds - they got mega good fuds on that train. YPP! kitty snowkitties! oh yes too on the snowball fights, with a snow fort. YAY! excellent idea on those trouts - the mountain lakes and streams are full of them YUMM there too!~~ See a soon. ~~ Mannie

Oliver ! DUDE! heeheehe - your bean is mega cool. OOOOO! train it is! and kerchiefs and hats???? even better! you si mega funs too - see ya at the train depot! oh oh, no pockets? We gots to work on that... ~ Mannie

Maggie - cool, let's do it then! THX on the cheesecakes too. My bean says I need to eat more calories, so that will be perfect! OOOOOOOOOOOOOO! a secret appy ingredient - even better!! Picks you up at the curb! ~~ Mannie
 
Re: 4/14 Mannie AMPS 300, +2.5 434

sending lots of healing and appy vines for Mannie and hugs to you Michelle we think of you both daily and hope the IM vet will have some good news tomorrow when they see Mannie
 
Re: 4/14 Mannie AMPS 300, +2.5 434

Just say NO to food spikes!

Come on down, Manster! Don't worry your bean so much! Yes, for cats "no fear", today is today and life is what it is. We all need to take a lesson from them. cat_pet_icon

Thank you for the espressos this morning, MochaMannie! I got us up and going (although not to condos right away! :oops: ) -- Auntie Annbean

Mannie! I lubs the train, and the snow. Yay! On more chance for snowcat! Oh, and the bean says i have to bring one of them frappes when I come home! -- Tess
 
Re: 4/14 Mannie AMPS 300, +2.5 434, +6 403

403 @ +6, and (!!) he at some more. Yahoo!!! hurray for Weruva too. :-D :cool:

Morning Lisa ~O) ~O) ~O) Thanks so much for the vines. Mannie and I sure do appreciate them. I so hope on the IM vet, good news would be so nice. :-D

Morning Ann ~O) ~O) ~O) LOL! And I so agree! I should place that above his bed. :-D :cool: Yupp - I think so too. We humans could learn alot.
Auntie Ann! SWEET! You is up and at' em, and I made it happen! :-D :-D that is mega cool. uhhhh - I will send the frappes home with Tess, and she has explicit instructions not to drink them.... ~~ MochaMannie. kitteh barista

Tess! TRAINS!!!! I thought so too this morning and my bean was grumbling about pass conditions and snow and no eastern Wa hikes for her. silly bean. perfect i thought.... snow cats and snow forts and stuff, and mega good fuds and glass to train cars. all super good. silly bean.... heeheehee on the frappe for your bean. just don't drink it on the way home.... :shock: ~~ Mannie
 
Re: 4/14 Mannie AMPS 300, +2.5 434, +6 403

That's it Mannie, let's ease on down to the next floor. Just follow Neko, I think she went up to find you. Can you make it down to yellows today? You almost started out that way.

Best of luck on the appy. Good to hear he just ate a bit. I was shopping for fuds for a friends CKD cat yesterday and found the BFF and Weruva up here, only limited selection. Even some of the pouches look like they are OK for phos and carbs.

Didya get bacon today? Isn't that a Sunday treat? Just hope they don't try to hide those icky pills in it. Good job spitting it out yesterday. I'm in for those hot toddies and snow forts. ~Neko
 
Re: 4/14 Mannie AMPS 300, +2.5 434, +6 403

Hi Michelle,

I haven't visited in a while so sorry if these things have already been mentioned.

Eating: when I had a cat in the late stages of renal failure, my vet said "you know what, she needs to eat, feed her whatever it is that she likes." Basically you know there are foods that are better for kidneys, but after a point you are not going to change the course of the disease so why not find something irresistible and let him have it. Another friend, who has fostered hundreds of cats, said that the thing is often irresistible to them is kitten food. I bought a bunch of kinds, and my cat at Nutro Natural Choice dry kitten food. It is REALLY stinky for dry food. She loved it. She wouldn't eat anything else, even people food, but I was just so happy that she was eating that I didn't care. I know dry food isn't the best for kidneys, but it's better than not eating.

Another thought, have you considered adding R to your arsenal? That way if you have a day like yesterday, when you can't shoot his L dose, you can at least get some insulin into him later rather than having to wait until PMPS to give the Lantus. It might help nudge him down when he is HI too, instead of sitting there for days. There's no depot, so if he doesn't eat you just skip it, no big deal.

Just a couple of things that popped into my head. ((((hugs))))

eta: about the food thing, I thought I should clarify what I meant by "late stage." I'm not sure where you currently are with Mannie, but it is something to keep in mind. My Bobbi was at a point where she was basically eating nothing. I knew she had just days (if that) if she didn't eat. The kitten food and fluids gave us a few more weeks, and they were decent weeks for her. She was sick, but she was still herself and I felt like she still had a good QOL until the last day or so.
 
Re: 4/14 Mannie AMPS 300, +2.5 434, +6 403

Hi Michelle, sending tons and tons of appy vines and feel good vines to Mr. Mannie. These numbers are not all that bad considering the missed shot yesterday. I am glad he got some outside time today :-D
 
Re: 4/14 Mannie AMPS 300, +2.5 434, +6 403

HI Michelle.....I too am sending tons of appy vines and feel good vines, for Mannie.
Gonna check back later, to see if he ate anything for you. :YMHUG:
 
Re: 4/14 Mannie AMPS 300, +2.5 434, +6 403

HI everyone!

Hi Wendy :-D here's hoping too that he finds his way down. Yellows would be very cool! THX on the appy. I have found that the Weruva and the BFF do OK on the carb and phosphorus area - they seem to be really good quality fuds too. Plus, he likes them when and if he wants to eat.

hi Libby - thanks so much for the visit and the suggestions. I've thought about R. I dunno... will think so more on it. These BG swings have been tough - well for me anywyas, Mannie doesn't seem to mind. ;-) I have been told by another just the other day about kitten food, so tomorrow I will picks some up. I'm at the point too that I really don't care what he eats as long as he eats. To have the CKD thing and then be as anemic as he is is really taking its toll. I agree - it may not be the best ting, but at last they are eating. Mannie is currently listed as stage 4. I need to have his levels checked again, but for now the IM vets main focus is the anemia, and getting his levels to rise. SO far the meds haven't done that, but we have just started with those. yupp, food will at least give him a QOL that I now he wouldn't have otherwise. THX so much for your thoughts!

Hi Courtney - Many thanks for the vines! Mannie loves them: says they feel good when he rolls in them, wraps himself up. mega cool! me too on the outside! He enjoyed it, even as cold as it was.

Hi Barb - thank you too for the vines - it does mean alot. :-D Paws crossed that he eats tonight. :-D

Neko - I gots sausage! it had Apples in it! YUM!! It was really good... I only ate a nite but it was good. I keep telling my bean: BACON! My bean knows now not to hide pills in my fuds. I really hate that, and just don't eat then. Why ruin food food??? Silly bean... see ya for those snow forts and hot toddies!! ~~ Mannie
 
Re: 4/14 Mannie AMPS 300, +2.5 434, +6 403

Sending my love & healing vines to sweet nanner boy Mannie! I have food syringes if you need Michelle-
Praying for a good vetty visit tomorrow--Love & Big Hugs from me!
 
Re: 4/14 Mannie PMPS HI

HI @ PMPS. Well darn it, here we are again on the alpha floor... :sad: It was difficult to get food in him tonight, but we did, far short of what it should have been, but he did eat some. Back at it in a few to see if he will eat more. Found another cheeked pill a while ago too. shesshH! So we spent a few talking to him about taking his meds, and swallowing them. :roll: :lol: silly cat!

Hi Roni - many thanks! I do have them, but so far haven't gone that route this go around, the last one freaked him out so that we are trying to avoid that. Many thnaks on the vetty visit - I hope so too!
 
Re: 4/14 Mannie PMPS HI

Michelle, lots of lovin' hugs from here - I KNOW how much of a toll this takes on your heart, it's not easy.

Headbutts sweet Mannie and you too Elsa...
 
Re: 4/14 Mannie PMPS HI

Yo Mannie,
That train ride today was just fantastic. The fuds were first rate, and the views out the glass top of the car were great. But the best thing was playing in the snow--the snow fort, the snow cats, the snowball fight, oh wow, did we ever have fun.
Tomorrow, after you get back from the vetty, the KTSS will do a spa treatment to get off the vetty smell. And then we'll all have a good chillax. See you then.
Your pal,
Rusty


Hi Michelle. Kitten food is a great idea and there are many different brands to choose from. Hope you find some that Mannie will eat. We'll be thinking of you when you go to the IM vettybean tomorrow--really good thoughts. And the very best healing vines, too.

Mannie, every day is a good day, right? (That is Uncle Edwardbean's motto, too.)

Hugs & scritches,

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 4/14 Mannie PMPS HI

HI Michelle,
I agree with Lyresa. I know how hard this is on you. I hope Mannie likes the kitten fuds. I also heard that older cats find it yummy. I was going to try some, because I believe they're higher caloried.
Sending lots of good vetty vines for tomorrow.
Scritches for Mannie cat_pet_icon and
Hugs to you, Michelle :YMHUG:
 
Re: 4/14 Mannie PMPS HI

hi All - got a little more fuds in him, not much, but better than nothing. ;-)

Hi Lyresa - many thanks. and right you are. This is difficult. Thanks for the hugs, and I will make sure that Mannie and Elsa get those headbutts. :-D :-D

Hi Ella - I think so too on the kitten food. at this point in time as long as he eats I just don't care what it is. Eating is more important. so I will see what I can find tomorrow. THX too on the vetty visit. I will hope for good things. Ya know Mannie would agree - every day is a good day. I like that motto.

Hi Barb - THX, I think so too, and I'm not too sure why I didn't think of it... I will for sure get some tomorrow. Anything to get him to eat. THX for all, and I will admit - it is hard, gut wrenching hard, because I know in the long run that no matter how hard I try I cannot win this war, only help him with his journey. And so we shall. :-D

Rusty - DUDE! I loved today too, and that glass top traincar - my fav! The snow was fun, wasn't it? so much funs! We gots to go back soon, before the snows are all gone! Hey thanks on the KTSS after my vetty appt. I know I will so needs that. I stink so bad when I come back from there. Major chillaxin in order for sure! thx man ~~ Mannie

Auntie Anne! Auntie Liz! Z-Man! I is singing - can you hear me???? Darn good huh!~~ Mannie
 
Re: 4/14 Mannie PMPS HI

Roni offered food syringes - since you have a vet appt tomorrow - ask the vet for syringes - she should just give it to you - mine did - you my have to make the food extra soupy for it to go through easily, but it is an option.



Hey Mannie,

Why did you make snow farts?! do you have any idea what you sound like when you make snow farts.....and how silly you look! Tess said so that's how I know.....

Signed Maui the Magnificent, never made a snow fart, bed fart yes but not snow fart
 
Re: 4/14 Mannie PMPS HI

Sending all of our vines your way. I agree with the others...it's time to bust out anything Mannie will eat. I mean, you can't get any higher than "HI" anyway, and maybe if he starts getting food in his belly regularly, it'll help him feel better. I hope the kitten fuds does the trick.

Can you crush up the pills and mix them with something or other - maybe even water and syringe them in? I know you're not supposed to crush some pills, but if you're able to do it, then he really can't cheek them. These kitties are always so much smarter than their beans. I wish we could make them understand we're only trying to help!

Many hugs!!!
 
Auntie Anne !! Auntie Liz! Z-Man! SWEET! I'm still singing! Life is good, ya know? come and sing with me!~~ M

THX Hillary, and will do. I have some left from when BJ needed them a while back. Yupp - I remember blending all that stuff up - such yummy soup! :shock: :-D

Maui! uhhhhhh???? You heard them? heeeheeeheeeeheeeeeheeeeeeee.... FUNS! I know on the silly....that is half the funs! ! ~~ Mannie, snow fart master

Hi Amy -as do I. I've been trying to feed him anything and everything under the sun - whatever I have, eve people food. I don't have kitten food though or any dry stuff, so I will get that and try it tomorrow. Worth a try. so true too- he can't get nay higher than he is, and I think you are right: if he can get some food in his belly maybe that will help. I had been giving some meds crushed mixed with water via syringe. Stopped when I could get them in him via BFood, as the water method, though it did work, was such a mess, and some always ended on him, not in him. :roll: . I might have to go back to the water syringe method, then no more cheeking. ;-) hey - thanks for the hugs. :-D
 
Mannie - my beans is singing with you. They thinks your singing voice is da bomb. They especially like that purry trillie thing you do. But will you please not encourage them. I's right here close by and...well, I luvs 'em very much, but one of them (and I's not naming names), her singing stinks worse then Tillie's poo. - Zener
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top