Michelle and Mannie (GA)
Member Since 2009
Good Morning LL!!
(lots! it's the weekend!), and Happy Sunday!
LL beans! It is I!, MochaMannie, kitteh barista! For today I proudly offer Mannie's special 10 hr energy coffee, triple shot espresso, beans from the heart of central Ethiopia. and for my mocha fans: Venti Quad orange and vanilla mocha, laced with orange swirls, topped with chocolate whip, garnished with orange zest, slivered vanilla beans and chocolate swirls........... PRIMO! Only the best for all my customers....OH! Tea infusions too, by request. They is primo too! I SWEAR! Today : vanilla orange zest!! Psssstttt.... I gots scones and croissants too! AND! Spring is here, summer is coming: SO: vanilla orange creme FRAPPE'S today!
4/13 in MannieLand
4/13 RECAP
4/13 fuds: AM CYCLE: FF Chicken Salmon with Gravy 17%, PM CYCLE: Weruva Cats in the Kitchen Two Tu Tango 5%, FF GLovers Beef w/ Gravy 22%
4/13 AMBG 121 (118 retest): no shot, fed 17% HC
+2 194, ate a few whiskas treats, no fuds...
+4.5 426
+5 to +7 vet trip
+6.5 521 @ vet
4/13 pmps HI: 1st cycle on this dose (.75), fed 5% LC, + whiskas treats
+1 fed cubed cooked chicken
+2 HI fed 22% HC
+3 fed whiskas treats
+4.5 477 fed 5% LC
4/14 amps 300: 2nd cycle on this dose (.75), fed 4% LC / 20% HC mix
+1 fed 9% LC
+2.5 434
+6 403 fed 4% LC
4/14 pmps HI : 3rd cycle on this dose (.75), fed 4% LC / 20% HC mix
+1 fed 4% LC
+2 555 fed 4% LC
+4.5 560
Yesterday was.... I dunno! it was alot of things.... there was no AM shot when he posted a 118: With him not eating much, if anything, it was in the interest of safety not to shoot. I know these numbers suck, but I am shooting a reduced dose, since I cannot predict that he will eat anything more that that one meal he did eat. I think of the night before when I shot the same dose, with a HI pmps, no more fuds after pmps, and by morning he was at 118. so.... until he eats better with more regularity dosing is flying by the seat of my pants.... I did take him to the vet mid-morning, as he had a really rough night the night before, and I wanted to recheck values before he sees his IM vet on Monday. His values were much the same as they were last week - anemia continues at 23/24 %, no improvement. CRF values also remain unchanged. so.... I worry anyways. Mannie will be seen by his IM vet on Monday, and we will go from there. I was concerned since he has such difficulty walking FR night, his weight loss constitutes (confirmed yesterday), eating is non-existent. We have tried all that can be tried, so now we wait to see if he responds. In the meantime, Mannie - here's to you, some very strong feel better, be blue vines. Lubs ya big guy! cat_pet_icon
All is well in MannieLand. Well, I hope it is.
He continues to do his thing the best he can. Appy issues continue, muscle weakness and mobility seemed to be better yesterday, but still a concern. He got around ok in his book, still tried to do what he wants when he wants too, it just takes him awhile, Overall though he seems content. There is no fear in his eyes, or worry, or concern. Just peace. I do believe that he believes all is well in MannieLand. We had such odd weather yesterday - a mixed bag of everything,and it was really cold - upper 30's through the morning. Mannie sent most of the day sleeping, a perfect choice I think. Appy was crappy this morning, as it is every morning now, maybe a little better today. he ate only a teaspoon, and that took alot of encouragement. LB is normal, Ketones tests have been negative. Test was good this morning.
a new Normalcy in MannieLand.
Have a great day everyone! It will be catch up day here as I didn't do most I should have yesterday. :lol: :lol: YaHOO - what fun! not... :lol: :lol: Maybe a hike of the weather holds.... since I didn't get to do that yesterday either! :shock: :lol:
Hey everybody! guess what!! we gots alot more snow in our mountains here. so.... I was thinking! let's ride the train that goes up there again. Eat in the dining cars, lounge in the glass topped car, play conductor and pull with whistle and then when we got to the passes we can play in the snow. so so funs! What'd'ya think? You guys in? Let me know - I am ready for anything!~~ Mannie
(lots! it's the weekend!), and Happy Sunday! LL beans! It is I!, MochaMannie, kitteh barista! For today I proudly offer Mannie's special 10 hr energy coffee, triple shot espresso, beans from the heart of central Ethiopia. and for my mocha fans: Venti Quad orange and vanilla mocha, laced with orange swirls, topped with chocolate whip, garnished with orange zest, slivered vanilla beans and chocolate swirls........... PRIMO! Only the best for all my customers....OH! Tea infusions too, by request. They is primo too! I SWEAR! Today : vanilla orange zest!! Psssstttt.... I gots scones and croissants too! AND! Spring is here, summer is coming: SO: vanilla orange creme FRAPPE'S today!
4/13 in MannieLand
4/13 RECAP
4/13 fuds: AM CYCLE: FF Chicken Salmon with Gravy 17%, PM CYCLE: Weruva Cats in the Kitchen Two Tu Tango 5%, FF GLovers Beef w/ Gravy 22%
4/13 AMBG 121 (118 retest): no shot, fed 17% HC
+2 194, ate a few whiskas treats, no fuds...
+4.5 426
+5 to +7 vet trip
+6.5 521 @ vet
4/13 pmps HI: 1st cycle on this dose (.75), fed 5% LC, + whiskas treats
+1 fed cubed cooked chicken
+2 HI fed 22% HC
+3 fed whiskas treats
+4.5 477 fed 5% LC
4/14 amps 300: 2nd cycle on this dose (.75), fed 4% LC / 20% HC mix
+1 fed 9% LC
+2.5 434
+6 403 fed 4% LC
4/14 pmps HI : 3rd cycle on this dose (.75), fed 4% LC / 20% HC mix
+1 fed 4% LC
+2 555 fed 4% LC
+4.5 560
Yesterday was.... I dunno! it was alot of things.... there was no AM shot when he posted a 118: With him not eating much, if anything, it was in the interest of safety not to shoot. I know these numbers suck, but I am shooting a reduced dose, since I cannot predict that he will eat anything more that that one meal he did eat. I think of the night before when I shot the same dose, with a HI pmps, no more fuds after pmps, and by morning he was at 118. so.... until he eats better with more regularity dosing is flying by the seat of my pants.... I did take him to the vet mid-morning, as he had a really rough night the night before, and I wanted to recheck values before he sees his IM vet on Monday. His values were much the same as they were last week - anemia continues at 23/24 %, no improvement. CRF values also remain unchanged. so.... I worry anyways. Mannie will be seen by his IM vet on Monday, and we will go from there. I was concerned since he has such difficulty walking FR night, his weight loss constitutes (confirmed yesterday), eating is non-existent. We have tried all that can be tried, so now we wait to see if he responds. In the meantime, Mannie - here's to you, some very strong feel better, be blue vines. Lubs ya big guy! cat_pet_icon
All is well in MannieLand. Well, I hope it is.
Have a great day everyone! It will be catch up day here as I didn't do most I should have yesterday. :lol: :lol: YaHOO - what fun! not... :lol: :lol: Maybe a hike of the weather holds.... since I didn't get to do that yesterday either! :shock: :lol:
Hey everybody! guess what!! we gots alot more snow in our mountains here. so.... I was thinking! let's ride the train that goes up there again. Eat in the dining cars, lounge in the glass topped car, play conductor and pull with whistle and then when we got to the passes we can play in the snow. so so funs! What'd'ya think? You guys in? Let me know - I am ready for anything!~~ Mannie