4/14 kit amps 86,+3 97

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by JOJI and Kit, Apr 14, 2021.

  1. JOJI and Kit

    JOJI and Kit Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2019
    previously on
    https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/4-9-kit-pmps-126.245960/

    kit is testing our ability to understand her data pattern.
    always something new to learn :kiss:

    tldr just when we were about to increase her from the dose-that-repeatedly-has-gotten-no-love, she dropped into a reduction. so, we're trying a shave for this one.

    have a great day everybody,
    ^jw
     
  2. Butters & Lyla

    Butters & Lyla Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 30, 2020
    I wonder if you'd caught her 30 minutes earlier, whether she still would have dropped <50? She came up quickly from the 49. Best of luck with the shave:cat:
    Also applies to kit now. :smuggrin: :joyful:
     
    JaxBenji likes this.
  3. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    They love to trick us! Congrats.
     
    JOJI and Kit likes this.
  4. JOJI and Kit

    JOJI and Kit Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2019
    exactly. and of course i know that you know how many times i've played that scenario in my mind.
    sooooo unhappy w myself. but if you've read the "ec" you already knew that ...
    cant help but feeling that we really let her down. :(

    indeed we thought of you as we entered that third digit.
     
  5. Butters & Lyla

    Butters & Lyla Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 30, 2020
    Oh no...don't feel bad:bighug:. You didn't let her down. I've done this with butters, too, even with her being pretty darn predictable.
    I wonder if you could've switched to a 1 <40 reduction strategy to have avoided taking a reduction if you felt that she didn't really "earn" it. Or if you could've just not counted it as the 3rd drop <50. IDK. Maybe that would be frowned upon.

    Lol. Well, it's nice to be thought of for something, I guess?!:joyful:
     
  6. JOJI and Kit

    JOJI and Kit Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2019
    just one of the many things that gives us lyla smile moments. :bighug:
     
  7. Diane Tyler's Mom

    Diane Tyler's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2018
    Hi jw, best of luck with the shave. I hope you and Kit have a good day ♥:bighug::bighug::bighug:
     
    JOJI and Kit likes this.
  8. carfurby (GA)

    carfurby (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2012
    I hope Kit keeps surfing on the new dose. :bighug::bighug:
     
    JOJI and Kit likes this.
  9. Pamela & Amethyst

    Pamela & Amethyst Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2016
  10. JaxBenji

    JaxBenji Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2020
    The plan outline is full of so much kit-love :cat:

    Happy 3-decimal dosing all-around :bighug: Now, who will get back to 2-decimal dosing first ;)
     
    Butters & Lyla and JOJI and Kit like this.
  11. Hercule's mum

    Hercule's mum Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2020
    Can I join the 3 decimal club? just changed Hercules dose today to 0.375. :)
    @PerfumedCatMom sent me you SS yesterday as I was moaning about bounciness.... Any time you feel like Kit is the most contrarian cat ever, just stop by hercs SS! It will make you feel better! :p
    Good luch with the new dose!!!!
     
    JOJI and Kit likes this.

Share This Page