4/13 Mannie PMPS HI, +2 HI, +4.5 477

Status
Not open for further replies.

Michelle and Mannie (GA)

Member Since 2009
Good Morning LL!! ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) (LOTS! DGS recovery mode..... ZZZZZzzzz.....), and Happy Caturday!
LL beans! It is I!, MochaMannie, kitteh barista! For today I proudly offer Mannie's special 10 hr energy coffee, triple shot Breve's made from Sun-Dried Sumatra Rasuna beans. and for my mocha fans: a VENTI Quad Cimmamum and Frango Mint infused white mocha/mocha blend with Frango chocolate chips melted within, topped with a cimmamum whip garnished with cimmamum sprinkles, white chocolate curls and frango mocha drizzle....... PRIMO! Only the best for all my customers....OH! Tea infusions too, by request. They is primo too! I SWEAR! Today : cimmamum spice!! Psssstttt.... I gots scones and croissants too! AND! Spring is here, summer is coming: SO: minty creme FRAPPE'S today!

Hi Everyone - I wnated to take a minute ad thank everyone for watching over Mannie. All your thoughts and vines and hugs mean the world to both of us. I am so sorry that I haven't been able to visit much. Mannie's care is taking alot of time now, and when DGS is here, I just can't seem to get to anyone.... so sorry! Do know that I am thinking of you guys alot. Mannie and I so appreciate your support. Thank you all.

4/12 in MannieLand

4/12 RECAP
4/12 fuds: AM CYCLE: Weruva Cats in the Kitchen Splash Dance 4%, FF Chicken Chicken with Gravy 13%, Friskies Chicken and Tuna 9%, PM CYCLE: Merrick Grammie Pot Pie 8%, Merrick New England Boil 10%
4/12 amps 584: 34th cycle on this dose (1.00u), fed 4% LC/13 % MC mix
+1 fed 9% MC
+2 HI
+4 558
+8 485
4/12 pmps HI: 1st cycle on this dose (.75), fed 8% LC/10 % MC mix
+2 HI
+5 470
+5.5 to +6.5 vet vist
+6 521 @ vet

4/13 AMBG 121 (118 retest): no shot, fed 17% HC
+2 194, ate a few whiskas treats, no fuds...
+4.5 426
+6.5 521 @ vet
4/13 pmps HI: 1st cycle on this dose (.75), fed 5% LC, = whiskas treats
+1 fed cubed cooked chicken
+2 HI fed 22% HC
+3 fed whiskas treats
+4.5 477 fed 5% LC

Yesterday was.... a day of really ugly numbers after his yellow run the day before. I wasn't too surprised to see it, wish I hadn't. ;-) Mannie has an appt at his regular vet this morning to receive another cabalamine injection. I was almost tempted to cancel it, but thought maybe his regular vet can take a look at him, if I can get a minute of her time (appt is with the vet tech), and get her opinion of his condition, before he sees the IM vet on Monday. We shall see.... Appy continues to be a huge problem. It simply is not there, even with adding the cerenia and the mirtazapin. We keep on truckin' an hope things will kick in soon, but after 4 days I am beginning to wonder. In the meantime I hope for a good day today, blues would be so cool! but... I will take a yellow day any day. There was no shot this morning. With him not eating much, if anything, it's in the interest of safety not to shoot. Mannie - here's to you, some very strong feel better, be blue vines. Lubs ya big guy! cat_pet_icon

All is well in MannieLand. Well, I hope it is. :-D :-D He continues to do his thing the best he can. Appy issues continue, muscle weakness and mobility seem to be worsening, but I'm not too sure. There are times when his legs fail him, other times when he manages the stairs. His bed has become his favorite place - it's fleece and is warm. With our rotten weather yesterday he spent most of the day in it, can't say that I blame him! :-D Yesterday Nicholas brought him a few toys, delivered with pets. Mannie graciously accepted them by placing his head on top of that small pile. That was cute. Appy was crappy this morning, as it is every morning now. he ate only a teaspoon, and that took alot of encouragement. LB is normal, Ketones tests have been negative. Test was good this morning. :cool: a new Normalcy in MannieLand.

Have a great day everyone! It will be catch up day here, the usual Caturday stuff, plus laundry and shopping. YaHOO - what fun! not... :lol: :lol: Maybe a hike of the weather holds....

Hey everybody! Boy am I tired - what a party! I so lubs Virginia! I think we need a major chillaxin day today. Maybe at the beach? we can lay in the warm sand, sun our bellies, and maybe do some griilin too. or... raid the boardwalk eateries! What'd'ya think? You guys in? Let me know - I am ready for anything!!~~ Mannie


And completely OT: Here's the Picassa link to the photos from DGS and my adventure yesterday at the pool, including a couple of videos. Picassa doesn't rotate them, so sorry on the sideways viewing... anyways - here's the link: Swimming!
 

Attachments

  • barista flying cat coffee.jpg
    barista flying cat coffee.jpg
    36.6 KB · Views: 1,187
Re: 4/13 Mannie AMBG 121/118

BLUE BLUE BLUE!!! We are cheering over here !!! Keep it up guy!

A nice warm fleece bed sounds like the best place to be! Leo is curled up in his sheepskin bed as well. Awww sweet that Nicholas brought Mannie toys and pets, what a good boy. :-)

Chillaxing is the order of the day my man. Mamabean says if you bring some espresso goodness she will let me meet you at the door and help with deliveries and then we can head off to chillaxing in the warm sun and sand! Meet you at the back window ~Leo
 
Re: 4/13 Mannie AMBG 121/118

Wow, what a start. I don't blame you for not shooting, since his appy is so off. All the vines and prayers continue for you guys!!!
 
Re: 4/13 Mannie AMBG 121/118

Morning Michelle,

Great blue numbers for Mr. Mannie today, can't blame you for not shooting with the poor appy issues. Poor little guy, sending tons of feel good vines, appy vines and stay blue vines today. (((Mannie))). Take it easy big guy, a nice warm bed sounds great, you deserve it.

SO cute that Nicholas brought Mannie his toys, what a good little guy you've got there. The pictures are so cute as well. I like the ones where it looks like a waterfall is coming down on his head, I could almost hear him laughing.

Hope you have a great catch up day... And get to do something fun too.
Kathie
 
Re: 4/13 Mannie AMBG 121/118

Morning Michelle, and so sorry to hear about Mannie's appy today. I don't blame you either for not shooting with no food on board. Sending healing vines and appy vines today and prayers. After three days you would think the meds would have taken effect on his appy. I do hope you get a chance to see the Vet when Mannie is there for his shot. So sorry to hear his muscle weakness seems to be getting worse. DGS is trying to make Mannie feel better, such a sweet boy.
Mannie, thanks for the triple shot Breve's made from Sun-Dried Sumatra Rasuna beans. They are the best, love you.
Good luck with the catch up stuff; I always seem to keep shoving it elsewhere! :lol: Hope you can fin in a hike today, Michelle.
Will look for an update on Vetty visit today. Lots of hugs and prayers.


Hey Mannie, today is a perfect beach day if you furkitties want to stroll on over this way! TWC says 68 degrees according to my Bean. We can walk the Boardwalk from Pacific beach to Mision Beach and stop for a brewskie and fish tacos. See ya at the curb, mags
 
Re: 4/13 Mannie AMBG 121/118, +2 194

Sending mega appy vines to Mannie. Maybe ask your vet about cyproheptadine? Just a little sliver works wonders when Zener's is poor. Hugs to you, Michelle.
Liz
 
Re: 4/13 Mannie AMBG 121/118, +2 194

Good morning, Michelle ~O) ,
I hope Mannie has a better day today. You're doing so much ~ you have a full plate.
Sending you ((hugs)) and vines to Mannie.

Hey, Mannie, last night was so much fun! My voice is hoarse from chanting "OTJ! OTJ!" And all that fuds! I'm still soooo full...Wait, did you say fish tacos? First round's on me! See ya at the beach! ~Ripley
 
Re: 4/13 Mannie AMBG 121/118, +2 194

Good Morning Michelle & Mannie,

Coffee is terrific this morning, Mannie Barista! Just what we needed. Thank you!

Michelle, I hope that your vet will be able to give you some answers about the appetite stimulants. Could they be canceling each other out? Maybe you should try the "liver shake". The recipe is here on the board. I'll see if I can find the link. Here it is:
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=87629&p=938428&hilit=liver+shake#p938428

We'll be thinking of you today and wishing for a good vetty appointment.

Hugs

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 4/13 Mannie AMBG 121/118, +2 194

194 @ +2. well... we have no appy whatsoever. He ate a few Whiskas treats, but will not touch his fuds. :sad: On a good note: the numbers are great! The Blue Mannie Group is rockin' their hearts out. :-D

Morning Lisa ~O) ~O) ~O) wow huh - what a glorious blue! :-D yup he has become quite fond of that fleece bed. I think these kitties have there right idea. I think so too on DGS and Mannie - it was darn cute!

Morning Amy ~O) ~O) ~O) yupp! that amps really took me by surprise this morning. could not believe it. there was no way I could shoot that, not with him not eating. Got a little food in him, but not even close to what it needed to be. THX so much for the vines, and he prayers. :-D

Morning Kathie ~O) ~O) ~O) It was so cool to see that blue this morning. wow - and yes on the shoot. Couldn't do it as he only ate a few bites and then nothing since... just not safe for him at all. I think so too on Nicholas and Mannie: they really are very good buddies. THX on the pics - I am glad that what DGS felt, the laughter etc, came though. He has such fun there. THX, and will do on today.

Morning Ann ~O) ~O) ~O) hey - thx. I am too, and feel so bad for him. He tries, but nothing seems to be helping him. One would think that by now we would be seeing some feel better signs. they just aren't there at all. Will let you know on the vetty visit. I hope she can see him,as right now the appt is only with a vet tech. THZ too n DGS - he really is such a sweetie. LOL, and I know on the catch up stuff: I too am very good at shoving it elsewhere! :lol: :lol:
Auntie Ann! You are so welcomes! heeheehee - I LUVS you too! ~~ MochaMannie, kitteh barista

Morning Ella ~O) ~O) ~O) me too on the vet. I thought the same on what he is getting for his appy, and will see what she thinks. THX for the recipe for the liver shake. I will see how that goes, maybe it would be enough to get the appy going. THX for all!
Auntie Ella! AWESOME! I did good then - sweet! you wants more? I am on round two now and can stop by! ~~ MochaMannie, kitteh barista

Maggie! You gots it! We are on our way - fun in the sun on the beach... and the boardwalk! OOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO! brewskie and fish tacos!! PERFECTO! See ya at the curb ~~ Mannie

Leo - DOODE! That would be prefect! you can come and helps me with the deliveries - we get to he beach sooner then. SWEET! See ya at the back window - Mannie
 
Re: 4/13 Mannie AMBG 121/118, +2 194

OPPS! Missed a few - sorry!

Morning Liz ~O) ~O) ~O) THX on all, and I will ask.

Hi Josie ~O) ~O) ~O) Thanks on all. I hope he does too. Paws crossed! Mannie says a big thank you for all the hugs and vines. :-D

Ripley - heeheehee - I knows! You were so good at leading that chant - very mega cool! YUPPPPPP!!!!! Fish tacos! I am so there too. See ya at the beach! ~~Mannie
 
Re: 4/13 Mannie AMBG 121/118, +2 194

Morning Michelle, sorry Mannie is having appy issues. Sending 'eating' vines and strength vines for his weakness. Glad the numbers are good and hope they continue. Mannie - stay in the blue for mama k? Hope you have a great weekend and get that hike in too!
 
Re: 4/13 Mannie AMBG 121/118, +2 194

Hope the vet has some good input.
More appy vines and strength...
You gotta eat Mannie... need strength for all those deliveries....
 
Re: 4/13 Mannie AMBG 121/118, +2 194

Michelle, I hope you can get your vet to check up on Mannie. I sure wish Mannie's appy would come back so that his strength could get back to normal. I love the blue numbers this morning. Wishing for more of these pretty numbers and a better appy. ((hugs)) to you all!
 
Re: 4/13 Mannie AMBG 121/118, +2 194, +4.5 426

426 @ +4.5. wow - and up we go, probably all those whiskas treats... I let him have what he wnated. :roll:

Hi Deborah ~O) ~O) ~O) Did get the appt, we leave in about an hour. Love the blue this morning too, that was so nice!

Hi Lisa ~O) ~O) ~O) many thanks for those vines. me to on teh blue - way nice!

Hi Rhiannon ~O) ~O) ~O) Thanks for the vines - many thanks. me too in the vet.

Hi Jo ~O) ~O) ~O) Thanks you for all the vines - I too hope it improves. so agreed on that hike. :-D
 
Re: 4/13 Mannie AMBG 121/118, +2 194, +4.5 426

Hey Mannie. Healing prayers to you so that you will eat. Hope the vet appt goes well.

Sounds like you have hour hands full Michelle. Hugs to you as you care for your boy!

Karen
 
Re: 4/13 Mannie AMBG 121/118, +2 194, +4.5 426

we are back from the vet - his values are much the same as they were last week - anemia continues at 23/24 %, no improvement. CRF values also remain unchanged,. so.... I worry anyways. Mannie will be seen by his IM vet on Monday, and we will go from there. I was concerned since he has such difficulty walking, his weight loss constitutes (confirmed today), eating is non-existent. We have tried all that can be tried, so now we wait to see if he responds.

Hi Karen - many thanks. he did OK. Many thanks for the eating vines. And thanks for all, hands are a tad bit full, but that's OK. :-D
 
Re: 4/13 Mannie AMBG 121/118, +2 194, +4.5 426

We understand completely about worrying, and there is nothing like crappy appy or no appy to jack up bean worry levels. Does the vet think the appy issues are related to his CKD? I'm sure Mannie will keep you informed on how he is feeling and what he wants and doesn't want. We will keep on sending heaps of vines to our Mannie and hugs to you!
 
Re: 4/13 Mannie AMBG 121/118, +2 194, +4.5 426

Hi Michelle, so sorry to hear there's not improvement. I was hoping by now Mannie would have eaten something. I know the mobility and weight loss are a big worry. Do the fluids seem to be making any difference? I agree with Anne on Mannie letting you know what he wants. Sending tons of healing and appy vines for Mannie and hugs and prayers for you, too.
 
Re: 4/13 Mannie AMBG 121/118, +2 194, +4.5 426

(((Michelle))) so much on your plate right now. Take care of you as well as you are taking care of Mannie. We continue to send truckloads of appy vines down the I-5.

Major chillaxin is perfect for today. We all gotta recover from last night. I'm pooped!
 
Re: 4/13 Mannie AMBG 121/118, +2 194, +4.5 426

((((Michelle)))). Hey Mannie, eat your fuds, k? You gotta keep big and strong. Healing vines for Mannie and lots of good thoughts coming your way.
 
Re: 4/13 Mannie AMBG 121/118, +2 194, +4.5 426

Hi Anne - oh yes on the appy ting. All the rest of what eh is going through I and deal with, but this appy thing and the FD is just so so frustrating and worrisome. I this it is due to a combo of the CKD,and the anemia. Both make him feel awful. and yes - I do believe he is good on letting me know what he wants. so far he's OK with things..I think!

Hi Ann- I know... i keep hoping on improvement. I know the anemia meds take time to take effect, and we are only 2/3 of the way there, another injection set for this Monday. and no on the fluids... no effect. Yupp, agreed too that he will let me know. Many thanks for the vines!!!

Hi Wendy - oh yeah... that plate is little full.. oh well, it's OK and we do what we can for him. I have never had a kitty before with so any health issues. :shock: ;-) Ans thanks: trying to take care of me too. :-D :-D

Hi Melissa - Many thanks for all. Funky I say that to him all day long: food is good, eat please... big and strong is good. Sure hope he is listening. :-D

Neko - me too!!! I is so pooped,and FULL! see ya at the beach - good chillaxin' day waits! ~ Mannie
 
Re: 4/13 Mannie AMBG 121/118, +2 194, +4.5 426


Hey Mannie,

I know why you didn't eat your fuds today! It's because you ate way too much at the party last night. and you challenged Rusty, Leo and Ripley to a fish taco eating contest. I cannot believe that you won and ate 30 tacos! :o :o The other boys only ate 15! Your belly must be full and I am not surprised it hurts. and add to that your skinny dipping in the niptini fountain. You was way too funny, trying to be a pirate and telling everyone to walk the plank and fall into the fountain. tee hee

What a great day today - beach, sun, sand in our paws....and of course boardwalk fuds! Oh so yummy,
watch the tram car please, watch the tram car I love hearing that on the boardwalk, don't you.


Let's do a bonfire tonight and really enjoy the beach.

Wagon is locked, loaded and all ready.

Signed Maui the Magnificent, too dignified to skinny dip in a fountain



Michelle - I wish you had better news and I am sorry he isn't feeling well. I guess the good thing is, test results are the same, so isn't worse today than last week. still, I hope we get more good days than not.

Mannie - thanks for today's Saturday special. You are one great kitteh barista and I so love your delivery service always on time, always hot and fresh and oh so yummy!
 
Re: 4/13 Mannie AMBG 121/118, +2 194, +4.5 426

Hi MIchelle, I'm sending you all my hopes, wishes, vines and prayers for good appy, get aroundedness and meds doing their job. Bless his little heart for holding his own. Now, get busy meds!!!! When we were little, my mom used to let us write things that we didn't want to deal with on paper and put it in her pocket. She said she'd carry it for us for awhile . So if you need to blow off, laundry, cleaning, etc.. i can let you use my long distance pocket. :lol: I've got tons of stuff i've put off...your stuff won't even be noticeable. Then you go enjoy a good purr session or a beautiful hike.

MochaMannie!! I'm soooo glad you left that thermos again today!!! You know exactly what your customers need!! love you barista!!!

Mannie, you is the bestest chef! And I loved the beach and tacos today!!! my bean thinks i can't lose weight. She doesn't know how much good fuds we eat!!! :lol: :lol: ;-) oliver
 
Re: 4/13 Mannie AMBG 121/118, +2 194, +4.5 426

I'm sorry the vetty report wasn't any better. You are doing the best you can for Mannie and he knows that. Hopefully his appy will improve. Sending prayers and hugs to you both.
 
Re: 4/13 Mannie AMBG 121/118, +2 194, +4.5 426

Oh Mannie, those blues were so pretty, but you gots to eat your fuds. You can't get stronger if you don't eat! Sending tons and tons of appy vines. I hope you got out for a mental health hike today. :YMHUG: :YMHUG: :YMHUG:

Well, he was a pretty blue for quite a while so , better late than never!
file.php
 
Re: 4/13 Mannie PMPS HI

Hi Michelle & Mannie,

Sorry I couldn't finish my post in your condo this morning: the contractor had just come in the door, so I sent it off half-baked. I had hoped that the vetty visit would reveal some improvement, but at least Mannie's values are staying the same. I think of you both all the time and hope that those positive thoughts will help. Maybe Mannie would like a slice of bacon from the weekend breakfast table tomorrow morning? There must be something that will get his appy going. I agree that the "liver shake" sounds repulsive, but apparently kitties like it.

Have a good evening. Thinking of you.

Hugs & Scritches,

Ella & Rusty

Yo Mannie, we had a good chillaxin' day today. I had a great time just hanging out. See ya tomorrow,
Your pal,
Rusty
 
Re: 4/13 Mannie PMPS HI

HI @ pmps... bummer, but so expected, what with the no shot this morning, etc. but the good news is that he ate half a small can of Weruva cats in the kitchen Two Tu Tango. What a relief that is. I know these numbers suck, but I am shooting a reduced dose, since I cannot predict that he will eat anything more tonight. I think of last night when I shot the same dose, with a HI pmps, no more fuds after pmps, and by morning he was at 118. so.... until he eats better with more regularity dosing is flying by the seat of my pants....

Hi Hillary - thanks for all! I know on the being no better, and no worse. I keep reminding myself that alot of this is due to the anemia, and that drug still hasn't had enough time to significantly improve things. so... we continue tot read water. And me too: hoping for good days! :-D

Hi Mary - many tanks on all - and I really fo agree - he is holding his own, with good days and bad news, but still hanging in there , doing his thing. I so agree on the meds - hope is that the anemia will help with alot of what we are seeing now, but we have to give it time, as it doesn't work overnight. I so wish it did... your mom is great! I love the pocket thing - that is too cool. sending my little pieces of paper your way... :-D :cool:
Auntie Mary - sweet! I luvs you too. Should I bring another frappe today? ~~ MochaMannie, kitteh barista

Hi Carla - hey - thanks. Me too. at least it wasn't worse, which is what I really feared. last night was rough for Mannie, so in a way i think it was ok that he stayed the same. We hope all will kick in for him soon, and he will feel better. Paws crossed! Thanks for the prayers and the hugs.

Hi Ann - my blue smilie! and I will take it anytime. It was nice to see that blue this morning, even if it was no fuds induced. blue is blue! Many tanks for those appy vines. No hike as the weather was just awful, and COLD! we did get a few sun breaks but never at a time when I could get out. :lol: go figure on that. sssheshhh! and: more mountain snow! :shock:

Hi Ella - no worries! I know how it is with those contractors - I too ahd to stop whatever it was to talk with them when ewe did the drainage system here. I think so too on Mannie - I had hoped for improvement, but in all honesty after the night last night with no appy whatsoever severe strength and mobility issues that things had really deteriorated. it was ina way a relief that he remains the same. I am hoping that all we need to do is give the anemia meds the time it needs to help him and maybe then things will be better. Yup n that bacon - there was no time today , what wiht hs appt, so maybe tomorrow. oh yeah on that liver shake too, but I do hear that they like it. worth a try anyways. Thank you so much for keeping us in your thoughts. :-D

Auntie Hillary! :-D :-D :-D I am sooooooooooooo happy! i try do hard to make them good. so so happy that today's was. hey - Leo helped with deliveries today - how'd he do? ~~ MochaMannie, kitteh barista

Maui - heeheehee - yupp - i thinks you is right! ***burp*** and the taco eating contest too! FUNS!!! heeheeeheee - I DID WIN too! SWEET ! the pirate ting was so cool too! I luvs pretending to walk the plank. got lots of kitties to try too! yupp on the boardwalk - it is mega cool. funs too that we snuck on the tram car for a ride! I thinks so too on the bonfire - they are so cool, get that locked and loaded wagon on it's way - we gots funs to do! ~ Mannie, never too dignified to skinny dip in a fountain

Rusty - DUDE! yupp - I did too! what a great day. but I don't ever want to see another fish taco again. well... at least for a week. See you tomorrow! ~~ Mannie

Leo - DUDE! heeheehee on your bean. uh no weight loss for us kitties! we eats to good. them fish tacos were mega good! Now we gots bonfire fuds - yum!~~ Mannie
 
Re: 4/13 Mannie PMPS HI

At least Mannie's vetty numbers have stayed the same, and I'm so glad he ate a decent amount for you tonight. Keep up that munching, Mannie!!!
 
Re: 4/13 Mannie PMPS HI, +2 HI

yay for eating!!!!! (anti-jinx) Keep eating, buddy! It'll make you feel better! Paws crossed for continued eating!
 
477 @ +4.5. wow - same pattern as last night, though with more fuds on board. I wonder if he will be blue in the morning like tioday. wouldn't that be cool. :-D

Hi Amy - yupp, agreed that they have stayed the same - that is good, now if we can just get them to come up some. :-D and me too, big time, on eating some tonight. YAY!!

Hi Deborah - i know - anti-jinx several times over here. ;-) i so hope it continue... :-D

Hi Rhiannon - I know! Phew is right - it was perfect but so much better than the past two days. thanks of the vines - I do believe they are working!. i will have to check out that liver shake for sure.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top