Michelle and Mannie (GA)
Member Since 2009
Good Morning LL!!
(LOTS! DGS recovery mode..... ZZZZZzzzz.....), and Happy Caturday!
LL beans! It is I!, MochaMannie, kitteh barista! For today I proudly offer Mannie's special 10 hr energy coffee, triple shot Breve's made from Sun-Dried Sumatra Rasuna beans. and for my mocha fans: a VENTI Quad Cimmamum and Frango Mint infused white mocha/mocha blend with Frango chocolate chips melted within, topped with a cimmamum whip garnished with cimmamum sprinkles, white chocolate curls and frango mocha drizzle....... PRIMO! Only the best for all my customers....OH! Tea infusions too, by request. They is primo too! I SWEAR! Today : cimmamum spice!! Psssstttt.... I gots scones and croissants too! AND! Spring is here, summer is coming: SO: minty creme FRAPPE'S today!
Hi Everyone - I wnated to take a minute ad thank everyone for watching over Mannie. All your thoughts and vines and hugs mean the world to both of us. I am so sorry that I haven't been able to visit much. Mannie's care is taking alot of time now, and when DGS is here, I just can't seem to get to anyone.... so sorry! Do know that I am thinking of you guys alot. Mannie and I so appreciate your support. Thank you all.
4/12 in MannieLand
4/12 RECAP
4/12 fuds: AM CYCLE: Weruva Cats in the Kitchen Splash Dance 4%, FF Chicken Chicken with Gravy 13%, Friskies Chicken and Tuna 9%, PM CYCLE: Merrick Grammie Pot Pie 8%, Merrick New England Boil 10%
4/12 amps 584: 34th cycle on this dose (1.00u), fed 4% LC/13 % MC mix
+1 fed 9% MC
+2 HI
+4 558
+8 485
4/12 pmps HI: 1st cycle on this dose (.75), fed 8% LC/10 % MC mix
+2 HI
+5 470
+5.5 to +6.5 vet vist
+6 521 @ vet
4/13 AMBG 121 (118 retest): no shot, fed 17% HC
+2 194, ate a few whiskas treats, no fuds...
+4.5 426
+6.5 521 @ vet
4/13 pmps HI: 1st cycle on this dose (.75), fed 5% LC, = whiskas treats
+1 fed cubed cooked chicken
+2 HI fed 22% HC
+3 fed whiskas treats
+4.5 477 fed 5% LC
Yesterday was.... a day of really ugly numbers after his yellow run the day before. I wasn't too surprised to see it, wish I hadn't. ;-) Mannie has an appt at his regular vet this morning to receive another cabalamine injection. I was almost tempted to cancel it, but thought maybe his regular vet can take a look at him, if I can get a minute of her time (appt is with the vet tech), and get her opinion of his condition, before he sees the IM vet on Monday. We shall see.... Appy continues to be a huge problem. It simply is not there, even with adding the cerenia and the mirtazapin. We keep on truckin' an hope things will kick in soon, but after 4 days I am beginning to wonder. In the meantime I hope for a good day today, blues would be so cool! but... I will take a yellow day any day. There was no shot this morning. With him not eating much, if anything, it's in the interest of safety not to shoot. Mannie - here's to you, some very strong feel better, be blue vines. Lubs ya big guy! cat_pet_icon
All is well in MannieLand. Well, I hope it is.
He continues to do his thing the best he can. Appy issues continue, muscle weakness and mobility seem to be worsening, but I'm not too sure. There are times when his legs fail him, other times when he manages the stairs. His bed has become his favorite place - it's fleece and is warm. With our rotten weather yesterday he spent most of the day in it, can't say that I blame him!
Yesterday Nicholas brought him a few toys, delivered with pets. Mannie graciously accepted them by placing his head on top of that small pile. That was cute. Appy was crappy this morning, as it is every morning now. he ate only a teaspoon, and that took alot of encouragement. LB is normal, Ketones tests have been negative. Test was good this morning.
a new Normalcy in MannieLand.
Have a great day everyone! It will be catch up day here, the usual Caturday stuff, plus laundry and shopping. YaHOO - what fun! not... :lol: :lol: Maybe a hike of the weather holds....
Hey everybody! Boy am I tired - what a party! I so lubs Virginia! I think we need a major chillaxin day today. Maybe at the beach? we can lay in the warm sand, sun our bellies, and maybe do some griilin too. or... raid the boardwalk eateries! What'd'ya think? You guys in? Let me know - I am ready for anything!!~~ Mannie
And completely OT: Here's the Picassa link to the photos from DGS and my adventure yesterday at the pool, including a couple of videos. Picassa doesn't rotate them, so sorry on the sideways viewing... anyways - here's the link: Swimming!
(LOTS! DGS recovery mode..... ZZZZZzzzz.....), and Happy Caturday!LL beans! It is I!, MochaMannie, kitteh barista! For today I proudly offer Mannie's special 10 hr energy coffee, triple shot Breve's made from Sun-Dried Sumatra Rasuna beans. and for my mocha fans: a VENTI Quad Cimmamum and Frango Mint infused white mocha/mocha blend with Frango chocolate chips melted within, topped with a cimmamum whip garnished with cimmamum sprinkles, white chocolate curls and frango mocha drizzle....... PRIMO! Only the best for all my customers....OH! Tea infusions too, by request. They is primo too! I SWEAR! Today : cimmamum spice!! Psssstttt.... I gots scones and croissants too! AND! Spring is here, summer is coming: SO: minty creme FRAPPE'S today!
Hi Everyone - I wnated to take a minute ad thank everyone for watching over Mannie. All your thoughts and vines and hugs mean the world to both of us. I am so sorry that I haven't been able to visit much. Mannie's care is taking alot of time now, and when DGS is here, I just can't seem to get to anyone.... so sorry! Do know that I am thinking of you guys alot. Mannie and I so appreciate your support. Thank you all.
4/12 in MannieLand
4/12 RECAP
4/12 fuds: AM CYCLE: Weruva Cats in the Kitchen Splash Dance 4%, FF Chicken Chicken with Gravy 13%, Friskies Chicken and Tuna 9%, PM CYCLE: Merrick Grammie Pot Pie 8%, Merrick New England Boil 10%
4/12 amps 584: 34th cycle on this dose (1.00u), fed 4% LC/13 % MC mix
+1 fed 9% MC
+2 HI
+4 558
+8 485
4/12 pmps HI: 1st cycle on this dose (.75), fed 8% LC/10 % MC mix
+2 HI
+5 470
+5.5 to +6.5 vet vist
+6 521 @ vet
4/13 AMBG 121 (118 retest): no shot, fed 17% HC
+2 194, ate a few whiskas treats, no fuds...
+4.5 426
+6.5 521 @ vet
4/13 pmps HI: 1st cycle on this dose (.75), fed 5% LC, = whiskas treats
+1 fed cubed cooked chicken
+2 HI fed 22% HC
+3 fed whiskas treats
+4.5 477 fed 5% LC
Yesterday was.... a day of really ugly numbers after his yellow run the day before. I wasn't too surprised to see it, wish I hadn't. ;-) Mannie has an appt at his regular vet this morning to receive another cabalamine injection. I was almost tempted to cancel it, but thought maybe his regular vet can take a look at him, if I can get a minute of her time (appt is with the vet tech), and get her opinion of his condition, before he sees the IM vet on Monday. We shall see.... Appy continues to be a huge problem. It simply is not there, even with adding the cerenia and the mirtazapin. We keep on truckin' an hope things will kick in soon, but after 4 days I am beginning to wonder. In the meantime I hope for a good day today, blues would be so cool! but... I will take a yellow day any day. There was no shot this morning. With him not eating much, if anything, it's in the interest of safety not to shoot. Mannie - here's to you, some very strong feel better, be blue vines. Lubs ya big guy! cat_pet_icon
All is well in MannieLand. Well, I hope it is.
Have a great day everyone! It will be catch up day here, the usual Caturday stuff, plus laundry and shopping. YaHOO - what fun! not... :lol: :lol: Maybe a hike of the weather holds....
Hey everybody! Boy am I tired - what a party! I so lubs Virginia! I think we need a major chillaxin day today. Maybe at the beach? we can lay in the warm sand, sun our bellies, and maybe do some griilin too. or... raid the boardwalk eateries! What'd'ya think? You guys in? Let me know - I am ready for anything!!~~ Mannie
And completely OT: Here's the Picassa link to the photos from DGS and my adventure yesterday at the pool, including a couple of videos. Picassa doesn't rotate them, so sorry on the sideways viewing... anyways - here's the link: Swimming!