Tricia Cinco(GA) & Harvey
Member Since 2011
4/12 Recap
Harvey
2.0 units
AMPS: 254 (at Dawn's)
AM+9: 32/37
(at home) Reduction Earned
AM+9.5: 43
AM+10: 71
1.75 units
PMPS: 96
PM+3: 51
PM+3.5: 57
PM+4.5: 48
PM+5: 58
PM+5.75: 73
PM+7.25: 139
Cinco
2.0 units bid
AMPS: 345 (at Dawn's)
AM+9: 168 (at home)
PMPS: 304
PM+3.25: 109
PM+4.5: 80
PM+5.5: 77
PM+7: 159
Last Time at Tricia's House of Chaos
Oh, my. Where to start? I worried about the boys while we were gone, although Dawn assured me they were okay. Cinco wasn't eating well, she admitted. Understatement. A little cat food here and there, but mostly baby food, and not a lot of that. She gave him fluids every night. Right before I arrived yesterday to pick him up, he had diarrhea. Then he did it again on the way home. I pulled over to clean it up, and while I was holding him with one hand and changing pee pads with the other, he peed - on my shoe, the seat of the car, the carpet...
. He got a butt bath when we got home. He still wasn't eating much at home - even the baby food. I gave him fluids last night. This morning, after his Ondansetron and some Cypro, he's eaten about half of his breakfast and maybe an ounce of baby food. I keep drenching everything in Forti Flora (and I gave him a capsule full of it last night). I am considering syringe feeding if he doesn't eat more at dinner. He is moving very slowly today - like his back end is not comfy. Can't tell if it has to do with neuropathy, arthritis or the situation in his belly/colon. Either way, I don't like it and I'm glad that his next appointment is tomorrow. ETA: Just checked and he just finished off the snack I gave him for lunch!!!

Took him 30 minutes, but that's okay!
Harvey, meanwhile, is trying to make my hairdresser rich. He hit the 30s at Dawn's and she ended up skipping the shot that night(Sunday) as he was only up to 86 at shot time. In spite of that, he was at 32 when I got him home yesterday (37 on retest). She had not reduced his dose because he went right back up to the 200s the rest of his stay (I would have, but never mind). Obviously, he got a reduction last night, but the depot is still working overtime. He did a half Nelson into the lagoon again last night, and he's back chasing sharks today. He does not want to come up, despite a couple tablespoons of HC (he's eating like a horse, thankfully). He's been doing that whining thing he did for several days after his last stint at Dawn's, although it's getting less frequent now. I think it's sort of a PTSD from being boarded. He's in my lap every chance he gets, too. I'm looking forward to his Ophthalmologist appointment this afternoon, and even more to his Oncology appointment tomorrow, although NOT to the trips there and back!
We had a wonderful time with my sister and our friends this weekend, drank/bought too much wine and ate too much yummy food. Kathy, Alyson and I went to Napa Monday - apparently we hadn't tasted enough wine the previous two days). That was a blast. They left early yesterday morning. I caught up on some sleep before going to get the boys. Good thing, since Harvey was in the mood to party last night!
Well, I need to get ready for Harvey's appointment today. I'm trying to get caught up on everyone, but it will take a few days, as these guys are keeping me on my toes.
Sending healing vines to all in need and hugs to all their beans.
to Ivana, Boomer and George and to those that are hinting around about wanting an OTJ trial! It does my heart good to see so many kitties doing so well. We need more happiness around here! 
Harvey
2.0 units
AMPS: 254 (at Dawn's)
AM+9: 32/37
AM+9.5: 43
AM+10: 71
1.75 units
PMPS: 96
PM+3: 51
PM+3.5: 57
PM+4.5: 48
PM+5: 58
PM+5.75: 73
PM+7.25: 139
Cinco
2.0 units bid
AMPS: 345 (at Dawn's)
AM+9: 168 (at home)
PMPS: 304
PM+3.25: 109
PM+4.5: 80
PM+5.5: 77
PM+7: 159
Last Time at Tricia's House of Chaos
Oh, my. Where to start? I worried about the boys while we were gone, although Dawn assured me they were okay. Cinco wasn't eating well, she admitted. Understatement. A little cat food here and there, but mostly baby food, and not a lot of that. She gave him fluids every night. Right before I arrived yesterday to pick him up, he had diarrhea. Then he did it again on the way home. I pulled over to clean it up, and while I was holding him with one hand and changing pee pads with the other, he peed - on my shoe, the seat of the car, the carpet...
. He got a butt bath when we got home. He still wasn't eating much at home - even the baby food. I gave him fluids last night. This morning, after his Ondansetron and some Cypro, he's eaten about half of his breakfast and maybe an ounce of baby food. I keep drenching everything in Forti Flora (and I gave him a capsule full of it last night). I am considering syringe feeding if he doesn't eat more at dinner. He is moving very slowly today - like his back end is not comfy. Can't tell if it has to do with neuropathy, arthritis or the situation in his belly/colon. Either way, I don't like it and I'm glad that his next appointment is tomorrow. ETA: Just checked and he just finished off the snack I gave him for lunch!!!Harvey, meanwhile, is trying to make my hairdresser rich. He hit the 30s at Dawn's and she ended up skipping the shot that night(Sunday) as he was only up to 86 at shot time. In spite of that, he was at 32 when I got him home yesterday (37 on retest). She had not reduced his dose because he went right back up to the 200s the rest of his stay (I would have, but never mind). Obviously, he got a reduction last night, but the depot is still working overtime. He did a half Nelson into the lagoon again last night, and he's back chasing sharks today. He does not want to come up, despite a couple tablespoons of HC (he's eating like a horse, thankfully). He's been doing that whining thing he did for several days after his last stint at Dawn's, although it's getting less frequent now. I think it's sort of a PTSD from being boarded. He's in my lap every chance he gets, too. I'm looking forward to his Ophthalmologist appointment this afternoon, and even more to his Oncology appointment tomorrow, although NOT to the trips there and back!
We had a wonderful time with my sister and our friends this weekend, drank/bought too much wine and ate too much yummy food. Kathy, Alyson and I went to Napa Monday - apparently we hadn't tasted enough wine the previous two days). That was a blast. They left early yesterday morning. I caught up on some sleep before going to get the boys. Good thing, since Harvey was in the mood to party last night!
Well, I need to get ready for Harvey's appointment today. I'm trying to get caught up on everyone, but it will take a few days, as these guys are keeping me on my toes.
Sending healing vines to all in need and hugs to all their beans.
