4/13 Harvey PMPS 204 +3.25 81 +4.25 66 Cinco PMPS 289 +3 189

Status
Not open for further replies.

Tricia Cinco(GA) & Harvey

Member Since 2011
4/12 Recap
Harvey
2.0 units
AMPS: 254 (at Dawn's)
AM+9: 32/37
icon_eek.gif
(at home) Reduction Earned
AM+9.5: 43
AM+10: 71
1.75 units
PMPS: 96
PM+3: 51
PM+3.5: 57
PM+4.5: 48
PM+5: 58
PM+5.75: 73
PM+7.25: 139

Cinco
2.0 units bid
AMPS: 345 (at Dawn's)
AM+9: 168 (at home)
PMPS: 304
PM+3.25: 109
PM+4.5: 80
PM+5.5: 77
PM+7: 159

Last Time at Tricia's House of Chaos

Oh, my. Where to start? I worried about the boys while we were gone, although Dawn assured me they were okay. Cinco wasn't eating well, she admitted. Understatement. A little cat food here and there, but mostly baby food, and not a lot of that. She gave him fluids every night. Right before I arrived yesterday to pick him up, he had diarrhea. Then he did it again on the way home. I pulled over to clean it up, and while I was holding him with one hand and changing pee pads with the other, he peed - on my shoe, the seat of the car, the carpet...:eek::banghead:. He got a butt bath when we got home. He still wasn't eating much at home - even the baby food. I gave him fluids last night. This morning, after his Ondansetron and some Cypro, he's eaten about half of his breakfast and maybe an ounce of baby food. I keep drenching everything in Forti Flora (and I gave him a capsule full of it last night). I am considering syringe feeding if he doesn't eat more at dinner. He is moving very slowly today - like his back end is not comfy. Can't tell if it has to do with neuropathy, arthritis or the situation in his belly/colon. Either way, I don't like it and I'm glad that his next appointment is tomorrow. ETA: Just checked and he just finished off the snack I gave him for lunch!!!:):):) Took him 30 minutes, but that's okay!

Harvey, meanwhile, is trying to make my hairdresser rich. He hit the 30s at Dawn's and she ended up skipping the shot that night(Sunday) as he was only up to 86 at shot time. In spite of that, he was at 32 when I got him home yesterday (37 on retest). She had not reduced his dose because he went right back up to the 200s the rest of his stay (I would have, but never mind). Obviously, he got a reduction last night, but the depot is still working overtime. He did a half Nelson into the lagoon again last night, and he's back chasing sharks today. He does not want to come up, despite a couple tablespoons of HC (he's eating like a horse, thankfully). He's been doing that whining thing he did for several days after his last stint at Dawn's, although it's getting less frequent now. I think it's sort of a PTSD from being boarded. He's in my lap every chance he gets, too. I'm looking forward to his Ophthalmologist appointment this afternoon, and even more to his Oncology appointment tomorrow, although NOT to the trips there and back!

We had a wonderful time with my sister and our friends this weekend, drank/bought too much wine and ate too much yummy food. Kathy, Alyson and I went to Napa Monday - apparently we hadn't tasted enough wine the previous two days). That was a blast. They left early yesterday morning. I caught up on some sleep before going to get the boys. Good thing, since Harvey was in the mood to party last night! :rolleyes:

Well, I need to get ready for Harvey's appointment today. I'm trying to get caught up on everyone, but it will take a few days, as these guys are keeping me on my toes.

Sending healing vines to all in need and hugs to all their beans. :bighug:
c23_rah.gif
to Ivana, Boomer and George and to those that are hinting around about wanting an OTJ trial! It does my heart good to see so many kitties doing so well. We need more happiness around here! :woot:

 
Aw, poor Cinco...do you think it's a chemo crash? Sending prayers that he feels better ASAP. Prayers for all the upcoming vetty visits, and that everything settles back down quickly. I'm so glad you you had a great time!!
 
I hope Cinco feels better soon and continues to eat. It looks like Harvey really wanted that reducie. Sending good vetty vines for Cinco's appointment tomorrow and Harvey's today. Sending prayers.

I'm glad you had a good time.
 
Aww, cinco. Poor little guy! Sending feel better vines to him. And vines to them both for their appointments.
 
Welcome back Tricia! Glad you had a great time. Hope Cinco feels better soon and Harvey stays away from sharks for a little bit. Hope all goes well with the appointments :bighug:
 
Sounds as if your boys are very happy to have you back in charge, hope they both settle down soon. vetty vines for their appointments tomorrow. Glad you had a great weekend.
 
Glad you had a great time! Sorry that Cinco doesn't feel well and hope that changes quickly now that mamma is home! Harvey, hope your appointments go well!
 
Wow....good thing you got Harvey home and tested him!! I agree that it sounds like he might have a little PTSD from being away from you, but good that he's settling down already (at least a little)

Sure hope now that you're home, Cinco will eat better! Nobody "cooks" like mama!! (or knows just the right way to hold the bowl/spoon, just which finger tastes the best or is willing to open "just one more flavor" to try to find something they're interested in!!

Sending lots of good vetty vines for Harvey's eye appointment today and both boys appointments tomorrow! It's too bad you couldn't get them all on the same day
 
I'm glad you had fun. I missed that you were away and was starting to get worried. Poor Cinco. Sure hope the best chemo drug helps get him feeling better.
 
Earlier Today
Harvey
1.75 units
AMPS: 180
AM+2.5: 80
AM+3.5: 49
AM+4.25: 50
AM+4.75: 51
AM+5.25: 49
AM+6: 69

Cinco
2.0 units
AMPS: 327
AM+2.5: 212
AM+3.75: 230
AM+6: 257

Thanks for the visits, everyone. So far your vines have helped.

Harvey's Ophthalmologist appointment was delayed due to a surgery going longer than expected. They called and told me to come half an hour late, and we still had to wait an hour before we got in. They were very appologetic, and I understood. Harvey was very good about the whole thing. The appointment went well. His cataracts are stable. The pressure in his eyes is perfect, so we continue the drops and go back in three months.

When we got home, Harvey was starving, and Cinco had eaten all the food that had been sitting there for him all day. I gave them both some more and poof! It was gone! Both boys ate their dinners, and Cinco had seconds! :woot: Figures - he feels much better the afternoon before his next chemo. :rolleyes: Yes, @Amy&TrixieCat, I think it was a chemo crash.

Harvey is already back in the lagoon. If I didn't know better, I'd think he wants another reduction soon. What is up with this cat???

Tomorrow should be fun - both boys to Oncology in the morning. It'll take all day. Probably be back to my late condo ways! ;)
 
When we got home, Harvey was starving, and Cinco had eaten all the food that had been sitting there for him all day. I gave them both some more and poof! It was gone! Both boys ate their dinners, and Cinco had seconds!

Click those ruby slippers together three times 'cuz your boys know "There's no place like home."

Sometimes missing a condo 'til the update is included saves me some worry! Breathing ok knowing that your troublesome twosome seems back on the road to better.

Lots of vines they stay on that road a long time!

Wishes for a good, albeit long, day today.

Marilyn and Polly
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top