Angela & Cleo
Member Since 2022
Previous https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/4-6-cleo-pmps-201.261224/
@FrostD Thinking of increasing tonight but hesitating...
@FrostD Thinking of increasing tonight but hesitating...
Haha - Cleo is the same! Although she's a little less loving at night recently. She's starting swiping at us while we are sleeping looking for snacksMine is called Ginger (and she is spicy, which mostly means vocal and letting you know what she wants... but she's very loving with us!)
. Thinking a timed feeder is in the future list of purchases, but I was holding off until she was seeing better numbers. Corrected the SS and YES all low carb wet food (and no tummy issues yeah!)I think the signature is outdated, she's only giving low carb wet now?
I've been thinking about it too but I recall you once said that its still too soon since dx (1/3/22) and starting ProZinc (2/22/22) and dose not yet high enough but if that's the case then so be it. She needs as much insulin as she needsIAA cat, I've been thinking it but haven't said it
. Good luck!@FrostD and @Suzanne & Darcy
You ladies are quick with the responses!! I only posted this morning to give myself a 12 hour head start. LOL
Haha - Cleo is the same! Although she's a little less loving at night recently. She's starting swiping at us while we are sleeping looking for snacks. Thinking a timed feeder is in the future list of purchases, but I was holding off until she was seeing better numbers.
Corrected the SS and YES all low carb wet food (and no tummy issues yeah!)
I've been thinking about it too but I recall you once said that its still too soon since dx (1/3/22) and starting ProZinc (2/22/22) and dose not yet high enough but if that's the case then so be it. She needs as much insulin as she needs.
I thought we had an understanding that you DO NOT need to be gentle with me. (that goes for you too @Suzanne & Darcy ) I'm not that sensitive.
Will increase to 3U tonight - wish me luck!
Truth be told that I'm not really too concerned if she gets either of those diagnoses b/c of this message board. I know that either are manageable ONLY BECAUSE AND ESPECIALLY WITH ALL YOU guys here.Hopefully just glucose toxicity, but if it is IAA it's not that bad, it usually resolves on its own in about a year (the bigger concern as I'm sure you've also seen in your perusing is acromegaly
helping me help her and that takes away soooo much of the fear and anxiety. We've come a long way already. Its crazy to think that up until last month (literally 30 days ago today) I couldn't even get a BG test and now I'm doing it consistently and sometime with my eyes half closed in the middle of the night! This could NEVER have happened without this message board. I hope one day I can help as much as I've been helped...especially emotionally!Good luck with the increase.@FrostD and @Suzanne & Darcy
You ladies are quick with the responses!! I only posted this morning to give myself a 12 hour head start. LOL
Haha - Cleo is the same! Although she's a little less loving at night recently. She's starting swiping at us while we are sleeping looking for snacks. Thinking a timed feeder is in the future list of purchases, but I was holding off until she was seeing better numbers.
Corrected the SS and YES all low carb wet food (and no tummy issues yeah!)
I've been thinking about it too but I recall you once said that its still too soon since dx (1/3/22) and starting ProZinc (2/22/22) and dose not yet high enough but if that's the case then so be it. She needs as much insulin as she needs.
I thought we had an understanding that you DO NOT need to be gentle with me. (that goes for you too @Suzanne & Darcy ) I'm not that sensitive.
Will increase to 3U tonight - wish me luck!
Sounds good. I followed TR so never had to wait that long to increase…. Which was good for me because I didn’t have much patience (dry cleaner must’ve lost them!)Hi Suzanne
Thanks so much for your response and all your responses to countless members here. I enjoy reading them and am learning tons!
I already gave morning dose and figured I'd ask for the evening dose. I work away from home from am +2ish to +11ish which makes MPM difficult to follow by it's rules although Cleo is on only wet low carb diet. (I am big on following the rules lol). Melissa has given me wonderful advice and hand holding in upping the dose a little sooner because we're a little concerned about glucose toxicity and duration of insulin which is why increases are sooner than the 7days. Looking to see if the data warrants another nudge (since only seen higher blues) or if I should pick up my patience pants from the cleaners.
Thanks so much for all you do!
Excellent. When I checked on her earlier today (at the nail salon having mani/pedi with my daughter) she was still yellow. Hooray for Blue!I got a blue (133) at +6!!! I'm happy...for now. Let's see what +9 brings.
We did have fun today. It's not unexpected for her to get back into yellows. She seems to be doing the classic Lantus "smile" curve (not all cats do this, but a lot will). So she may be still higher at PMPS, but what we definitely have our hopes up for is no pink.... hold on to those yellows, Cleo!At +9 she's back in yellows but we celebrate all the wins here with FD. Lol
What a great way to spend the day! Hope you girls had fun!
Listen to Melissa. She's smart!The 130s aren't bad, and yes that does reset cycle count. See how she does through tomorrow...if nothing lower than the 130s I'd increase on Thursday
These days I feel like I'm working with half a brainListen to Melissa. She's smart!
Pregnancy brain :-(These days I feel like I'm working with half a brain![]()
)Lol!Melissa - if this is you on 1/2 a brain - color me IMPRESSED! What are you like firing on all cylinders?
Thanks Ladies. (I feel like I have my own cheering section with you two)
You do!Melissa - if this is you on 1/2 a brain - color me IMPRESSED! What are you like firing on all cylinders?
Thanks Ladies. (I feel like I have my own cheering section with you two)

I know about insanity. I Classically Home Educated my kids all the way through high school!These days I change a lot of diapers, sing a lot of ABCs, and analyze diabetic cats' spreadsheets so I don't go insane
Oh my goodness...that's one of my worst "fears" with the way all this covid stuff was going. Some of the things school districts were thinking about requiring...I'd home school first. I could do it, I'd just go stir crazy.I know about insanity. I Classically Home Educated my kids all the way through high school!
I like to see itTHANK YOU! I wasn't 100%certain about her nadir so I'm glad my professor is around!
Speaking of comfort level, I lowered my preshot number from 200 to 150.