4/13 Cinco AMPS 208 +4 97 +6.5 67 +7 65 +8 81 +9.25 161 +16 291

Status
Not open for further replies.

Tricia Cinco(GA) & Harvey

Member Since 2011
Hi all! We're back. This is just a quick note to ask for advice. I'll post a full condo later. I need to know what everyone thinks about whether or not we should do an 18 shot cycle. Our other options are to shoot 1.5 hours early or skip tonight's shot. I'm updating the spreadsheet to show what Cinco was doing while we were gone, but you can see today's progress. His AMPS was at 7:03 and we have to leave for bowling right about 5:30 pm. I hate to break his momentum, but I need to keep him safe, too. Can I please have some thoughts from y'all? Thanks!

 
can you bring your spreadsheet up to date real fast? It so helps to see things in context.

Not sure if I have the full picture. Is the +8/81 the last test you've got? And you're asking if you can shoot at +10.5? If that's the story, I'd probably lean against it and maybe just skip tonight's shot and shoot a little early in the morning.
 
Thanks! it really helps. He's seeing a lot more green. I think i'd just skip the shot, personally. I wouldn't shoot early and then leave him - if you were going to be home, since you're experienced maybe, but i guess i'd lean towards just waiting til morning.

You could do the two 18 hr shots if you prefer. But I just wouldn't shoot early.

ps -have fun bowling!
 
Or you could also shoot as soon as you get home from bowling and move your time back to the regular shot time 1/2 hr per day or so. Or if he's really high you could probably get away with shooting an hour early, as long as you could monitor afterwards.
 
Thanks Julie. DH and I have talked about it and we've decided to wait till we get home between 1030 and 11 and see where he is.. If he's high, we'll shoot then and work the times back over the next few days. If he's not too high we'll do the 18/18. That would put PMPS at 1 am. DH gets up at 6 am so he could test at plus 5. I would set an alarm for +3 if I thought it necessary.
 
Sounds like a plan. Have fun at your bowling evening out!

p.s. for what it's worth, I have tried the 18/18 a couple of times and have always felt that it is better to skip the shot (pretend it's a fur shot). (Rusty doesn't like his schedule messed with.)
 
Chris, Dawn had to leave to pick up a dog at UCD, so she gave him half a can of HC, which he was happily wolfing down as she left.:rolleyes:. Guess that explains the ugly AMPS next morning.
 
We decided to skip the shot. Much easier to do the math, and he seems to be doing okay. Paws crossed he gets right back on track!

Thanks for visiting, Ella and Linda. Yeah, the 18/18 can be a good tool, but I think in this situation, skipping is better. Linda, I do hate trying to make up my mind what to do! I don't want to mess him up when he's been throwing some really good numbers.

I'll do a "real" condo tomorrow, I promise. Right now my brain is too sluggish. I need to go grab Minka for her fluids an then go to bed.
 
Sending rapid get back on track vines for Cinco. You must be having a great sleep tonight with no numbers to worry about too :):):) hope the bowling went well.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top