4/12 larry AMPS 269 +9 346 PMPS 301

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 4/12 larry AMPS 269

Yeahhh Larry..Hope he gives you some lower numbers today. just seeing the yellows is pretty good huh? Hope you are doing ok as well! Youre doing the best you can.
 
Re: 4/12 larry AMPS 269

ty laura i appreciate ur kind words and encouragement. im trying to keep it together. on the verge of tears. yea im doing my best. wish it was better.
 
Re: 4/12 larry AMPS 269

Okay you are going to think I'm loupy because this is going to seem very counter intutive, but.....drop his dose to .75u Looking at what he did on the skipped shot yesterday with dropping instead of racing for the moon I think his dose is still just a wee bit too high. I know, I know it doesn't make a lick of sense to get lower numbers you need to reduce the dose but that is just one of those things when working with a hormone sometimes less is more and Larry I think was originally started way to high. But then again hormones just aren't logically creatures, think about how logical you were in your teens when you had raging hormones...ROFLMAO ohmygod_smile :lol: :lol: :lol:

Mel and The Fur Gang
 
Re: 4/12 larry AMPS 269

ok, ty mel! gonna try to make my brain remember that tonight! habits die hard. sometimes i worry ill forget and do the old 2.5. whew.
tbh, i think my 16 yr old self was better than now! i was so responsible and mature, lke a grownup. :) pretty much took care of myself. more mature than most 25 yr olds. today! :)
 
Re: 4/12 larry AMPS 269

Mel, i totally agree. Larry reminds me of a certain Sammy i know. Put a big note on the insulin or somewhere you will see it RIght Now so you remember.

Okay Larry! Show us what you can do.
 
Re: 4/12 larry AMPS 269

Yep he reminds me of several cats I've known. My Musette (GA) was like that instead of dropping below 40 to earn a reduction she'd throw reds. I only had her a year before she passed away from anemia that was misdiagnoised by an ER vet but in that year she really taught me how to do the Sugar Dance.

Mel and The Fur Gang
 
Re: 4/12 larry AMPS 269 +9 346 question...

awww RIP musette.
mel....what do u think now? this plus 9 surprised/disappointed me. do u think its just now showing from the skipped shot?
 
Re: 4/12 larry AMPS 269 +9 346

He should be on the way up by now. So no surprise that he's in the pink. Since he was in the mid 200s at nadir and his shed has to readjust. Just stick to the plan to drop back on the dose and give him time to settle again.

Mel and The Fur Gang
 
Just looked at his pmps. He did it again dipped back down at preshot.. And considering that all meters have a +/- 20% that 301 could possibly still be a yellow. :-D

Its that late dip in the cycle that still has me thinking even at 1u the dose was too high. Fingers, toes and paws all crossed that with this new reduction he'll be playing at the blue lagoon fairly soon.

Mel and The Fur Gang
 
:-D sure hope so! plz pray or send positive energy to us or something? my arms r so weak and shaky, testing and shots r getting harder for me. thanks
 
Oh Honey

Everyone here is sending you both all the positive vibes we can muster. Because from the very first post you wrote on this board you became FAMILY!!! And family worries when a member is sick, cheers all successes and hurts when others hurt.

Long before I joined the board there was a woman with a sugar cat that was blind but we found another member close to her who came and fostered her kitty until that kitty went OTJ, then not to long ago the blind woman passed away when the board learned her 5 kitties went to a shelter the board mounted a posse to find all the kitties and bring them back together and put them all together in the same new home. This board is truly a place of miracles. Sometimes it takes us a little bit to get all the ducks in a row but when we have to we move mountains. In fact if things get bad enough I can almost bet we could find someone close enough to you that can help you and Larry too.

Mel and The Fur Gang
 
wow thanks mel! peace of mind cant be bought. means more to me than anything, to know, no matter what, my babies will be OK :) :) :) hugs!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top