Marj & Djoko
Member Since 2020
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/...212-7-122-9-160-pmps-277.228332/#post-2557143
Hello,
We are seeing some good results with 1.5U. However, last time we held this dose, Djoko started to have very low pre shot values and we could't give him his shot (e.g. 108 on March 16,). I envision the same will be happening very soon. Dp you have any advice as how to deal with this? When we reduced the dose last time, he came back in really bad PS numbers (black and blue) and we had to start all over again to come back to blue or below renal thresholdold. Djoko's safety matters but high values are not healthy either.
Also, I am having troubles sleeping because I am terrified about hypo and always wonder if I will wake up to a dead cat. How do you guys manage this especially when many of your cats get into low numbers (green)? I am struggling with this very much to the point where I over fed Djoko yesterday night because his +3.5 was 209 and I was concerned he was going too low, which totally defeated the purpose.
Thank you very much!
Marjorie
Hello,
We are seeing some good results with 1.5U. However, last time we held this dose, Djoko started to have very low pre shot values and we could't give him his shot (e.g. 108 on March 16,). I envision the same will be happening very soon. Dp you have any advice as how to deal with this? When we reduced the dose last time, he came back in really bad PS numbers (black and blue) and we had to start all over again to come back to blue or below renal thresholdold. Djoko's safety matters but high values are not healthy either.
Also, I am having troubles sleeping because I am terrified about hypo and always wonder if I will wake up to a dead cat. How do you guys manage this especially when many of your cats get into low numbers (green)? I am struggling with this very much to the point where I over fed Djoko yesterday night because his +3.5 was 209 and I was concerned he was going too low, which totally defeated the purpose.
Thank you very much!
Marjorie