? 4/12 Bandit AMPS 214 +5.5 170 +7 164 +11.5 210

Nicole_Bandit

Member Since 2023
I need dosing advise and I have a few questions. His numbers were looking pretty good and we had a good PMPS on 4/10 and then the next morning his AMPS was super high and its been higher since. I'm guessing he maybe bounced. On 4/10 should I have decreased his PMPS shot a little to maybe 3.25? But looking at my spreadsheet now do you think I should increase/decrease/stay the same dose? Also we got to 3.5u really quick. Before I found this group the doses were based off preshots because I was unaware of testing during cycles. What do you think I should do? Thanks!
 
Hi. I’m a little confused as to which meter you are using because of what is written at the top of your spreadsheet in red but will go by your signature unless that’s wrong. With TR you don’t want to hold the dose much more than 6-10 cycles unless the nadirs are where you want them. Bandit has been on 3.5 a lot longer than that without seeing nadirs under 100 so you definitely have room to increase to 3.75. You would only decrease if you see a bg under 50 or 7 days in mostly normal bg of 50-90. Good luck with the increase.
 
Hi. I’m a little confused as to which meter you are using because of what is written at the top of your spreadsheet in red but will go by your signature unless that’s wrong. With TR you don’t want to hold the dose much more than 6-10 cycles unless the nadirs are where you want them. Bandit has been on 3.5 a lot longer than that without seeing nadirs under 100 so you definitely have room to increase to 3.75. You would only decrease if you see a bg under 50 or 7 days in mostly normal bg of 50-90. Good luck with the increase.
I am using a human meter, I had to switch from a pet meter (waited for strips to run out) to a human meter mid cycle. Thank you for the information. I increased him this morning to 3.75, so hopefully I start to see better numbers. Thank you!
 
Back
Top