4/11 Zeke AMPS / 110; +2.25 / 105; +3 /72

Status
Not open for further replies.

MrZ

Member Since 2013
Good morning LL,

Thinking of Rachel and her little Chyna angel. Sending hugs and comfort vines to Rachel and healing and good appy vines to all that need them.

Well Zeke really surprised me last night with a 31 :o . He’s earned his reduction to a 0.1U dose nailbite_smile . Based on the fact that he was chasing after Mia this morning, I would say he’s feeling pretty good today. He has been in a bit of a foul mood of late and his appy is not as robust as it normally is. I don’t think it’s a matter of him not feeling well but I don’t have a clue what’s causing this. In the past month or so he’s gotten into the habit of lying on “his” rug in the kitchen, waiting to be tested and fed (well, really just fed). But he’s not doing that anymore unless he’s coaxed with a treat.

This morning he did lie on his rug for his +1 even without the bribe.​
His BG was up! Guess he was just hungry.​



Funny thing is last night I was so surprised by his drop because he hadn’t been hanging out in the kitchen which is typically an indication that he may be low or headed in that direction. He didn’t start hanging out in the kitchen until I actually got him up a little – and then he was acting like he was starving. Very unusual behavior from him. As a result, I stayed up a little later with him than I needed to.

I did receive the fortiflora and he’s gotten it a few days. Is the fortiflora an everyday supplement or should it only be given when he has loose stool?
Well, he started a little higher this morning than I would have liked. He spiked at +1 (124) and is now down to 72 at +3. I’m holding my breath to see what he does on this reducie.

Here's a recap of the day before yesterday (April 9):
AMPS / 82; +1 / 84; +2 / 80; +2.75 / 67; +3.75 / 64;+5 / 77

PMPS / 85; +1.5 / 83; +2.25 / 60; +3 / 51; +3.5 / 50; +5.25 / 58

Here's a recap of yesterday:
AMPS / 114; +1.25 / 109; +2.25 / 72; +3 / 53; +4.25 / 55;+5 / 57

PMPS / 112; +1.25 / 93; +2 / 56; +2.75 / 31 & 32; +3.5 / 43; +4.25 / 47; +5.25 / 53; +7.25 / 67

Wishing everyone a fantastic Furday.

Zeke's condo from yesterday
 

Attachments

  • Zeke rug April 11.jpg
    Zeke rug April 11.jpg
    33.8 KB · Views: 188
Hi guys .. wow, look at those numbers! The 30's would have surprised me too, nice catch on them! Have a great weekend guys!
 
wow, laura! congratulations on the dose reduction to 0.1u! wonderful to see Zeke looking awesome!

the Fortiflora is mostly used by people when there are loose stools, but it's not going to hurt Zeke. It's like taking a probiotic - some people just do it all the time. I'm not sure that there is a benefit to giving it to him daily, but it wouldn't hurt. I gave it to punkin as soon as he was on an antibiotic, just as a preventative to keep him from getting diarrhea, but also when he did have any.
 
Thanks Devon and Julie for visiting. I appreciate the support and information. Zeke's still grumpy. My DH got smacked when he tested him at +9ish. Zeke has actually smacked me in the face before but he let my DH off easy. That kitty is something else. He's a little monster at times but I still love him so.
 
Hi Laura,

Sorry I can't help you with the Fortiflora, but it looks like you've gotten great advice on it anyway. I can totally relate to having a monster. I once mentioned in one of my posts that Jersey is a little Jekyll-and-Hyde kitty. She's drawn blood from me many times during testing but never a drop from DH. That really chaps me. DH told me we were in this together, but I don't believe that. If we were, he'd have blood on him, too! :lol:

I hope the reducie works out well!
Shelly
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top