4/11 Stu AMPS 289, +6 167, PMPS 316, +4 212

Status
Not open for further replies.

Ella & Rusty & Stu(GA)

Member Since 2010
yesterday: viewtopic.php?p=114855#p114855

Good Morning All,
Cold and gray here this morning, with lite foggy mist. Just what we expect in April. It doesn't bother Mr. Cat, however, who went out to observe the birds and to nibble at the --green-- weeds. He had his breakfast in 3 installments, visited the litterbox, went outside (the deer were galloping around and that scared him a bit). Now he is sitting on a cold porch in one of his chairs--wouldn't take no for an answer and insisted on going out there! Later we'll have a game with Big Bug.

Last night we increased Stu's dose to 1.5 units, so we'll see how he does on that dose (which never really had a chance to settle in). The 2nd installment of breakfast brought his AMPS number down only 40 points by +2, so thus far there has been no steep drop. That's good. Maybe he'll get gradually down to green by the afternoon. But we'll see!!!!! At 4 A.M. (+9) the "Automat" opened for the pre-dawn snack and Stu ate all of it (the snack, that is). I am really happy that he has accepted the feeder. It will make the spring and summer much easier for us.

We wish you all a lovely day, with better weather than what we have here!

Ella & Stu
 
Re: 4/11 Stu AMPS 289, +2 249

Good morning, glad to see that Stu has accepted the timed feeder. :thumbup I had second thoughts on it since we're thinking of changing to raw.
 
Re: 4/11 Stu AMPS 289, +2 249, +4 190

Hi Ella and Stu, sorry I haven't been by in a bit, just been busy worrying about my little man, what else is new! Hope the dosecrease works. I have been thinking about getting a timed feeder myself especially when my hubby goes back to work. Nice to see it is working out for you! Have a great Sunday!
 
Re: 4/11 Stu AMPS 289, +2 249, +4 190

Looks like dose crease is working already!! Timed feeder is the Best Thing EVER!!
I left it out yesterday when I went to city, & will be using it when we are at shows later in spring & summer..
It is great--Hope Stu gives you some nicey numbers today--Hugs from us!! :mrgreen:
 
Re: 4/11 Stu AMPS 289, +2 249, +4 190

Blackie says good luck with the dosecrease. He got one today too. I hope your weather improves too, so Stu can have a warm porch nap.
 
Re: 4/11 Stu AMPS 289, +2 249, +4 190, +6 167, +9 263

Ella, it makes me smile when you mention Automat. I remember the Automat, when I was a child, living in Manhatten.
I'm wishing you luck with Stu's increase. I need to increase Check's a bit too, but am waiting for the feeder first.
 
Re: 4/11 Stu AMPS 289, +6 167, PMPS 316

Stu? Bean give you a fur shot? Those aren't normal numbers for you...time to come down!

P.S. Six's Automat whispers things to him at night...does Stu's?
 
Re: 4/11 Stu AMPS 289, +6 167, PMPS 316

Good luck with the dosecrease to 1.5u Ella and with Stu's "automat"
You write the funniets things sometimes. I just love it.
Stu pounding on doors, eating an automat, hoarking brown weeds. :-D

I just love it and the stories of your little man.
Now tell him to get rid of that pink, lots of parties coming up
and we expect some of Stu's specialties, okay??
 
Re: 4/11 Stu AMPS 289, +6 167, PMPS 316

I think it's just a little NDW, unfortunately they usually have to go through that again, even when they have been on a dose before. It should clear out quickly.
 
Re: 4/11 Stu AMPS 289, +6 167, PMPS 316

Stu....
U and me iz in deep trouble I guess.....
We'd better get better numbahs soooooon buddy....
call me lata
Shad-O
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top