? 4/11 Simsim amps 6.1

https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/7-5-pre-shot-what-do-i-do.275977/#post-3060724
My kitty tested 6.1 preshot, I stalled and retested in an hour and he was up to 8.6 and gave him 2.25 u. At + 3 he was 3.8.
1- I guess he earned another reduction of .25 eventhough they are very close?

2- his stool is a bit loose, does it have anything to do with the drop in number?
I will tag a few members for you about whether or not you should decrease
But with SLGS method you reduce if the BG falls under 90
I see you are using a pet meter can you add that to your signature please
Tap on your name up top , tap on signature and add the meter , then tsp save
I totally forgot when using a pet meter what BG number you would reduce at with a pet meter
@tiffmaxee
@Bron and Sheba (GA)
@Bandit's Mom
 
Last edited:
I will tag a few members for you about whether or not you should decrease
But with SLGS method you reduce if the BG falls under 90
I see you are using a pet meter can you add that to your signature please
Tap on your name up top , tap on signature and add the meter , then tsp save
I totally forgot when using a pet meter what BG number you would reduce at with a pet meter
@tiffmaxee
@Bron and Sheba (GA)
Ok thank you
 
@Hala you will give 2 units tonight , hold that dose for 7 days unless he drops drops under 90 again , then you will reduce by 0.25 units again.
After 7 days you need to dona 12 hour curve , testing every 2 hours
Get his AMPS and then start testing every 2 hours until you get to his PMPS test
 
@Hala you will give 2 units tonight , hold that dose for 7 days unless he drops drops under 90 again , then you will reduce by 0.25 units again.
After 7 days you need to dona 12 hour curve , testing every 2 hours
Get his AMPS and then start testing every 2 hours until you get to his PMPS test
I will give him a shot of 2 units. Many thanks!
 
Back
Top