4/11 Ruby AMPS 90/+3 78/+8 79/PMPS 89/+3 78

Katherine&Ruby

Member Since 2020
Yesterday on Along Comes Ruby :cat: we skipped her PM shot so that I could go to a dinner party and Ruby stayed green. :D It did me a world of good to be in someone else's home again, enjoying a home cooked meal and being around kids (not the furry kind). Happy that it did not seem to set Ruby back.

Healing thoughts for all of the sick kitties and hugs to you beans. Enjoy your Sundays! :bighug::bighug:
 
It’s nice to be able to start to have a more normal life. Ruby is looking awesome!is your latest diet change resolving her IBD issue?
Thanks Elise! Ruby loves her raw food diet and the supplements I’m giving her seem to have resolved her constipation. She makes little dainty poops now. :) There are still a few random bouts of vomiting, but those don’t last very long. I attribute the improvement of her recent numbers to her tummy feeling better.
 
Which raw food are you feeding?
I buy boneless ground meats and mix it with EZ Complete. I am thinking about getting some Alnutrin and buying liver and making some batches because I hear that fresh liver is good for constipation. Last week's menu included beef and bison, and I just made a batch of duck for this week.

I started with Primal but then realized that the frozen and freeze dried were making Ruby and my civvie Olive throw up. So now I have to find a place to donate these bags to.
 
Last edited:
I donated all of Butters's uneaten bags of Primal to a local cat rescue, even the opened ones. Frozen and freeze dried. They were only too happy to take it off my hands. Hopefully you can find a similar place to accept it.
Nice to see all green even with a skip!:D
 
Back
Top