4/11 Indy AMPS - 62(L) 96 (O)

Jessica & Indy

Member Since 2025
Yesterday

Well, I think Indy was rocking the .75u too well. AMBG of 62 and that is after he had a little breakfast. So....wondering if we need to do an in between dose. Though with these syringes I have no idea how that is possible. Going to replace his sensor today since the top is getting loose and starting to fall off.

Going to give .5u because of the 95 being after he ate. I know that doesn't follow protocol but he is just so darn weird.
 
Good job on retesting with the Onetouch. Not surprising it was higher. The 90's are a nice easy first green to shoot. One day when you are home and able to monitor, it would be good to try shooting the full dose on a green preshot. I see no reason his 0.75 unit dose needs to be reduced at this point in time.
 
Yeah, we are home today to monitor but since we need to swap out the sensor too, I thought being more conservative would be wise.
 
Hopefully, but with how bad our stress levels have been it makes me wonder if we need to switch back to SLGS. I know we have the data, but the libre alarm going off is super stressful even though logically we know that it is a safe number for him to be at. I hate this and I wish I was stronger.
 
Too bad you couldn't change the Libre sensor value to go off at a lower value. Indy's been doing great on TR.
 
We have turned off every alarm that it will let us, but it won't let us turn off the under 55 alarm unless we disable the app essentially. Which sounds scary.
 
Back
Top