Fistuk & Shelly
Member Since 2023
https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB...-83-3-86-5-5-77-pmps-104.299964/#post-3263610
Hi Everyone
Fistuk is not doing so great today. He had a big production this morning. It was formed but had a lot of tar black strips. I noticed that the painkillers did the same to my production.
At breakfast he ate partly by himself by mostly with syringe. I'm out all day working, now on my way home. He didn't eat much of his +3 snack and at +6 it was just with syringe for the cat sitter. He also growled at her when she picked him up for the toilet - very unusual for Fistuk. I asked her to give him Ondansetron.
Now @+9 he didn't want to eat at all but no growling and look at this reading
Obvisouly something is up - but what could it be?? Could it be that he's still suffering from the overdose ? @Wendy&Neko @tiffmaxee @Angela & Cleo
I also wanted to ask - the vet prescribed antibiotics, Synulox 50mg twice a day for 30 days - isn't it too long?? He's had it for 10 days now maybe it's starting to disturb his digestion too much?
I can't really ask the vet about it, not when they think that 6.9 (124) is normal BG range when I already know, not just from TR but from experience that it's a sign that his body is in stress!
The vet has done a great job in the surgery, and she's obviously very talented in handling high risk anaesthesia meds but when it comes to diagnosis, her neurosis around the fact that he has diabetes and CKD (You need to hear her tone of voice when she's saying that) is giving me the sense that she's not able to look at him as a whole being but as sicknesses.
I'd be grateful for any ideas to look at what's going on and what has gone wrong.
Wishing you a really boring day


Hi Everyone
Fistuk is not doing so great today. He had a big production this morning. It was formed but had a lot of tar black strips. I noticed that the painkillers did the same to my production.
At breakfast he ate partly by himself by mostly with syringe. I'm out all day working, now on my way home. He didn't eat much of his +3 snack and at +6 it was just with syringe for the cat sitter. He also growled at her when she picked him up for the toilet - very unusual for Fistuk. I asked her to give him Ondansetron.
Now @+9 he didn't want to eat at all but no growling and look at this reading
I also wanted to ask - the vet prescribed antibiotics, Synulox 50mg twice a day for 30 days - isn't it too long?? He's had it for 10 days now maybe it's starting to disturb his digestion too much?
I can't really ask the vet about it, not when they think that 6.9 (124) is normal BG range when I already know, not just from TR but from experience that it's a sign that his body is in stress!
The vet has done a great job in the surgery, and she's obviously very talented in handling high risk anaesthesia meds but when it comes to diagnosis, her neurosis around the fact that he has diabetes and CKD (You need to hear her tone of voice when she's saying that) is giving me the sense that she's not able to look at him as a whole being but as sicknesses.
I'd be grateful for any ideas to look at what's going on and what has gone wrong.
Wishing you a really boring day



Last edited:
