4/11 Binx AMPS 232, +2 279, +4 281

Briana + Binx

Member Since 2024
Last post

Went MIA for a couple days there - hope everyone is doing well :bighug:

We've been seeing some better PM numbers and a couple blue AMPS, but not enough to hold any dose, so we've gone for another increase this morning.

After @Brianna & Xander mentioned using ChatGPT to analyze some data, I attempted to train it to turn the SS into a chart format. Thought it might be interesting to see, based on the graph on Tilly's website about TR.

I think there's more editing that can be done to format it better (also sorry that it's in world numbers), but cool either way. I don't find it tells me much more than what I already know, but it does highlight that we've been able to keep tighter numbers since February and also a bit sad to see back to how well he was doing in February too. Hopefully we can get back there.

thumbnail_Blood_Glucose_Over_Time_WeeklyTicks.jpg
 

Attachments

  • thumbnail_Blood_Glucose_Over_Time_WeeklyTicks.jpg
    thumbnail_Blood_Glucose_Over_Time_WeeklyTicks.jpg
    43.7 KB · Views: 139
Always interesting to see data presented in a new way isn't it.
I was just looking at the weekly summaries of Noogi's daily average on the app. Not necessarily useful I know as it's the highs and lows that count, but if we do consider averages he has had his best week ever, with 4.9mmol/L ave with +- 1.7 deviance. Four weeks ago he was on 15.9 with 5.7 deviance.

Hope this new dose gets Binx's numbers on the move down again!
 
Always interesting to see data presented in a new way isn't it.
I was just looking at the weekly summaries of Noogi's daily average on the app. Not necessarily useful I know as it's the highs and lows that count, but if we do consider averages he has had his best week ever, with 4.9mmol/L ave with +- 1.7 deviance. Four weeks ago he was on 15.9 with 5.7 deviance.

Hope this new dose gets Binx's numbers on the move down again!

Thanks, Helen :bighug:

And wow! That's actually such a cool and rewarding stat to know about Noogi's BG. A green weekly average with such a low deviance :D Agreed, even though we know so much with the SS, it is neat to see different data/visuals! I might try to layer his insulin dose on top like the website's chart, just for fun.
 
That's a perfect example of how it can show you a bigger picture that might be harder to see! I so far haven't been able to get it to generate me any visual graphs (not sure why, I'll have to ask my partner to look at it lol) I'm so glad it was worthwhile for you to try!!

Good luck with the increase! Come on a little further down, Binx! :bighug:
 
That's a perfect example of how it can show you a bigger picture that might be harder to see! I so far haven't been able to get it to generate me any visual graphs (not sure why, I'll have to ask my partner to look at it lol) I'm so glad it was worthwhile for you to try!!

Good luck with the increase! Come on a little further down, Binx! :bighug:

Thanks, Brianna :bighug: Definitely took some trial and error to get it to output what I was picturing, I first had to get it to reformat the base SS, but it was overly complicated so I wonder if there's a simpler way. I'll play around and let you know if I can simplify!
 
Cool chart! Someone on here used to do a chart with their numbers--I think they did it on Google Sheets or Excel. You know, I wonder what in the world got him off kilter from those Feb. numbers? I don't see that you did anything wrong--you took reductions when they were earned; you didn't hold him at doses too long. It is just weird to me. I wish someone who knows this disease better than me would weigh in and analyze Binx's progress.

This disease :banghead:
 
Cool chart! Someone on here used to do a chart with their numbers--I think they did it on Google Sheets or Excel. You know, I wonder what in the world got him off kilter from those Feb. numbers? I don't see that you did anything wrong--you took reductions when they were earned; you didn't hold him at doses too long. It is just weird to me. I wish someone who knows this disease better than me would weigh in and analyze Binx's progress.

This disease :banghead:

Thanks, Mary :)
I wonder the same thing!! Maybe too much for my mental health :arghh: It's reassuring that it's weird to you too. A part of me wonders if the day the automatic feeder didn't go off on March 5th messed him up somehow, but he still went into the limes after that. If only we could know!!
 
Back
Top