4.11 amps 377 pmps 395

Status
Not open for further replies.
Hang in the Shelly! You can certainly up the dose again and since you are nowhere close to yellows or blues, so it's okay for you to raise by 1 u.

You might try to find Carolyn or Lorna on FB - those two have the most most highest-dose experience, but rarely come on board anymore.
 
I would get at least one spot check tonight if you're planning to increase tomorrow. I know spot checking gets old when there is never anything but pink, but one day there will be and you don't want to just assume it isn't there, kwim?

Even though Feeburt is acro, some of the norms still apply, like the fact that the numbers are likely to be higher the day after a dose increase. I see that he had a yellow PS last night, that is at least SOME progress, right? Hang in there, Shelly, every cat finds a breakthrough dose, we'll get there one day. I wish I could tell you it will be soon, but I just don't know. :sad:
 
I noticed that you are not using any R to help bring down Feeburt's numbers from those pinks, and wondered if starting to add R into the mix has been mentioned to you.
I started to use R along with Lantus for Shadoe when we got to 9u and it helped to lower her numbers a bit, but you would need to do more testing in the first few hours.

I just thought I would mention it and hopefully the others can say if it's something that you can do also.

For dose increases, when we got to 10u, we went with 1u increases every 4th cycle.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top