4/10 Sasha AMPS 335

Status
Not open for further replies.

Sasha&Tara

Member Since 2012
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=68316&p=743948#p743948

Good morning all! ~O) ~O) ~O)

Thanks for the encouragement and great advice you gave me yesterday on shooting Sasha on "low" numbers!!! Lesson learned- cutting his dose in half was NOT the way to go!

Yesterday I was working and running around like crazy.. I only got a chance to get his AMPS and PMPS, and a +4. I shot a nice PMPS number for Sasha at 264, fed him LC at +1 but by +4 he rose to 328! He's still on the liquid Baytril which I give him at night. I am wondering if that contains sugar in it. He should be done with the Baytril in a couple of days...the bottle is bottomless...it always looks like there's only a little left, but it's never finished! :roll:

Other than that, baby boy is doing great!!!! :-D :-D :-D

Hope everyone has a wonderful day!!!!

HUGS!!!!
 
I'm guessing that this is a compounded liquid (vs. pill). I would check with your vet or the compounding pharmacy to find out if it contains sugar. Most of the oral suspensions do have a sugar syrup base.
 
Hi guys .. well what's the saying, live and learn? Next time you'll know about cutting his dose :-D I hope sasha comes down for you today .. have a great day guys!
 
i think the liquids usually do have sugar. i'm impressed that you're getting liquid baytril down sasha. punkin barfed that up the second he tasted it. i know i already told you about that, i'm just uber-impressed that you're getting the entire bottle down him. :lol:

sounds like we're going to see some much better numbers when the baytril gets out of the picture. i'm kinda curious what will happen next. sasha's had more excitement in the past month than any kitty should have - perhaps he's going to just be boring for a while now. :-D
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top