Sasha&Tara
Member Since 2012
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=68316&p=743948#p743948
Good morning all!
Thanks for the encouragement and great advice you gave me yesterday on shooting Sasha on "low" numbers!!! Lesson learned- cutting his dose in half was NOT the way to go!
Yesterday I was working and running around like crazy.. I only got a chance to get his AMPS and PMPS, and a +4. I shot a nice PMPS number for Sasha at 264, fed him LC at +1 but by +4 he rose to 328! He's still on the liquid Baytril which I give him at night. I am wondering if that contains sugar in it. He should be done with the Baytril in a couple of days...the bottle is bottomless...it always looks like there's only a little left, but it's never finished! :roll:
Other than that, baby boy is doing great!!!!
Hope everyone has a wonderful day!!!!
HUGS!!!!
Good morning all!
Thanks for the encouragement and great advice you gave me yesterday on shooting Sasha on "low" numbers!!! Lesson learned- cutting his dose in half was NOT the way to go!
Yesterday I was working and running around like crazy.. I only got a chance to get his AMPS and PMPS, and a +4. I shot a nice PMPS number for Sasha at 264, fed him LC at +1 but by +4 he rose to 328! He's still on the liquid Baytril which I give him at night. I am wondering if that contains sugar in it. He should be done with the Baytril in a couple of days...the bottle is bottomless...it always looks like there's only a little left, but it's never finished! :roll:
Other than that, baby boy is doing great!!!!
Hope everyone has a wonderful day!!!!
HUGS!!!!