4/1 SCRABBLE PMBG 89 BACK FROM VET NO SHOT

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 4/1 SCRABBLE pmps 89 home now dose advice pls!!!

He ate and is surprisingly walking around like normal (this cat is amazing) he is taking a bath now. We put a newborn t-shirt on him to prevent him from bothering the stitched area, hope it works, if not he will have to get a cone. I feel better not giving him the shot so I don't have to worry anymore about him! Will this effect his progress very much or do you think he will get back on track quick?
 
Re: 4/1 SCRABBLE pmps 89 home now dose advice pls!!!

Oh Michelle & Scrabble!!! What an ordeal, but there are many good sides to this--Infection is out & healing, no worrying for a week about a dental, which was done suddenly, but well done, and his numbers will now go down that the sore is out!! Sorry for all the anxiety you must have had today, but It will all turn out well!
Yes, Moonie had the nom nom effect, when cat gets anesthesia, the effects lower the bg, as the anesthesia eats up the blood glucose!
So No Shot tonite is what I would do after all this!!
Sending Quick Healing vines to dear Scrabble, and some very strong tunaritas to you :lol: , I'll bet you could use one right now--
Many Hugs from Us & Feel Good all of you!!
 
Re: 4/1 SCRABBLE pmps 89 home now dose advice pls!!!

Dental day 3/19 was a big turning point for Shadoe. She went in the morn and had no shot that morn, but I did give her a lower pm shot. She went all green, from pink!
So no shot may be a great idea and see how things go in the morning.
 
Re: 4/1 SCRABBLE pmps 89 home now dose advice pls!!!

I agree, don't shoot, test and feed a little, and get another test or two before you leave.
 
Re: 4/1 SCRABBLE pmps 89 home now dose advice pls!!!

Glad your home Michelle and Scrabble is doing well.
Don't worry about not giving a shot.
You can call it a fur shot. Oops. furs shots make you go crazy. :lol: :lol: :lol:
You know I am teasing you. :-D Just want to put a smile on your face
after a really heard day leaving Scrabble at the vet.
Give him lots of hugs and kisses, and send him a high 5 from his pal Max
Soooooo shopping for newborn teeshirts?? How cute is that. I hope you got something
like firetrucks on it.
Since you decided to not shoot, change your subject to PMBG with the number and just right
no shot.
 
Re: 4/1 SCRABBLE pmps 89 home now dose advice pls!!!

michelle, in your shoes i would skip the shot. otherwise, you'll be a worrying too much when you're at work.
it's one shot and not the end of the world...
 
OK NO SHOT given, poor baby is uncomfortable, I can tell, he is trying to sleep now. The vet said if he seemed really uncomfortable to call and they can give him some pain meds. I feel so bad for him but glad he is home and hope he heals quick. He has been through a lot today, me too especially since I got about an hour nap and have to work tonight! The only newborn tshirt I could find on short notice is pink with panda bears on it, everyone at the vet thought he looked so cute (so do I) but I think he may need a 0-3 months which I will look for tomorrow.( I know he is a boy and is probably mad at the color but it is cute!) I am trying to avoid the cone if possible. Hoping for a good night, DH will get a test tonight and watch him, wish I didn't have to work but gotta pay for the huge vet bill!
 
(((Michelle & Scrabble))) what a day you two had, whew! NOW he can get to healing and feeling better, although you said he seemed to not feel too bad. Sending healing vines to Scrabble. I bet you feel so much better too. :YMHUG: cat_pet_icon
 
+2.5 93 he seems kind of uncomfortable, don't blame him! He just ate a little more food. Started him on antibiotics just now, sucks to have to open his mouth to get it in but dh opened his mouth and I put the medicine in. Can't wait till he is all better! We still need healing vines but thanks to all for checking in on us today!!!
 
Here are some more vines for your little buddy

29425-Clipart-Illustration-Of-Curling-Blue-And-White-Vines-Over-A-Blue-Background-With-Faded-Vines.jpg
 
Hi Michelle,

Can't advise on the shot thing, but can give sympathy and been there done that with the infection/abscess.... It is good that scrabble is doing well, better that she was able to come home, better still that she is glad to be there. Sore and infections are no fun, but it will heal quickly, just follow instructions, keep the area clean, etc. She will be so much better tomorrow. Your post today has brought back so many memories, from the dealing with it all to the price of dealing with it all. Good luck, and try not to worry!

Many ((((hugs))) and healing vines for you and Scrabble... cat_pet_icon cat_pet_icon
 
Hi Michelle! Just getting a chance to drop in (worked the two jobs today) to see how scrabble is doing. Wow, so glad you got him in to see vet today, with that infection and all. Also glad that vet was able to help and scrabble got his teefies done today too. That should help w/ numbers.

Hope Scrabble is able to settle in tonight and get some snoozes...sorry you had to work, I'm sure you wish you could have gotten some snoozes in too, lol!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top