4/1 Ruby (AT) AMPS 150PMPS 100 +1 126 +4 94 +5 100 +10 199

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 4/1 Ruby (AT) AMPS 150PMPS 100 +1 126 +2 100 +2.5 85

+3 Alpha 76/Relion 47

Should I get out some of the 7% and maybe a sprinkle of gravy on it?
 
Re: 4/1 Ruby (AT) AMPS 150PMPS 100 +1 126 +2.5 85 +3 76

7%i is low carb. Yes..I'd give her some of that. Retest in 30.... We just want to get her surfing.
 
Re: 4/1 Ruby (AT) AMPS 150PMPS 100 +1 126 +2.5 85 +3 76

She's eating that now. Should I test 30 after that or 30 after the last test?
Right now its been about 15 minutes since the last test.
 
Re: 4/1 Ruby (AT) AMPS 150PMPS 100 +1 126 +2.5 85 +3 76

I've kind of lost track of where we are on the hours right now...I think its about +3.5 maybe
Alpha/94, Relion/48

I fed her some FF Chunky Chicken Feast, which according to Janet's chart is actually only 5%. I forget how carb sensitive Ru can be.

Back in 30?

I just recounted. We're at +4 as of this test.
 
Re: 4/1 Ruby (AT) AMPS 150PMPS 100 +1 126 +2.5 85 +3 76

Ok...good, she's flattened out. How about just a little more of the 5% and retest in 30 .....I'll be waiting. Doing ok :-D
 
Re: 4/1 Ruby (AT) AMPS 150PMPS 100 +1 126 +2.5 85 +4 94

Thanks for hanging in there with us.

Does this nonsense tonight earn another reduction tomorrow morning?
 
Re: 4/1 Ruby (AT) AMPS 150PMPS 100 +1 126 +2.5 85 +4 94

No....you just reduced her this shot. This is shed. You don't generally want to take back to back reductions and she didn't go that far below 80....and she responded quickly to the 5%.

From looking at her SS, it looks like +4 may be about her nadir even though that can change. I think you can give her an hour now to retest. If she's still hungry, go back to your lower carb food (not the 5%).

I'll still be up in an hour and will check in for that number.

Good job, Amy!!! Now you can breathe and give her a break. Sound good? I usually like to get at least two rising numbers which aren't influenced by what you used to bring her up even though it was still low carb.
 
Re: 4/1 Ruby (AT) AMPS 150PMPS 100 +1 126 +2.5 85 +4 94

+4.5 Alpha/94, Relion/57

It wasn't quite 30 minutes after she ate that last 5% though, I was a bit early.
 
Re: 4/1 Ruby (AT) AMPS 150PMPS 100 +1 126 +2.5 85 +4 94

With the shed, I shot an hour late tonight. Is ok to shoot back at the normal time tomorrow? This is where I get confused.
 
Re: 4/1 Ruby (AT) AMPS 150PMPS 100 +1 126 +2.5 85 +4 94

If she heads up fast and is high by +11 from when you shot tonight, I'd shoot the .5u an hour early as Libby suggested. I'm just a little concerned that she clears her bounces quickly and you won't be able to monitor her. I think at the least, if she heads up, you could shoot 30 mins early.

You can also post early....Dyana should be o. To help you....I'll send her a message tonight and ask her to check in with you.
 
Re: 4/1 Ruby (AT) AMPS 150PMPS 100 +1 126 +2.5 85 +4 94 +5 1

+5 100

The latest I can shoot before I leave the house in the morning is really about +11.75.
I normally try to get a +1 before I leave. I'll play it by ear but I'd prefer to not shoot more than 30 minutes after the normal time, so I can get her back on the normal schedule tomorrow night.
 
Re: 4/1 Ruby (AT) AMPS 150PMPS 100 +1 126 +2.5 85 +4 94 +5 1

You can definitely shoot 30 min early tomorrow morning no matter what. But I wouldn't also shoot 30 min early tomorrow night, too if she's low again. I'd shoot on time and then make up the last 30 mins on tues a.m.
 
Re: 4/1 Ruby (AT) AMPS 150PMPS 100 +1 126 +2.5 85 +4 94 +5 1

Ok, thanks.

Thanks again for hanging in there with us. We'll be ok from here.
 
Re: 4/1 Ruby (AT) AMPS 150PMPS 100 +1 126 +2.5 85 +4 94 +5 1

Good work tonight, that shed action cycle is a (insert rude word here) all that hard work and no reduction - Vyktor is the champion of doing that to me :lol:
 
Re: 4/1 Ruby (AT) AMPS 150PMPS 100 +1 126 +2.5 85 +4 94 +5 1

I really can't complain seeing we already took a reduction today. I'm thrilled with the way things are going (anti-jinks) and it wouldn't be happening without everyone here having our backs!
 
Re: 4/1 Ruby (AT) AMPS 150PMPS 100 +1 126 +2.5 85 +4 94 +5 1

Yup....looking great. Super job! Don't forget to check in in the morning.

Night Amy!
 
Re: 4/1 Ruby (AT) AMPS 150PMPS 100 +1 126 +2.5 85 +4 94 +5 1

+6 113

I haven't fed her for going on 2 hours so I think we're good to go. She just decided to have a snack anyway. She's definitely peeved with all of the testing today.

I've got to get up again in about 4 hours so I'm turning in.
 
Re: 4/1 Ruby (AT) AMPS 150PMPS 100 +1 126 +2.5 85 +4 94 +5 1

wow, what a great run tonight, amy! glad you could stay up with her, marje & libby.

can't wait to see what she has in store for tomorrow! :mrgreen:
 
Re: 4/1 Ruby (AT) AMPS 150PMPS 100 +1 126 +2.5 85 +4 94 +5 1

wow, what a great run tonight, amy! glad you could stay up with her, marje & libby.

can't wait to see what she has in store for tomorrow! :mrgreen:
 
Re: 4/1 Ruby (AT) AMPS 150PMPS 100 +1 126 +2.5 85 +4 94 +5 1

+10 Alpha 199

And there's the bounce. My plan is to shoot at +11.5. Think that's still ok?
 
Re: 4/1 Ruby (AT) AMPS 150PMPS 100 +1 126 +2.5 85 +4 94 +5 1

Marjorie and Gracie said:
You can definitely shoot 30 min early tomorrow morning no matter what. But I wouldn't also shoot 30 min early tomorrow night, too if she's low again. I'd shoot on time and then make up the last 30 mins on tues a.m.

Yep - cause Marje said so ;-)
 
Re: 4/1 Ruby (AT) AMPS 150PMPS 100 +1 126 +4 94 +5 100 +10 1

Thanks! That's what I thought but I'm a bit bleary. I'm still trying to get enough coffee into me. Its going to be a long day. ;-)
 
Re: 4/1 Ruby (AT) AMPS 150PMPS 100 +1 126 +4 94 +5 100 +10 1

She still hasn't caught on to the whole "just because Amy's awake now doesn't mean you get to eat right NOW" thing. She's following me around while I'm getting ready for work, giving me a thorough scolding for not filling her bowl in a timely manner. :-D

My next post will start the new condo for today.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top