4/1 Mouzer: PMPS 83/+2 75/+3 92/+4 96

He’s really keeping you busy. Are you exhausted? You might need to shoot a token dose tonight if too tired. What do you think?

Do you think it will interfere with progress moving down the ladder?
Should I do the 1.25u and just bite the bullet to get us through this?
Because if he keeps going with the 'hypo greens' 'low numbers' lol the sooner he gets reduced doses.
Yes! I am exhausted. But I will keep pushing myself until I fall over dead lol if it will keep up the progress ... That is how I am :D
 
You have time to see but I don’t see a bounce coming. It looks like you had a hard time bringing him up and it could happen again tonight. He really wants that reduction. The 1.5 will influence tonight’s cycle. Can you nap today? Can you set alarms and sleep in between tonight? A one time token or skip won’t hurt him if you are exhausted. We need you to keep up your strength if he continues to race down the dosing ladder. Think about it and see how you feel.
 
You have time to see but I don’t see a bounce coming. It looks like you had a hard time bringing him up and it could happen again tonight. He really wants that reduction. The 1.5 will influence tonight’s cycle. Can you nap today? Can you set alarms and sleep in between tonight? A one time token or skip won’t hurt him if you are exhausted. We need you to keep up your strength if he continues to race down the dosing ladder. Think about it and see how you feel.

With your bringing these wise thoughts, I will take the token.
I cannot sleep today and if he goes on like this tonight, every 30 minutes testing and even every hour, I wont be able to grab any sleep.
And I guess, I should consider Mouzer's feelings about today. He is upset.
What dose should I do for tonight? And so, with this, I start 1.25u in tomorrow's am, correct?
I do have to ask this, because of what went on today, if he is in the 50's for tomorrow's am and even for tonight's token, do I still shoot?
 
I agree with @tiffmaxee. You can take a call closer to PMPS, but a token dose if not a skip, may give you a breather. A night of sleep is what you badly need.
 
I agree with @tiffmaxee. You can take a call closer to PMPS, but a token dose if not a skip, may give you a breather. A night of sleep is what you badly need.

I do not know what ... take a call ... means :D
And you say, a token if not a skip ... would a skip be bad for progress? Or is skip not an option, really?
You all are making that bed sound mighty lovely to my ears and eyes hahaha
 
I do not know what ... take a call ... means :D
And you say, a token if not a skip ... would a skip be bad for progress? Or is skip not an option, really?
You all are making that bed sound mighty lovely to my ears and eyes hahaha
A token dose is better than a skip. But if he is too low to shoot at PMPS, a skip may be better. That's what I meant by taking a call :-)
 
A token dose would be .50. If you feel too low at PMPS you can skip. In the morning I would shoot anything 50 and over since I know you can monitor.

Thank You! I appreciate your taking time out to look over Mouzer's SS and help me out here with some rest.
Bhooma mentioned ... a token if not a skip ... I dont know if she will see my question on that...
Would it be bad to skip tonight. Is a token the better option?
 
cross post! :)

That all came in and I did not get alert til after I responded to tiffmaxee - I apologize :)
I get what you are saying. I am not sure what is too low for the .50 ... to know if I should skip.
I do not know how this impacts everything because of the depot.
Do you have a suggestion on how low for a decision on .50 or skip?
Also - Mouzer is amps +9 64 -- Am I safe to stop testing and give him a break?

@Bandit's Mom
 
Last edited:
No apologies necessary! :-)

I am going to ask @tiffmaxee to also weigh in here, but I would say over 100 give a token and below skip. Let's see what she says.
We also need to consider that after today's feast, he may refuse to eat very much at night like he did last night.

Take a break from testing. Get a +11 and post here so that it gives you an hour for Elise to see the post and respond. I might also be around - not sure.
 
I see it was one of those days. Tough to get Mouzer to respond to HC. Those days are tiring. I used to get them with Butters when she was really on a mission looking for reductions.
You did a wonderful job keeping him safe, Cherryl!
 
No apologies necessary! :)

I am going to ask @tiffmaxee to also weigh in here, but I would say over 100 give a token and below skip. Let's see what she says.
We also need to consider that after today's feast, he may refuse to eat very much at night like he did last night.

Take a break from testing. Get a +11 and post here so that it gives you an hour for Elise to see the post and respond. I might also be around - not sure.

OK!! Will Do! And Thank You Both!
I have animals calling my name hahaha
So, I will get on taking care of them.
And I will be back at amps +11, which is 2:30pm EST, One Hour From Now LOL
 
I see it was one of those days. Tough to get Mouzer to respond to HC. Those days are tiring. I used to get them with Butters when she was really on a mission looking for reductions.
You did a wonderful job keeping him safe, Cherryl!

Oh Thank You Lyla :)
I am tired, very, very tired :)
I wish I was in my 40's again, so I could keep up with Mouzer and his antics :D
 
Oh Thank You Lyla :)
I am tired, very, very tired :)
I wish I was in my 40's again, so I could keep up with Mouzer and his antics :D
I'm not surprised at all that you're tired. It's truly exhausting to just be on top of them all day...testing and feeding little bits of food, rinse repeat. It's difficult to get anything else done in between.
Just throwing in my two cents here, since it is a public board and all:smuggrin:: I wonder how much he will actually bounce, if he even does at all. There is no shame in needing to sleep and deciding to skip tonight. You have to take care of yourself, too. It looks like it has been at least a couple of nights since you have had decent sleep. Your boy is keeping you super busy!!
It will be interesting to see what he is up to @+11.
 
I'm not surprised at all that you're tired. It's truly exhausting to just be on top of them all day...testing and feeding little bits of food, rinse repeat. It's difficult to get anything else done in between.
Just throwing in my two cents here, since it is a public board and all:smuggrin:: I wonder how much he will actually bounce, if he even does at all. There is no shame in needing to sleep and deciding to skip tonight. You have to take care of yourself, too. It looks like it has been at least a couple of nights since you have had decent sleep. Your boy is keeping you super busy!!
It will be interesting to see what he is up to @+11.

He is amps +11 105
I dont want him to get up there too high, so I am thinking maybe at least the token dose.
I hate not doing the whole 1.25 but I truly do need to get some sleep and start up a little refreshed in the morning.
 
amps +11 105
Doing token dose of .50 at pm shot.
I feel really guilty. I wish I had more energy.
I will be back to post the pmps and get in some tests and see how this goes.
Hopefully Mouzer does not go through the roof and to the sky.
 
Tag @tiffmaxee or @Butters & Lyla if you need help at PMPS or with the PM cycle.

Somehow I thought he would be lower at PMPS.
@tiffmaxee skip or token?

The depot may continue to affect the first part of the cycle, but you should be able to call it a night by +4.

Thank You and I hope so lol Mouzer PMPS 83 and .5u
I hope he stays down, I would rather have to push myself than to see him soar to the yellows and pinks.

Thank You To EVERYONE!
I apologize for getting edgy but I do not know what to think when it is obvious that someone is on with this for hours and hours and they are expected to continue on as robots who never wear down and I am human, I cannot do that.
Still, even so, thank you, everyone :)
 
Last edited:
If you need the sleep skip. Start with the new dose in the morning. I would have done the token as well as long as you could monitor the first several hours if needed. Well done in my opinion. :bighug:
 
If you need the sleep skip. Start with the new dose in the morning. I would have done the token as well as long as you could monitor the first several hours if needed. Well done in my opinion. :bighug:

LOL I thought the +11 decided this would be done ahahaha
So I saw the 83, laughed and gave the shot.
Thank you though ahahahaa
 
For those who want to throw the regulation book at me...
You do not know Mouzer.
Mouzer does not respond the way you are accustomed. And he is now not responding to the mc or hc in the way he should be responding.
Unless you want to come on down to where we live and stay up all night and stay all day, for this many hours, neglecting your job and going around with no sleep and no work getting done, keeping him above 40's, and God forbid I have to fight to do this because you are stuck on 30's, and God forbid if we would have stayed with 1.75u, when the regulation book was being thrown at me, and I was dealing with that now, instead of this 1.5u,
please dont say anything. We got this :)
Cherryl....this is not how we treat each other here. Christie was trying to help. When someone gives advice, it’s best to thank them and let them know you have a plan in as gracious a way as you can.

It’s also wise to consider what they have to say because they might see something you don’t. Things change especially in a cat like Mouzer making a quick trip down the dosing ladder.

As an example, I’m not big on token doses but others like them. I think it gives false expectations that the BG is going to magically go a lot higher when it typically does not because of the depot. Often, the BG may not rise until the later in the cycle. That doesn’t mean giving a token dose is wrong. It’s not but advice may vary and you consider and then decide.
 
Last edited:
I’m not big on token doses but others like them. I think it gives false e levitations that the BG is going to magically go a lot higher when it typically does not because of the depot. Often, the BG may not rise until the later in the cycle. That doesn’t mean giving a token dose is wrong. It’s not but advice may vary and you consider and then decide.

lol I feel like all time stood still :joyful:
Mouzer stayed in green and pretty much the same up to pmps +4 and I was expecting to wake to a high but he is amps +94.
That Mouzer :D

EDIT: oops, I did not mean to reply on yesterday's condo...
I apologize-
 
Last edited:
Back
Top