Right, when a cat starts seeing blue we hold the dose for 6-10 cycles before adjusting. It has been 15 cycles though. He could be bouncing from the 126, but bottom line is that a cat that is bouncing to 400s after hitting 120s needs more insulin. The way to stop bouncing off of low numbers is to keep showing them the lower numbers over and over again until the liver realizes "hey, this number isn't dangerous at all!" and stops overreacting.Harley and Pattie said:Libby, here is my observaction. This is what the protocol says:
Increasing the dose...
--- Hold the dose for 3 - 5 days (6 - 10 cycles) if nadirs are less than 200 before increasing the dose.
--- After 3 consecutive days (6 cycles)... if nadirs are greater than 200, but less than 300 increase the dose by 0.25 unit.
--- After 3 consecutive days (6 cycles)... if nadirs are greater than 300 increase the dose by 0.5 unit.
Since Gizzy has had blues, it looks like the dose should be held as is.
pattie
pistull said:Where do you find these awesome pics? You make me laugh every time!!
pistull said:I don't know why the link to my last post always shows up this way??
It looks correct when I cut and paste it - but then when I go back to view it looks like this?! What the heck?