exactly that oneFood?
I see! that could have been the problem I fed a 1/2 tsp every hour as I noted in remarksWith corn starch and soy flour I am not sure it’s LC at all.
Cool. How did you get the Cyrillic characters?Fancy feast
Medleys
(Ротов
WHITE MEAT
CHICKEN
FLORENTINE
WITH SPINACH
IN A LIGHT BROTH
ТИ у пені вводн
ЫГОВЕИЦИЕ
ПІСКЕЙ
NETI
I have no idea, I just followed your instructions, and I don't even know what that is,Cool. How did you get the Cyrillic characters?
well we have 143BG right now thank GodI have not wanted to ask this question, afraid of the answer, but here it goes,Cool. How did you get the Cyrillic characters?
No. Corky’s numbers do not mean there’s anything else wrong with him. Look back at his AMPS column He periodically has a pink AMPS. Let’s see what happens later on.I have not wanted to ask this question, afraid of the answer, but here it goes,
Is there something else going on with Corky?? This week and morning are totally random off numbers. I went to bed last night leaving him with 110 BG
and AMPS is 343. I did not alter his last meal in any way he had the Ocean Whitefish
pate 1/2 a can for each.
Thank you for that I just opened your post I was afraid of the your answered would be, I’m scared so scared that he will get some of the things I read in the posts of other members, I’m doing and giving all of me to make sure he gets better, I screw up sometimes out of terror, I don’t want to be the cause of him getting other ailments, if he does, financially I can’t help him that’s my fearNo. Corky’s numbers do not mean there’s anything else wrong with him. Look back at his AMPS column He periodically has a pink AMPS. Let’s see what happens later on.


Thank you for that I just opened your post I was afraid of the your answered would be, I’m scared so scared that he will get some of the things I read in the posts of other members, I’m doing and giving all of me to make sure he gets better, I screw up sometimes out of terror, I don’t want to be the cause of him getting other ailments, if he does, financially I can’t help him that’s my fear![]()




DO NOT FEED. NO LOW CARB. NO HIGH CARB.
Wait 30 minutes and see if Corky (a smart cat) is coming up on his own.



No food.
No need to panic. Corky is safe.
It's simple.
If Corky comes up on his own, I'll tell you what to shoot.
If Corky is not coming up, then you likely won't shoot.
I just feel like I am failing no matter how much I try it scares me so much to lose him especially if it's my fault, right now he's on my lap drying the tears off my chicks, I am a mess right now, Ill let you know his BG in the SS exactly at 6:01, and wait for your reply. thanks for being here right nowLet's see what the 6pm test is.
You are doing great, Maria.
Look at two days ago on your spreadsheet. You shot a 124.
. You have both me and @Red & Rover (GA) and we can help you, okay?Thanks testing nowMaria, Corky is doing just great, and so are you, just breathe hon, nothing to get stressed about, truly.. You have both me and @Red & Rover (GA) and we can help you, okay?
Maria, Corky is doing just great, and so are you, just breathe hon, nothing to get stressed about, truly.. You have both me and @Red & Rover (GA) and we can help you, okay?
BG 41Let's see what the 6pm test is.
You are doing great, Maria.
Look at two days ago on your spreadsheet. You shot a 124.
with his regular meal!??corky is still safe. Feed a tsp of high carb.
BG 41Let's see what the 6pm test is.
You are doing great, Maria.
Look at two days ago on your spreadsheet. You shot a 124.
You've got this, Maria.
OK! he's eating HC right now , will test again in 1 hour
No shot tonight.
BG 41
with his regular meal!??
Ok I took the food away he’s chUNKING on tHE HC TESTING @ 6:20No. Let's keep him hungry a bit longer. Just the 1 tsp of high carb and test again at 6:20pm.
how much hc?
you don't want to send him to the moon. just help him get above 50.
Just a tsp of HC He went in 20 minutes to 160 how can that be??Corky must react to HC quite strongly.
He's safe. Breathe. The prozinc will be wearing off and with no shot tonight, the numbers should start to stabilize on their own.
Feed him his regular LC food as usual. NO MORE HC. Test at 7pm. Numbers are always good to have to try and figure it all out.
No shot tonight.
Yes. I agree that it’s possible that you had an bad test strip. Always retest when you get an unusual reading like that.Just a tsp of HC He went in 20 minutes to 160 how can that be??
Might be a wonky strip or not enough blood. I had sometimes wonky numbers myself when I didn’t get the right blood drop, or bad strip. It just happens. Maybe next time you can retest? One time Maverick read Lo and I was sure that couldn’t be, so I retested. He wasn’t Lo, just didn’t get a proper bead of blood.
I meant retest when you get a low number that doesn’t seem to fit. As for tonight, I think it’s best to skip, since it is now I think quite a bit past your usual shot time. With that blood glucose test of 41, that earned a 0.25u reduction, down to 0.5u for tomorrow.
And yes. New dose now will be his former .75 unit dose and you still feed him all his normal small smacks at the usual hours. His regular LC snacks.I really want to understand all this stuff but I get very confused, so he's Bg will rise from now till AMPS is at 193 right now , we still reduce? and can I feed him his reg LC tonight??
Thank you everyone for your patience with me reduction it is and no more HC or MCI understand it can be very confusing. Yes, although with a skip tonight his blood glucose will continue to rise, the fact that he had a blood glucose test of 41 means he needs less insulin at least for several days, then you can reevaluate. Feed him like you usually would tonight, and take a little breather.






You are very welcome, now go and relax and maybe watch a funny movie, you earned itThank you everyone for your patience with me reduction it is and no more HC or MC![]()
I don't think I understand, I did not shoot tonight his BG was 41 . I was told to reduce starting the morning for a few days to 0.05u /???Just drop his dose back to a regular .75 units in the morning and going forward, and we will see how he does.
Thanks feeling better thanks to all of you have a grreat day tomorrowYou are very welcome, now go and relax and maybe watch a funny movie, you earned it![]()