3RD Corky's Fat dose

Status
Not open for further replies.
I’ve put in a question to Chewy. The problem is that the formulas have changed since the old food chart was put together. None of the names match this food exactly. The one that is closest is 13 percent carbs.
 
Maybe just stick to the Classic Pate until Suzanne hears back.

Is this the pate you use?
download.jpg
 

Attachments

  • download.jpg
    download.jpg
    7.3 KB · Views: 232
Cool. How did you get the Cyrillic characters?
I have not wanted to ask this question, afraid of the answer, but here it goes,
Is there something else going on with Corky?? This week and morning are totally random off numbers. I went to bed last night leaving him with 110 BG
and AMPS is 343. I did not alter his last meal in any way he had the Ocean Whitefish
pate 1/2 a can for each.
 
I have not wanted to ask this question, afraid of the answer, but here it goes,
Is there something else going on with Corky?? This week and morning are totally random off numbers. I went to bed last night leaving him with 110 BG
and AMPS is 343. I did not alter his last meal in any way he had the Ocean Whitefish
pate 1/2 a can for each.
No. Corky’s numbers do not mean there’s anything else wrong with him. Look back at his AMPS column He periodically has a pink AMPS. Let’s see what happens later on.
 
No. Corky’s numbers do not mean there’s anything else wrong with him. Look back at his AMPS column He periodically has a pink AMPS. Let’s see what happens later on.
Thank you for that I just opened your post I was afraid of the your answered would be, I’m scared so scared that he will get some of the things I read in the posts of other members, I’m doing and giving all of me to make sure he gets better, I screw up sometimes out of terror, I don’t want to be the cause of him getting other ailments, if he does, financially I can’t help him that’s my fear:bighug::cat:
 
Thank you for that I just opened your post I was afraid of the your answered would be, I’m scared so scared that he will get some of the things I read in the posts of other members, I’m doing and giving all of me to make sure he gets better, I screw up sometimes out of terror, I don’t want to be the cause of him getting other ailments, if he does, financially I can’t help him that’s my fear:bighug::cat:
:bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
DO NOT FEED. NO LOW CARB. NO HIGH CARB.

Wait 30 minutes and see if Corky (a smart cat) is coming up on his own.

Nothing at all? OK. He's starving, for how long to I keep this pattern and what do I do I am panicking I will test @6 PM please don't go away! thanks for answering:bighug::bighug::nailbiting:
 
No food.
No need to panic. Corky is safe.

It's simple.
If Corky comes up on his own, I'll tell you what to shoot.
If Corky is not coming up, then you likely won't shoot.

OK! what about his meal? or am I getting ahead of things? I am sure you saw his last two days on the SS, with so many erratic numbers up, down, down up the night before last I went to bed at 2:30AM , my nerves are shot
 
Let's see what the 6pm test is.
You are doing great, Maria.

Look at two days ago on your spreadsheet. You shot a 124.
I just feel like I am failing no matter how much I try it scares me so much to lose him especially if it's my fault, right now he's on my lap drying the tears off my chicks, I am a mess right now, Ill let you know his BG in the SS exactly at 6:01, and wait for your reply. thanks for being here right now
 
how much hc?
you don't want to send him to the moon. just help him get above 50.

1 tsp only had MeauMix HC he went up to 160 how is that possible?? I even took the food away because I mixed it with his reg FF WhiteFish Pate. What is going on with him??
 
Corky must react to HC quite strongly.

He's safe. Breathe. The prozinc will be wearing off and with no shot tonight, the numbers should start to stabilize on their own.
Feed him his regular LC food as usual. NO MORE HC. Test at 7pm. Numbers are always good to have to try and figure it all out.
No shot tonight.
 
Corky must react to HC quite strongly.

He's safe. Breathe. The prozinc will be wearing off and with no shot tonight, the numbers should start to stabilize on their own.
Feed him his regular LC food as usual. NO MORE HC. Test at 7pm. Numbers are always good to have to try and figure it all out.
No shot tonight.
Just a tsp of HC He went in 20 minutes to 160 how can that be??
 
Might be a wonky strip or not enough blood. I had sometimes wonky numbers myself when I didn’t get the right blood drop, or bad strip. It just happens. Maybe next time you can retest? One time Maverick read Lo and I was sure that couldn’t be, so I retested. He wasn’t Lo, just didn’t get a proper bead of blood.
 
Might be a wonky strip or not enough blood. I had sometimes wonky numbers myself when I didn’t get the right blood drop, or bad strip. It just happens. Maybe next time you can retest? One time Maverick read Lo and I was sure that couldn’t be, so I retested. He wasn’t Lo, just didn’t get a proper bead of blood.

triple tested @7PM posted @193, tested on 3 strips same twice once 192 how do I handle the rest of the night?, shoot? not? he feeds again you did mentioned something about the dose as well, I am drained there is not one muscle in body that doesn't hurt, I am on ice and 3 650mg of acephetomine(Tylenol) I am toast. Thank you both. I know I can always count on you on my desperate hours with Corky, it's probably me that needs help :)
 
I meant retest when you get a low number that doesn’t seem to fit :). As for tonight, I think it’s best to skip, since it is now I think quite a bit past your usual shot time. With that blood glucose test of 41, that earned a 0.25u reduction, down to 0.5u for tomorrow.
 
I meant retest when you get a low number that doesn’t seem to fit :). As for tonight, I think it’s best to skip, since it is now I think quite a bit past your usual shot time. With that blood glucose test of 41, that earned a 0.25u reduction, down to 0.5u for tomorrow.

I really want to understand all this stuff but I get very confused, so he's Bg will rise from now till AMPS is at 193 right now , we still reduce? and can I feed him his reg LC tonight??
 
I understand it can be very confusing. Yes, although with a skip tonight his blood glucose will continue to rise, the fact that he had a blood glucose test of 41 means he needs less insulin at least for several days, then you can reevaluate. Feed him like you usually would tonight, and take a little breather.
 
I really want to understand all this stuff but I get very confused, so he's Bg will rise from now till AMPS is at 193 right now , we still reduce? and can I feed him his reg LC tonight??
And yes. New dose now will be his former .75 unit dose and you still feed him all his normal small smacks at the usual hours. His regular LC snacks.
 
I understand it can be very confusing. Yes, although with a skip tonight his blood glucose will continue to rise, the fact that he had a blood glucose test of 41 means he needs less insulin at least for several days, then you can reevaluate. Feed him like you usually would tonight, and take a little breather.
Thank you everyone for your patience with me reduction it is and no more HC or MC :bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::cat::cat:
 
Just drop his dose back to a regular .75 units in the morning and going forward, and we will see how he does.
I don't think I understand, I did not shoot tonight his BG was 41 . I was told to reduce starting the morning for a few days to 0.05u /???
 
I would ordinarily take a 0.25u reduction, but Suzanne has been following you more closely, so let her guide you on that, since you’ve been doing some fat doses.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top