3/9 Weezer PMPS 302,+1 291,+2 293 +3 245 +4 253+5 267 +7 257

Status
Not open for further replies.

Linda for Weezer

Member Since 2011
All is well in Weezer World.

Prayers for any in need of healing, strength and comfort today. I'm holding Rosalie in my heart today as she mourns the passing of Morgaine.

Yesterday’s Condo

Recap of yesterday
AMPS 315
+2 323
+5 297
+8 294
+10 301
PMPS 292
+3 328
+5 255
+8 250

Today is the ninth day since switching to lev, and this is the 3rd cycle at 15.5 units. I plan to increase her dose tomorrow morning to 16 units. I am overall pleased with how she is doing on lev. She seems to feel better, a bit more playful and perky. Her daily averages haven’t varied much, between 271 and 309. Is it too early to try some R? Do we have enough data on her response to lev to add some R without clouding the data?

Wishing a kitty day for all, plenty of purrs, play, sunny spots and lots of love.
 
Re: 3/9 Weezer AMPS 308, R question

No clue on the R question but I'm happy to see Weezer is doing well on lev and feeling more perky.
Have a lovely Friday
 
Re: 3/9 Weezer AMPS 308, R question

I haven't used the R so I can't be sure but my logic (which may be faulty) is telling me don't introduce the R at the same time as you increase the Lev. Could be all wrong but this will bump you back up for an R person to see :smile:

Glad to hear she's all playful and perky - just the way a kitty should be :-D
 
Re: 3/9 Weezer AMPS 308, R question

Linda, glad to hear the good report on Weezer, especially the playful and perky. :-D Have a nice Friday.
 
Re: 3/9 Weezer AMPS 308, R question

Hi Linda,

I have no R experience, so I have asked for some experienced eyes on your condo. Weezer....come on down off the pink floor, please! I'm glad that she seems to be feeling a bit better...baby steps in the right direction are still progress!
 
Re: 3/9 Weezer AMPS 308, R question

Hi Linda, I don't give advice, I take it. :smile: Just stopping in to say Hello, and wish you and Weezer, a good day. :-D
 
Re: 3/9 Weezer AMPS 308, R question

Hi guys .. well I fall in line with all the others .. no R advice from me either! But I do like hearing that overall you are seeing an improvement in weezer .. numbers will come in time I'm sure .. have a great weekend!
 
Re: 3/9 Weezer AMPS 308, R question

Have no experience with R, but hope the dose crease will bring her down for you--
The WCR is the important, in the treatment of FD--Playful & happy shows that Weezer is recovering!
Look At the Whole cat--hope more beans see that phrase & can relate it to their kitties--The numbers are the numbers, improvement comes in other ways too!
Nice job--Have a great Friday--Hugs & love from us!!
 
Re: 3/9 Weezer AMPS 308, R question

No advice here either, just another bump up. I'm so glad you are liking the Lev. After a long time on Lantus the timing takes some getting used to.
 
Re: 3/9 Weezer AMPS 308, R question

Joining the chorus of no advice on R! Weezer is doing well and those numbers do seem to be coming down. I hope you hear from the experienced-with-R folks soon.
TGIF and have a great weekend. Good luck with the dosecrease.

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 3/9 Weezer AMPS 308, R question

ok that was a funny string of posts! :lol:

i think serryn's logic is great. if all else fails, resort to logic! i wouldn't increase them at the same time. i'd increase the lev, give it until a second shot at the same dose so that it's settled, then on subsequent doses you could add the R back in.

not sure if i am experienced enough with R to suggest that, but that's what i would do. i have been using it quite a bit and am starting to feel like i'm getting a handle on it. a little bit at least.

perhaps sandy, dyana or libby will jump in with their thoughts on it. they have more experience than the rest of us.

what are your thoughts on it, linda?

btw, i wanted to ask again what dose of gaba weezer is on? punkin's getting it today (i don't know the dose yet) and i'd like to compare.
 
Re: 3/9 Weezer AMPS 308, R question

thinking more, perhaps you're asking about at other times - i think it would be ok to use the R at the lev nadir. probably ok at other shot times as long as you're not increasing both at the same time. i think i would simply decrease the amount of R and basically do a trial again with the lev. not sure you need to go back to .1, but i would try .25 on a 300+ probably and just test to see the effects. as long as you're not shooting and leaving her i think it would be fine.
 
Re: 3/9 Weezer AMPS 308, R question

Since Julie thought all those posts were funny, I'll add mine: no "R" experience. But one valuable thing my vet did teach me was "one thing at a time so you know what was responsible for any changes". I always thought that was sound advice :-D

So I'd say, if you want to try "R", hold off on the dosecrease and let's get one of the "R" ladies here to help. But you know...that's just me talking and one of those very astute ladies may differ...which is cool because then I'd learn something new!
 
Re: 3/9 Weezer AMPS 308, R question

Weezer was yellow most of the day, but back to low pink for PMPS. I would like to give her a bit of R within the next 30 minutes or so. This is cycle 4 @ 15.5 u. I plan to increase in the AM to 16 u, so it's not a case of two new things at the same time. I was advised to lay off the R with the switch to lev, so we could get pure lev data. That's why I'm asking now. I think the 9+ days of lev data are sufficient to see how she reacts to it. If we should wait longer, someone let me know.
 
Re: 3/9 Weezer PMPS 302

Naturally, I have no advice on the R, either since we don't use it. However, I AM glad to read that Weezer is more perky, and is acting more like herself. :-D THIS is wonderful news!!! Now, Weezer... Listen to me, please... You need to start bringing those #s down for your Momma Bean, ok? No more being up there. Not good.. Come down, please. Nice and easy... No skydiving, ok? Don't want to be giving your Momma Bean a heart attack. :lol: Heart attacks are no good for hoomans. :lol:
 
Re: 3/9 Weezer PMPS 302,+1 291,+2 293

Good luck with your first R/Lev cycle. I'm so glad ot hear that Weezer is feeling fine on her new style of juice! Have a great evening!!
 
Re: 3/9 Weezer PMPS 302,+1 291,+2 293

:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

Linda...has anyone mentioned R to you??

I'm just sayin'....
 
Re: 3/9 Weezer PMPS 302,+1 291,+2 293 +3 245

Hi guy s- I am glad that you like how the Lev is working for Weezer. The cycles are so even - wonderful. No clue here on R - good luck tonight. It is so great to read how Weezer is feeling good, more playful. YAY!
 
Re: 3/9 Weezer PMPS 302,+1 291,+2 293 +3 245

:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

fca06811-4131-4855-8dd6-dfe041ad62cf.jpg
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top