? 3/9 | TWO TWO | PMPS 486 | +3 570! Need advice

TabbyCatMom

Member Since 2022
Sooooo, we went down to .25 last night and this AM. And she is 51 at +2!!! I am hopeful she is not going to bounce!

Any suggestions? I will check her every 30 mins and feed as needed to smooth her out.
@tiffmaxee
yesterday
 
Feed hc. Test every 20-30 until in 60’s and then mc. Feed small amounts to keep,her hungry. The depot is effecting this cycle. After a reduction when you don’t see a bounce you need to get a +1.
 
Last edited:
Don’t be afraid to give lots of carbs and honey. I am not going to be online so tag others or use 911 if what you are doing isn’t working. Once into 60’s you want her to stay up without hc two hours.
 
She dropped to 43 at +3 but I think the HC made her bounce - at +7 she was 367. Should I keep her at .25 units to get this bounce or do I go to ZERO??!! Thanks! @FrostD @tiffmaxee
 
Her new dose is .25. She earned that reduction yesterday. You need to watch her carefully because the depot is full. Since you didn’t reduce yesterday the depot is quite full. With her bouncing you can shoot .25 tonight if you can watch her in case the bounce breaks.

There are two dudes after ,25. There is 0.10 and a drop dose.
 
Her new dose is .25. She earned that reduction yesterday. You need to watch her carefully because the depot is full. Since you didn’t reduce yesterday the depot is quite full. With her bouncing you can shoot .25 tonight if you can watch her in case the bounce breaks.

There are two dudes after ,25. There is 0.10 and a drop dose.

Clarification: she dropped to 48 yesterday so she earned a reduction (There was a typo on ss - we gave her .25 last night).

Today she also dropped to 43, so does she get another reduction because of this?

She is 480 at her PMPS so we will give .25 but just making sure. Also, should I be up tonight checking a lot?
 
The depot is why she dropped again. I would prop her up as needed with mc or hc and not reduce again. Back to back reductions don’t often work.
 
The depot is why she dropped again. I would prop her up as needed with mc or hc and not reduce again. Back to back reductions don’t often work.

So she is now at 570. In the past we gave lc mostly after big drops so maybe next time I won't do HC. I figured you suggested that b/c she just had a reduction.

I am also wondering if tonight was a fur shot? I am so tempted to give her another. Thoughts? @tiffmaxee @FrostD @Bandit's Mom @Diane Tyler's Mom
 
NO! DON’T EVER give a second shot. She is just bouncing from dropping under 50. It was right to give hc. Just feed her normal lc.
 
Back
Top