3/9 Minnie PMPS 300, +2 346

I was wondering what happened next...she went up to 4.25 but because of the 3/3 AT 61/ Novamax 51, she earned the reduction to 4 as a newly diagnosed diabetic (11 months now). Though I guess we're just talking right now...

Another question. I will be out tomorrow evening, so how do I handle that situation? I'm sure there's a strategy for planning that documented here, but not sure where to find it! (obviously no dose change tomorrow)

Thanks!!
 
How long? From when to when?

A few hours but I haven't committed to exact times yet, trying to figure it out around the boss. Unfortunately PMPS likely to be right in the middle even if I pull it 30min early, and possibly would miss the +2. I definitely don't want to miss the shot completely!
 
Minnie heard about the party...her hearing isn't great, but better late than never!

+6 update. Minnie has taken over the karaoke. She's singing "Am I bluuuuuueeeee, am I bluuuueeeee..."
 
Last edited:
Do you have some sense of when you will be gone tomorrow evening? Accordingly we can think of an increase...or not!
(Minnie are you reading this?)
 
Minnie's done partying for today.

Haven't confirmed plans yet, but definitely not going to increase if I'm going out (or vice versa not leaving if I'm increasing!). Otherwise...do I reduce the dose, or give it early, or give it late, or some combination of those - or can I split it, part early and part late? None is ideal I know, but I don't think skipping is a good idea and I'm interested in the least worst option. Whatever suggestions you have, I'm grateful to hear!
 
When will you know your plans? You can give the dose half hour early or late in a day without it affecting the 12 hour schedule.
She hasn't seen green on this dose in a few days. So for now, it look like you can give the full dose even you aren't around to monitor for a couple of hours.

It all depends on how she does tomorrow and how long and when you will be gone. Let's figure it out when you know?
 
She saw the blue and went bouncing back up, just like Chico :D:D

Good luck with the dose increase, maybe now she will be more used to lower values and would bounce lower on the increased dose :)
 
I finally had time and brain-capacity to review your wonderful analysis from the other day and I think it's finally sinking in. I think it's one of those things that is a combination of studying and time for it to seep in to your understanding by osmosis! I was just looking at yesterday's (9 Mar, I'm writing this on 10 Mar now!) numbers and thinking, ok so those pinks must have been a bounce from the blues.

I'm too scared to increase the dose today (though her hypo box is full to overflowing with HC and MC and karo syrup) and want to get just one more good night's sleep in the bank and also have another day to give her ears a bit of a rest, they are in such a terrible state. Plus will get another day's data...hoping to see some blues again today. Cross paws!

Thanks so much again!
 
I finally had time and brain-capacity to review your wonderful analysis from the other day and I think it's finally sinking in. I think it's one of those things that is a combination of studying and time for it to seep in to your understanding by osmosis! I was just looking at yesterday's (9 Mar, I'm writing this on 10 Mar now!) numbers and thinking, ok so those pinks must have been a bounce from the blues.

I am happy you had time to look into that and i am happy that you saw that the pink is a bounce. It helped us a lot to understand that it is not all chaotic numbers, so hopefully it will do the same to you :) maybe she will be repeating the cycle from the 6/3, let's see :):)

I'm too scared to increase the dose today (though her hypo box is full to overflowing with HC and MC and karo syrup) and want to get just one more good night's sleep in the bank and also have another day to give her ears a bit of a rest, they are in such a terrible state. Plus will get another day's data...hoping to see some blues again today. Cross paws!

Thanks so much again!
There is no reason to be so worried about the dose increase, i think dose decreases are much scarier ))) Last time you increased the dose from 4 to 4.25 Minnie had NDW so you still could have a good night sleep even after increasing the dose :D Of course we never know how they will react before they do but it is nice to think we learn their patterns :)

good luck to Minnie, we cross our paws as well for her to see blues tonight :bighug:
 
Back
Top