griffinsmom
Member Since 2022
https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/thr...277-2-284-6-277-10-292-pmps-301-2-212.260328/
I didn't post yesterday as we had a boring day with pretty steady numbers and less testing since I was in the office all day.
I'm home most of the day today so will get a few more tests in today. Today is day 5 of insulin for us and I'm wondering about dosing, I know SLGS says hold the dose for 7days but his numbers are pretty steady so do I hold the dose or increase?
We leave March 17 for ten days and will be out of the country, our cat sitter is fine with giving insulin, not sure she's going to be able to test. With that in mind I'm leaning towards keeping him at 1u until I get back knowing his number are steady but also don't want to do something risky for him. No ketone in his urine and I have a blood ketone meter so can test. Any advice is appreciated.
I didn't post yesterday as we had a boring day with pretty steady numbers and less testing since I was in the office all day.
I'm home most of the day today so will get a few more tests in today. Today is day 5 of insulin for us and I'm wondering about dosing, I know SLGS says hold the dose for 7days but his numbers are pretty steady so do I hold the dose or increase?
We leave March 17 for ten days and will be out of the country, our cat sitter is fine with giving insulin, not sure she's going to be able to test. With that in mind I'm leaning towards keeping him at 1u until I get back knowing his number are steady but also don't want to do something risky for him. No ketone in his urine and I have a blood ketone meter so can test. Any advice is appreciated.