? 3/9 Ember AMPS 326, +4 354 Change dose increase increment?

Elaine and Ember

Member Since 2025
Good morning all, and safe surfing! I kept Ember at 5u for a few extra days to make sure she wasn't dropping too low after getting a green one night last week. Since she's not even getting blues, I upped her dose to 5.25u this morning. I wanted to check about raising it to 5.5 though, since I've read on other kitty's posts that after 5 units they raise the dose in .5u increments instead of .25u. Should we try 5.5u instead?
3/8 Ember AMPS 420, +4 361 +7 346
 
The 0.5 unit increase over 5 units is something we suggest for members following TR for dosing. Is there anyway Ember would eat just wet food?
 
The 0.5 unit increase over 5 units is something we suggest for members following TR for dosing. Is there anyway Ember would eat just wet food?
I think she’d be fine with it, so long as she could still have her freeze dried Weruva chicken chunks. (They’ve got tapioca starch, so not completely carb free. 3.3%)
My main concern with TR is not being able to get mid-cycle AM tests most of the week. I get home from work at +10.5, and that’s too late to be of any use if she goes low.
 
Does she have an autofeeder for a mid day snack? Anything 10% and under is considered low carb. I'm not concerned about the Weruva treats.

At her size of dose, it would be good to try the 0.5 unit increases. If you think about the increase as a percent of the overall dose, a 0.25 unit increase isn't much.
 
Does she have an autofeeder for a mid day snack? Anything 10% and under is considered low carb. I'm not concerned about the Weruva treats.

At her size of dose, it would be good to try the 0.5 unit increases. If you think about the increase as a percent of the overall dose, a 0.25 unit increase isn't much.
Yes, she has two autofeeders-- one for wet food that opens at set times, and a dry food feeder that's app-controlled if needed.
That makes sense about the percentage of the dose being larger. I'll bump her up to 5.5 tonight. Thanks so much for the advice!
 
Back
Top