? 3/9 Ember AMPS 326, +4 354 Change dose increase increment?

Elaine and Ember

Member Since 2025
Good morning all, and safe surfing! I kept Ember at 5u for a few extra days to make sure she wasn't dropping too low after getting a green one night last week. Since she's not even getting blues, I upped her dose to 5.25u this morning. I wanted to check about raising it to 5.5 though, since I've read on other kitty's posts that after 5 units they raise the dose in .5u increments instead of .25u. Should we try 5.5u instead?
3/8 Ember AMPS 420, +4 361 +7 346
 
The 0.5 unit increase over 5 units is something we suggest for members following TR for dosing. Is there anyway Ember would eat just wet food?
 
The 0.5 unit increase over 5 units is something we suggest for members following TR for dosing. Is there anyway Ember would eat just wet food?
I think she’d be fine with it, so long as she could still have her freeze dried Weruva chicken chunks. (They’ve got tapioca starch, so not completely carb free. 3.3%)
My main concern with TR is not being able to get mid-cycle AM tests most of the week. I get home from work at +10.5, and that’s too late to be of any use if she goes low.
 
Back
Top